Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karachi

One of the finest hotels in Istanbul

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything. The rooms were not carpeted, and it was December, so it was very cold to walk on the floor.
Cons: Please carpet the rooms.
Location: The eatries are close, but the touristic points are a little far, although the tram is just right outside the hotel.
I stayed at the hotel for 3 days in December. Great place, very clean. very close to the tram and bus stop. The main touristic places are like 10-14 stations far in the tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No drink water in the room

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It was everything good. Good location and very close to everything and in the hotel was everything in good condition but there was no drink water provided. There was water at the mini bar but you had to pay 100 times higher prices than outside of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Over all everything was very good. It is a 4 star standard compare to European hotels, may be 5 star for Turkey. Showers in rooms were not very good so I was using the showers in Spa which was more powerful. Spa facilities are good, but Turkish bath is small and not worm at all. Staff in reception and door are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location and close to public transport

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel staff are very good and friendly, but the waiters in Resturant/breakfast hall are not trained well. Breakfast is 4 star standard not 5 star. Turkish bath is mixed for men and women and I always found it cold. The pool is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Was everything we needed - thank you

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is situated on the T1 tram line which is cheap and quick to get to the tourist areas - we were allowed free early & late checkout - we had an issue with the air con - staff provided fans offered a room change & fixed it the following morning - fantastic service - great pool & hot tub - decent buffet breakfast (bit pricey though)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with amazing spa facilities

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Nice hotel with amazing spa facilities, got upgraded to a stunning suite, great location with transport links. Lovely place highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable bed. Food is very good and friendly staff.
Cons: I will make the bar more comfortable.
Location: It is very close to the tram, a public transportation system that takes you very efficiently to downtown and all touristic places.
This hotel is very good. It is very close to pubic transportation, so it is a great option to commute to all touristic places. Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. It is possible to find nice small traditional restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6 days of stay at Barcelo topkapi Eresin

Posted Mar 30, 2016
It was my 1st visit to Istanbul and I booked Barcelo after looking at Expedia options. I would recommend this hotel. Amazing staff with very nice rooms. Toilets need renovation but the rest was too good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy tram stop outside

Posted Oct 31, 2015
This hotel was about 10 minutes ride from the main Sultanahmet sites but very handy, cheap and frequent tram stop was right outside. Be prepared to stand for the journey amongst the patient commuters. Istanbul people seem really friendly. A maniacally busy main road passes in front of the hotel so you needed every wit about you to cross, but noise didn't disturb us in the hotel. There are busy residential areas very close to the hotel with small shops and restaurants but they are for locals, not geared for tourism so you feel very much like you have landed in real Turkey which we liked. We went in October when the weather turned to cool evenings and the only regret was that there was no local bar where we could sip a beer or glass of wine - the only alcohol place was a grim men-only-glued-to-football place, otherwise it was coffee and cake places. The hotel bar and restaurant are expensive and not good value when you consider how cheap things are outside. Hotel was good - swimming pool was freezing and only tempted once for a VERY brief swim. Istanbul is a fantastic destination and this hotel was absolutely adequate for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Good hotel, good location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, great staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: Better shower.
Location: Not in a particularly interesting neighbourhood, but the city is very easy to access via the adjacent tram stop.
Had an excellent 3-night stay in this hotel, booked at the last minute after being let down by other accommodation. It was very easy to get to via public transport from Ataturk airport, given that there's a tram stop literally right outside. You can use that stop to get to the historic centre of the city in about 15 or 20 minutes, too, which is great. One small thing to note, though - it's right next to a mosque, which is perfectly fine, but the prayer call at 6am was a bit of a shock on my first night! That being said, this is Turkey, and it's part of the experience of visiting a Muslim country, so what else would you expect? :) My room was very comfortable, with genuinely one of the best hotel beds I've ever slept in. The bathroom was good, but I wasn't a great fan of the shower - the swinging door leaked most of the water onto the floor on my first day before I managed to jam it 'inside' the tub! Hotel staff were great, very friendly, and mostly with good English. I had breakfast every day, which was OK. Probably not worth the price I was charged for what was mostly a selection of breads and cheeses, but it did the job. Overall, I'd have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone thinking about a trip to Istanbul.