Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Stayed 5 nights here with a friend, experience was fantastic all around. Rooms are clean and have a nice nostalgic look and feel to them. Staff were genuinely kind, inviting and helpful. Will stay at this hotel the next time I visit Istanbul without question!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

だまされました。

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: 何もない。Specialclass???何が?どこが?
Cons: 上記に書いた通り。その全て。 あと、これだけ辛辣にレビューに書かれてしまうのだから、一人客はもっと大事にした方がよいと思う。
Location: 2回目のイスタンブール訪問だったので、土地勘や慣れがあり、問題なくたどりつけたが、初めてイスタンブールに来た人にはかなり難しい場所にある。必ず迷う。周辺の雰囲気も、日本人なら怖いと感じる通りの狭さ、暗さで、心配になると思う。女性一人、初回訪問には選んでは絶対にダメ。
 紹介してあった写真と全く違う狭い狭い部屋でした。部屋の調度品もボロボロ、窓の外はコンクリートのブロック壁。外から見えるのではと、一切カーテンは開けることができませんでした。長旅の最後に泊まろうと思ってとても楽しみにしていたホテルだっただけに、心底がっかりして、悲しくなりました。入口がわかりにくく、インターホンを押しても誰も出ず、開いていたドアから中に入っても誰もいない。食堂の方から声はするけれど、私が入ってきたことに全く気が付いていない様子。防犯的にも問題ありだと感じます。スタッフの方も悪い人ではなさそうですが、4つホテルの対応ではありません。そう!★の数が絶対に違います。だからだまされたと言っているんです。3つ星であれば納得の評価ですが、4つ星ホテルと書いてあるのに!!ということで評価を下げさせていただきました。朝食ももう少しちゃんとしたものを出した方がよいと思います。あまりにも食べるものがなく、コーヒーとチーズしか食べようと思いませんでした。本当に本当に残念でした。トルコにはがんばってほしいですが、4つ星ホテルと思って予約しないほうがいいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I would have preferred a room with a view otherwise it was brilliant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Hall displays very homely

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Only two nights here but very comfortable stay. Had a view partly of the Blue Mosque which was special. Breakfast was a typical Turkish fare in an allocated plate serving. No lift. Staff friendly, managed English well and helpful. Location is ok but you would need a detailed map to find it from the Sultanahmet station although the carpet sellers would be happy to help you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Atahan Erten, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your nice review We are looking forward to see you again Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very very bad experiences we had at this rubbish

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Close this place and chage everything
Location: Rubbish and terrible
Very bad and dirty, inexperience and rude staff, bad service, terrible breakfast, had things and money stolen, overcharged all the times, no help, dirty room, no water, no tea tea/coffee facility, WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE........NEVER GO TO THIS DUMP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location. Great staff. Great Hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I really liked the location, a close walk to Hagar Sophia, Blue Mosque, palace, and a boat tour. The decorations were great. Food was good. Staff was very helpful even during the military coup. They made calls for us and kept us up to date on situation. I would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Çağdaş, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel in Sultanahmet

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Erten Konak is a splendid orientalist-eclectic style hotel in the heart of old Istanbul. The location is perfect, rooms are luxury and the service is kind. The hotel is quiet and relaxed. Go for it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by çağdaş, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good price, lower than expectations.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Close to tourist sites
Cons: Readiness in providing services to customers.
I didn't have pillows. Asked for them a few times, but never got them, so I had to sleep on the sofa pillows, which were very dirty. Also, I reserved the shuttle for the airport from the hotel, but for some reason, the reservation didn't go through and I had to take a cab to the airport ending up spending much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by çağdaş, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review ,but our hotel and room is very clean we dont agree your think also you book transfer outside .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

좋은호텔

Posted Jul 13, 2016
조식도 좋고 직원분들도 친절하고 한가지 아쉬운점을 꼽으라면 엘리베이터가 없다는점? 침대가 높고 숙면을 취할수있었어요
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by çağdaş, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Bello

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Ok... Bello e pulito....... Elegante....ok.................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Atahan Erten, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review We are very happy to have your "Elegant" words