Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Ideally located

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and good staff.
Cons: Free kettle instead of having to hire one.
Having been in Istanbul a few times before, we knew exactly the area to be in and this hotel fits the bit. Has the tram stop at the end of the street so made an easy way to and from the airport via the tram and train. Few minutes walk and in the heart of all the tourist hot spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Good location near shoping area and can walk to tram
4 out of 5
by Zuhdi from Amman

Tactical Location for tourests

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
A nice Hotel where we spent 5 days easily .... it is located near the metro station and ferry boats and directly on the tram line .... walking within 500 meters up to 1KM to Topkapi Palace, Aya Sofia, Sultan Ahmed and many other sites ... great Value for money and very helpful staff ... especially Jamyliah at the Front Desk
4 out of 5
by Agnes from santa rosa, ca

Nice stay in the Old City

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Right in the heart of Old Town. Easy transportation by Metro, right from the airport(about 1 hour). Great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by Akhtar from Doha

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and service
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Melbournr

Cosy hotel with good service

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Cosy hotel with very good service from staff. Close to many shops and restaurants - excellent location, affordable rates per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

very nice center position

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: location,staff
Location: central
I stayed one day and the hotel is just fantastic for the price.we had to go to the airport early so the staff prepared sandwiches for us.
5 out of 5
by Umed from Houston, TX

Really excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
very nice clean hotel, great customer service. Beds were super clean and house keeping was done every day. Great location, the breakfast was amazing. This is a top hotel, very very impressed by the quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay & would stay again

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very well-priced for its convenient location, free buffet breakfast, and free wifi. There are many small hotels in this area (walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Market, boat trips, & easy public transport), but this one fits my needs so well that I am a happy repeat customer. I'd recommend bringing your own shampoo and conditioner--but that's no big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to tram station

Posted Dec 21, 2015
i was in Istanbul with friend just on weekend, hotel is very good, rooms are normal size, very clean, breakfast nice, WI-fi is poor in rooms