Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Very Personal Hotel in the Heart of Sultanahmet

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location aside, the people who work there are exceptional. They were also just personable, always helpful, and incredibly friendly.
Cons: The one downside is that there is no elevator, so if one is a necessity, this is not the hotel for you. Tho the hotel staff will assist with luggage.
Location: Virtually every major tourist attraction in Istanbul is right there.
I cannot say enough nice things about this quaint hotel in the Sultanahmet district of Istanbul. The accommodations, location, and staff were all incredible. The hotel is located about three blocks south of the Ayasofia, and is even closer to one of two entrances to Topkapi. Gulhanne Park and most major tourist attractions are in quick walking distance. Two rows of restaurants are just around the corner, including several Turkish, Chinese, Mediterranean seafood, and Korean places. There are two tram stops nearby as well: Sultanahmet and Gulhanne. From there, you can get to the Dolmbache, Pera, Begolyu, and Galata areas rather quickly and inexpensively--they're like the Brooklyn of Istanbul. A yellow taxi service is located only a block away, too. The hotel's view of the Bosphorous--including views of the Sea of Marmara, Adalar (Princes' Islands), Uskadar, and the Dardanelles in the distance--was equally breathtaking each morning. I highly recommend opting for the hotel's breakfast--you wont be able to beat the spread for its price. Most importantly, the staff were the friendliest and most accessible hotel staff I have encountered in my trips abroad. Even though I traveled solo, this hotel is perfect for couples as well as families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Location is great. Just few minutes to Topkapi palace. Hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help. Hotel is very clean. Breakfast is on roof-top, food is very fresh. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasing all round

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Good room, good location.
I did not see the single room but the complimentary upgrade room was very pleasant. The concierge was personable and helpful. The breakfast was of a good quality, especially the fresh squeezed orange juice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente custo benefício

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
O ponto forte do hotel com certeza é a localização. Muito próximo das principais atrações da cidade. Café da manhã simples. Talvez para os que gostem do que é servido no café da manhã turco (pepino, tomate, batata, azeitona) a avaliação seja melhor. Para as pessoas com sono leve não aconselho os quartos econômicos (no mesmo andar da recepção). Barulho da própria recepção (telefonemas e atendimento aos hóspedes) como também fica em frente a escada com acesso aos outros andares. O quarto 001 também é muito pequeno. Uma única pessoa com duas malas grandes encontra dificuldade.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Esans Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Muito obrigado para sua revisão. é muito importante para nós controlar o nosso serviço. Nós fornecemos o nosso melhor para uma estadia confortável no nosso hotel. Nossas salas de economia são menores do que os nossos outros quartos e eles estão no piso de entrada. Nós sempre enviar informações detalhadas por e-mail para os nossos clientes sobre as nossas salas de economia antes do check-in. Nós definitivamente pode oferecer opções de atualização, se o nosso convidado prefere salas maiores. Esperamos recebê-lo no nosso Hotel novamente. Cumprimentos Esans Hotel
5 out of 5
by edward from New York

Outstanding gem in the heart of the old city

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I came inside to a beautifully decorated , super helpful and friendly staff ! I paid for an economy room but they happened to upgrade me to an even lovelier room ! The experience was unbelievably wonderful so much so that i have already booked my next stay in istanbul with them ! To say outstanding is an understatement!! Beyond highly recommended !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Esans Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. it is very important for us to control our service. We provide our best for comfortable stay in our Hotel. Our economy rooms are smaller than our other rooms and they are in the entrance floor. We always send detailed information by email to our guests about our economy rooms prior to check in. We can definitely offer upgrade options if our guest prefers bigger rooms. Hope to welcome you in our Hotel again. Best Regards Esans Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE STAFF. YOU FELL LIKE AT HOME!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: STAFF. DECORATIONS, CLEANIG, BREAKFATS, VIEW
Location: VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING! IMPORTANT PLACE OF ISTANBUL!
VERY NICE STAFF. YOU FELL LIKE AT HOME! ME AND MY FAMILY WERE VERY HAPPY IN THIS HOTEL. I RECOMMEND YOU 100% ITS A VERY NICE EXPERIENCE IN ISTANBUL AND YOU HAVE ALL INTEREST THINGS OF ISTANBUL VERY CLOSE!!! LOVELY DECORATION AND VERY VERY CLEAN PLACE!! BREAKFAST DELICIUS AND THE VERY NICE VIEW TO THE SEA! LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Esans Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. It is so important for us to control our service by your feedbacks. We pay maximum attention to reflect real Turkish Culture to our guests in stead of only touristic activities. We would like our guests to experiment how we eat,drink,love,cry and live. After such local tastes, then it will be a diffirent kind of feeling for a visitor. Hope to welcome you again. Best Regards Esans Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe sellner from sacramento

so excellent

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Esans Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. It is so important for us to control our service by your feedbacks. We are happy to hear that you liked our Hotel. We pay maximum attention to reflect real Turkish Culture to our guests in stead of only touristic activities. We would like our guests to experiment how we eat,drink,love,cry and live. After such local tastes, then it will be a diffirent kind of feeling for a visitor. Hope to welcome you again. Best Regards Esans Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Mariane from Concepcion. Chile.

Great little hotel in Estambul

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
This staff Abdula,Neemiye and Demir are gracious and makes you feel welcome. And the rooms are big,nice and clean ,the shower was perfect ,the breakfast was delicious thanks Neemiye and Abdula. It is very close to the Hagia Sofia ,Topkapi palace ,Blue Mosque. I recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Esans Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. It is so important for us to control our service by your feedbacks. It is great honor to hear that you liked our Hotel and our staff. We pay maximum attention to reflect real Turkish Culture to our guests in stead of only touristic activities. We would like our guests to experiment how we eat,drink,love,cry and live. After such local tastes, then it will be a diffirent kind of feeling for a visitor. Hope to welcome you again. Best Regards Esans Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem Niche Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Location: Great location ,near everything
If your looking for a small guest house type feel of Istanbul Hotel look no further ! The hotel will answer all your needs . It starts each day with a nice breakfast ,Abdullah miss that fresh squeezed orange juice . There is a enclosed and open roof terrace with a beautiful view to eat breakfast in . Then if you have any questions on the sights or how to get there , Engin is the man . I don't think there's nothing he can't help you with in Istanbul , thanks again for everything.Then there's Derlet and Getin who are always a great help ! thanks for all your help . I would also like to thank Necmiye and Vildon for there hard work , thanks .The staff is great ! The hotel and room are always clean .The location is great close to key sights but on a quiet back street for great sleeping . This is not some big chain hotel .Its a small hotel that feels like staying at a friends house in Istanbul with individual personal service second to none ! THANK YOU ALL AGAIN FOR A GREAT STAY !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by esans hotel team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. It is so important for us to control our service by your valuable thoughts. It is great honor to hear that you liked our Hotel and our staff. You know all of our staff name. What a nice memory and touch. We pay maximum attention to reflect real Turkish Culture to our guests in stead of only touristic activities. We would like our guests to experiment how we eat,drink,love,cry and live. After such local tastes, then it will be a diffirent kind of feeling for a visitor. Hope to welcome you again. Best Regards Esans Hotel Team