Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The staff was great . The neighborhood was good if you rent a car as there is a parking next to the hotel and it's near the highway . room needs blackouts and breakfast needs more variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: location, rooms and staff was really great for me
Location: sultanahmet which is really important place in Istanbul, is just near by the Erguvan hotel. Location is perfect to reach anywhere you'd like to go
It was really really great to stay here. Location and staff was perfect. If you'd like to enjoy the Istanbul, Erguvan Hotel may make your life easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Would definitely stay again, brilliant location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The front desk operator Azia could not have been any more helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable with a safe. The shower was hot and strong. We didn't have any trouble with hot water running out. The room was quiet. Breakfast was standard fare for Istanbul - salad, cheese, cake, bread, cereal and fried eggs cooked fresh. The view of the Blue Mosque from the terrace was great. It is a 5min walk to Sultan Ahmet square so the location is brilliant. Lots of nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in very good location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed the weekend in this hotel. Location and friendly staff were the best. I recommend to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staff were excellent and very nice and welcoming.... would highly recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alhafouf, Saudi Arabia

It was very bad time.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I do not recommend this bad hotel to any one. The staffs are not kind, helpful, and nice. They always do not answer my questions and tell me to the right way. They do not say the truth, the mention on the Expedia.com all transportion available from and to airport. But in fact, they have transportion from and to IST. I pied to much for only transportion. I do not like to deal or advice anyone to work with those people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Murat Puranaci, Hotel Management
To whom it may concern, Mr.Fahad Saleh Altanam was our guest but we don't know the person left that comment(review). The person who gave you misinformed about our hotel is friend’s of Mr.Fahad Saleh Altanam. He is never been to our hotel but reservation made in by him for Mr.Fahad Saleh Altanam that’s why he had the chance to write that fake comment for our hotel. He mentions that he had paid extra money for free transfer from the airport call (IST).Transfer fee is paid by hotel and it is free. Ataturk airport code is (IST). 18 km far from our hotel and 45 minute by driving depending on traffic.The private transfer fee is 30 Euro’s for one way. Sabiha Gokcen airport code is (SAW). 43 km far from our hotel and 1hr 30 minute by driving again depending on traffic. The private transfer fee is 70 Euro’s for one way. We have a promotion agreement with Expedia for gold member (Premium VIP) guest which is free one way pick up or drop off for Ataturk Airport (to be reserved with hotel and for elite reservations of min 3 nights). But this offer is valid only from Ataturk Airport and you can see that promotion on our website as well. After three times explanation about promotion he still insist to get free transfer from Sabiha Gokcen airport (SAW)and when we said him we couldn't gave free transfer for Sabiha Gokcen airport (SAW) he left us that review(comment) like he stayed here. Accusing us of lying and show himself like a victim of fraud. Thank you for reading and understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Location, with a charming surprise...

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Lets start from the beginning, as soon as you arrive to this cute hotel you are greeted by their receptionist (In our case we were greeted by Onour) with an incredible smile and a nice cup of tea. The breakfast is enchanting with the seagulls that come to the edge of the terrace welcoming you to this magical city. 24/7 you will find someone in the reception which is not a normal in this side of the world.
Cons: Walking to the hippodrome (just 3 minutes away) can be hassle for those of us with a couple extra pounds since its kind of a steep hill.
Location: This charming little hotel is located just 3 minutes walk from the "hippodrome" and the Blue mosque. Some of the main attractions in the area are just
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Great hotel for the first time in Istanbul

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: It's close to touristic places.
Cons: They should bring big garbage can :)
Location: You should just open tripadvisor and will realize that you are living to all the main attractions. Do not afraid to make mistakes in terms of places.
Well, this is great hotel with great staff. They will help you in any way possible. So don't worry about it. The tricky part is they try to sell you tours right away, so sleep over before you buy them, that's my advice. The price for tour is fair, and I woudn't buy Boshporus tour, since you can go there by your own, but you should buy at least one to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Staff very helpful & friendly

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The location and helpfulness of the staff
Cons: The bath was not cleaned properly. However the room was extremely clean and they need more staff when serving breakfast
Location: Excellent location. 5 minutes walk to all landmarks. The location is not good for elderly or disabled people as it is too hilly around the hotel
There was a fire in the kitchen therefore we could not go to eat on the rooftop. However, I cannot fault the hotel. The staff was very friendly, helpful. Breakfast buffet was also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Close to all the must see Istanbul attractions

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location is great. We walked to all the attractions we wanted to see -- aya sophia, blue mosque, topcapi palace, basilica cistern. Even we walked to Grand bazar and eminonu terminal both of which are two tram stops away. Aso staff are exceptionally helpful. Specially ever smiling Bahadur used to give us all the important tips every morning.
Cons: Breakfast could have been slightly better and varied and professionally served. Not much attention given to guests during breakfast. Although, hotel staff said their original breakfast venue on the roof terrace had a fire accident and was under renovation. Also, we booked a room for three of us but the was not really a triple room. Otherwise, no complaint.
Location: As I said, location is the greatest selling point of this hotel. Y ou can see the beautiful tombs of the blue mosque and hear the sound of azan.