Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Small hotel, staff is amazing,

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The staff are marvelous, the breakfast is delicious and varied each day. And the Hamam down the street is outstanding.
Location: Quiet location, excellent restaurants and local bazaar a few blocks away. Antique stores across the street.
Totally delightful place, a little out of the way, but worth it. Don't miss their Hamam. This is not accessible to public transportation, but it's quiet and totally lovely. Breakfast is excellent and the staff is top notch. It is not handicap accessible, so you need to know there are stairs. Excellent restaurants in the neighborhood, don't miss the 19 which is up 2 buildings. Great home cooked food and great ambience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Nice location with great staff

Posted Sep 25, 2015
The apartments gave me the feeling that I live in Istanbul not a visitor. Especially with the great hospitality and kindness of the whole staff. And I do really appreciate all the help and support they showed. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. I recommend trying this hotel especially if you really love antique themed places :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pavia

Buona soluzione per famiglie

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Personale cortese, colazione abbondante, ottima posizione nella città vecchia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel pequeñito con mucho encanto

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: El personal del hotel te trata de maravilla.
Location: Cerca de la plaza Taksim, impresionante por la oferta de comida, tiendas, etc...
El personal superatentos y muy buenos profesionales. Las señoras encargadas del desayuno encantadoras. La habitación con unas camas comodísimas y muy limpias El desayuno muy correcto. Está entre los 50 mejores hoteles de los más de 1.000 que hay en Estambul.
5 out of 5
by neysan from neysan moshfeghi and family from jeddah saudi arabia

best hotel in istanbul

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
the best hotel ever. the servece is more than 5 stars. the staff that are working there are the best i'v ever sean. all of them from the reception to the kicthen and also the staff which are cleaning the room. i felt like i am in my home and they are a family, even they are good to each other. i think they all should get a raise. the breakfast was perfect and clean.its was just perfect. they help you with direction and information as mush as you ask them and i recomend it very strongly.
4 out of 5
by Mary S from USA

Easily walkable

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was purchased by a new group from the time we booked to the time we stayed. We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights for 4 of us. Although they have different buildings which are close they put us in separate buildings knowing we booked together I thought was weird. One room was super nice and the other room was just ok. However everyone was very nice, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Benny from Tel Aviv. Israel

felt at home and in a fairy tale

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: the generous space, the antique furniture, the marvelous bedsheets: We immediately felt at home in that spacious flat with all the comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: It's close, on the one hand. to Istiklal Street but distanced enough from that noisy street. Elegant Cihangir is nearby.
We immediately felt at home in that spacious flat with all the comfort and that atmosphere of past times of old Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by Marco from Stuttgart

Tolle Lage

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Apart in Beyoglu

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Das Zimmer war recht klein, nur ein schmales Fenster, kein richtiger Kleiderschrank, merkwürdiger Geruch im Bad, einer der Mitarbeiter war nicht besonders freundlich und konnte kaum Englisch, der andere hingegen sprach gutes Englisch und war sehr nett. Das Zimmer war sauber und angenehm eingerichtet. Insgesamt war es okay, aber nicht großartig.
4 out of 5
by Rose from panama

Nice hotel in nice area

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Location: Theres a great restaurant in the area in a passage with international food if you get tired of the turkish food
The hotel is very nice, i booked a 3 person room so it will be bigger and we love the hotel. Theres a problem throughout all turkey and its the smell of the water drain but besides that all good. The only thing that we didnt like much was that no taxi wantrdto take us there since the streets were narrow and they dont like to pass throught there. To take a tram is close, but if you want to have a nice experience dont go around in tram, they are always full snd smelly. Also, the owner of the hotel was very nice to us and help us with what he could every time.