Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to tram station

Posted Dec 21, 2015
i was in Istanbul with friend just on weekend, hotel is very good, rooms are normal size, very clean, breakfast nice, WI-fi is poor in rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, great stuff and the breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Bender Alorabi from Saudi Arabia

Great

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, great stuff and the breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
it was great
5 out of 5
by Bender Alorabi from Perfect

It's amazing

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chien YI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vernon from Chicago

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a 5 in all respects except room size. The room was adequate in size, but not spacious. The hotel staff and restaurant were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

What a Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was the best we have ever experienced
Cons: Very little - it was excellent
Location: Great location, within a few hundred yards walking distance of the major tourist sites and a tram stop.
We only stayed one night prior to catching a cruise ship but the hotel could not have been more helpful. Not only did they store our luggage for us after we had checked out, so that we could visit the sites in Istanbul before boarding our cruise ship, when we returned from our cruise they once again looked after our luggage all day before they organised a taxi/shuttle to take us to the airport. They also allowed me to use their computers to do an on-line check in for our flight home and print our boarding passes. The room and breakfast were excellent and it is an excellent location. Cannot recommend the Erboy highly enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Great hotel for sightseeing

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Beds could be a bit softer, they were very hard.
The staff at this hotel were wonderful and extremely helpful. It is centrally located to some of the top sites to see in Istanbul - 10 minute walk to Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Cisterns, Spice Market and the Grand Bazaar is 15 minutes away. Great restaurant in the hotel as well. Nice little roof top bar.