Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 Star hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Hi - allow me to be very clear, i'm from Canada traveling to Istanbul. in Dec 2017 - the room had dust at the furniture and i had to clean it up myself. i have breathing problem. the # 2 - the 70% of Hotel staff don't speak English. and not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Posted Dec 5, 2017
So nice hotel with classic style have a great pianist at reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good location & Helpful staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I stayed at Eresin for 7 nights with my wife and little boy 8 months old. The staff were very helpful,arranged a queen size bed and moved the room to quite side of the building as it's situated on a main road. The bathroom could do with an update,wear and tear has taken its toll. The room was pleasant again it could do with a lick of paint. Overall happy and the price was competitive I would rate it a 4* not 5*
4 out of 5
by Nanor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Air Con didn't work. Called reception 5 times eventually they sent an engineer, the coldest he could make the room was 21 degrees C. Plaster on bathroom ceiling was falling down. Some plug sockets in the room didn't even work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karachi

One of the finest hotels in Istanbul

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything. The rooms were not carpeted, and it was December, so it was very cold to walk on the floor.
Cons: Please carpet the rooms.
Location: The eatries are close, but the touristic points are a little far, although the tram is just right outside the hotel.
I stayed at the hotel for 3 days in December. Great place, very clean. very close to the tram and bus stop. The main touristic places are like 10-14 stations far in the tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No drink water in the room

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It was everything good. Good location and very close to everything and in the hotel was everything in good condition but there was no drink water provided. There was water at the mini bar but you had to pay 100 times higher prices than outside of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Over all everything was very good. It is a 4 star standard compare to European hotels, may be 5 star for Turkey. Showers in rooms were not very good so I was using the showers in Spa which was more powerful. Spa facilities are good, but Turkish bath is small and not worm at all. Staff in reception and door are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location and close to public transport

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel staff are very good and friendly, but the waiters in Resturant/breakfast hall are not trained well. Breakfast is 4 star standard not 5 star. Turkish bath is mixed for men and women and I always found it cold. The pool is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Was everything we needed - thank you

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is situated on the T1 tram line which is cheap and quick to get to the tourist areas - we were allowed free early & late checkout - we had an issue with the air con - staff provided fans offered a room change & fixed it the following morning - fantastic service - great pool & hot tub - decent buffet breakfast (bit pricey though)