Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CROATIA

Dream hotel with staff above all expectations

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel is located in the very heart of SULTANAHMET district,just 5min walk from tram station.It's only 100m to TOPKAPI pallace or 150m to BLUE MOSQUE .
Cons: Maybe all hotels together should post signs to make it easier for foreign visitors navigate narrow maze of streets.
Location: Best location in the town.TOPKAPI ; BLUE MOSQUE , AYA SOPHIA , BASILICA CISTERNS are within 10min walk from hotel.
After very nasty experience with crooked taxi driver we were blessed with true Turkish hospitality at ESANS hotel.My wife and me traveled all over the world and never came nowhere to such nice people like the staff of hotel ESANS.This is small hotel , just 10 rooms but service is better than in some of the best hotels.They planned daily trips for us ,provided all information and maps .Breakfast was something to remember , freshly squeezed pomegranate or orange juice , over 35 dishes with vegetables ,home made cheese , honey , cakes etc.Breakfast is served on top floor terrace with magnificent view over BOSPHORUS.When I was stricken with severe boat of diarrhea they went and bought thermometer to monitor my body temperature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderne und Tradition sehr schön gemischt

Posted Sep 18, 2016
War ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Die Lage war sehr gut Zimmer war sehr sauber. Das Team sehr nett und sehr hilfsbereit. Danke nochmal an das freundliche Team von Esans Hotel Viel Erfolg
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Esans Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre wertvollen Beitrag. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie unser Hotel und Istanbul gefallen hat. Wir tun unser Bestes, um unseren Service-Level zu halten. Wir versuchen immer, echte türkische Kultur widerspiegelt und nicht nur touristical Aktivitäten. Vielen Dank. Hoffe, dass Sie wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen. freundliche Grüße Esans Hotel-Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Very Personal Hotel in the Heart of Sultanahmet

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location aside, the people who work there are exceptional. They were also just personable, always helpful, and incredibly friendly.
Cons: The one downside is that there is no elevator, so if one is a necessity, this is not the hotel for you. Tho the hotel staff will assist with luggage.
Location: Virtually every major tourist attraction in Istanbul is right there.
I cannot say enough nice things about this quaint hotel in the Sultanahmet district of Istanbul. The accommodations, location, and staff were all incredible. The hotel is located about three blocks south of the Ayasofia, and is even closer to one of two entrances to Topkapi. Gulhanne Park and most major tourist attractions are in quick walking distance. Two rows of restaurants are just around the corner, including several Turkish, Chinese, Mediterranean seafood, and Korean places. There are two tram stops nearby as well: Sultanahmet and Gulhanne. From there, you can get to the Dolmbache, Pera, Begolyu, and Galata areas rather quickly and inexpensively--they're like the Brooklyn of Istanbul. A yellow taxi service is located only a block away, too. The hotel's view of the Bosphorous--including views of the Sea of Marmara, Adalar (Princes' Islands), Uskadar, and the Dardanelles in the distance--was equally breathtaking each morning. I highly recommend opting for the hotel's breakfast--you wont be able to beat the spread for its price. Most importantly, the staff were the friendliest and most accessible hotel staff I have encountered in my trips abroad. Even though I traveled solo, this hotel is perfect for couples as well as families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Location is great. Just few minutes to Topkapi palace. Hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help. Hotel is very clean. Breakfast is on roof-top, food is very fresh. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasing all round

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Good room, good location.
I did not see the single room but the complimentary upgrade room was very pleasant. The concierge was personable and helpful. The breakfast was of a good quality, especially the fresh squeezed orange juice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, very clean, comfortable, nice people/worker in the hotel, breakfast is tasteful. Highly recommended in a word.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente custo benefício

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
O ponto forte do hotel com certeza é a localização. Muito próximo das principais atrações da cidade. Café da manhã simples. Talvez para os que gostem do que é servido no café da manhã turco (pepino, tomate, batata, azeitona) a avaliação seja melhor. Para as pessoas com sono leve não aconselho os quartos econômicos (no mesmo andar da recepção). Barulho da própria recepção (telefonemas e atendimento aos hóspedes) como também fica em frente a escada com acesso aos outros andares. O quarto 001 também é muito pequeno. Uma única pessoa com duas malas grandes encontra dificuldade.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Esans Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Muito obrigado para sua revisão. é muito importante para nós controlar o nosso serviço. Nós fornecemos o nosso melhor para uma estadia confortável no nosso hotel. Nossas salas de economia são menores do que os nossos outros quartos e eles estão no piso de entrada. Nós sempre enviar informações detalhadas por e-mail para os nossos clientes sobre as nossas salas de economia antes do check-in. Nós definitivamente pode oferecer opções de atualização, se o nosso convidado prefere salas maiores. Esperamos recebê-lo no nosso Hotel novamente. Cumprimentos Esans Hotel
5 out of 5
by edward from New York

Outstanding gem in the heart of the old city

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I came inside to a beautifully decorated , super helpful and friendly staff ! I paid for an economy room but they happened to upgrade me to an even lovelier room ! The experience was unbelievably wonderful so much so that i have already booked my next stay in istanbul with them ! To say outstanding is an understatement!! Beyond highly recommended !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Esans Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. it is very important for us to control our service. We provide our best for comfortable stay in our Hotel. Our economy rooms are smaller than our other rooms and they are in the entrance floor. We always send detailed information by email to our guests about our economy rooms prior to check in. We can definitely offer upgrade options if our guest prefers bigger rooms. Hope to welcome you in our Hotel again. Best Regards Esans Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE STAFF. YOU FELL LIKE AT HOME!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: STAFF. DECORATIONS, CLEANIG, BREAKFATS, VIEW
Location: VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING! IMPORTANT PLACE OF ISTANBUL!
VERY NICE STAFF. YOU FELL LIKE AT HOME! ME AND MY FAMILY WERE VERY HAPPY IN THIS HOTEL. I RECOMMEND YOU 100% ITS A VERY NICE EXPERIENCE IN ISTANBUL AND YOU HAVE ALL INTEREST THINGS OF ISTANBUL VERY CLOSE!!! LOVELY DECORATION AND VERY VERY CLEAN PLACE!! BREAKFAST DELICIUS AND THE VERY NICE VIEW TO THE SEA! LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Esans Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. It is so important for us to control our service by your feedbacks. We pay maximum attention to reflect real Turkish Culture to our guests in stead of only touristic activities. We would like our guests to experiment how we eat,drink,love,cry and live. After such local tastes, then it will be a diffirent kind of feeling for a visitor. Hope to welcome you again. Best Regards Esans Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels