Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel central to all amenities.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Good place. It was unfortunate whilst we were at faros that the AC motor failed and took 4 days to sort out. They gave us a standing fan to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Hotel near everything:)

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel staff was excellent.. We plan to stay on this Hotel again and recommend to family and friends. The food was great, their breakfast and dinner (15% off) and they have a lemonade mojito (excellent drink)! Staff went over out of their way to help my family (kids ages 7 through 12) and ease things with transportation from hotel to airport. We had 20 pieces of luggage. Recommended places to shop and site see. Thank you for welcoming us to Istanbul, Turkey... Beautiful country! The # 203 and # 303 room Family!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

2 stars hotel!!

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Good for a 2-3 stats hotel! Good location; but cheap hotel we could call it a residence not a hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yamak

Bad experience

Posted Nov 14, 2015
This is a two stars hotel not more!! The only advantage is location close to the subway!! In fact i was offered a room on the roof!! Will not do it again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast and other facilities
Best location in Sultanahmet bit noisy but walking distance to all major attractions and public transport. Room is very ideal & clean in this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Restaurants, grand bazar, aja Sofia, blue mosque etc
Average hotel with good location. Good food, friendly staff however disappointed as I was charged for coke from the mini bar that I didn't drink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very well located hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
A stones throw from Sultan Ahmet square. The hotel is very well situated on a busy high street and just across from the tram line. The grand bazaar is also only a 10 minute walk away. The staff were very friendly and helped in planning and booking the day trips. The breakfast buffet was lush. Especially the freshly baked Turkish bread !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Incredible Location, Great Staff, Room with a View

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, value. Serene atmosphere catering to singles and couples, no families encountered during our stay.
Cons: It's not possible to reserve specific rooms in advance as the hotel only has 20-24 rooms available.
Location: Short walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Museums, Shops and Restaurants. Steps away from the Metro.
Hotel staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our flight was in at 6 am and they were able to check us into a room by 11am - 3 hours earlier than the norm.This was really appreciated! The lobby manager at each shift was helpful with answers and advice on touring, dining and transportation. The room was tastefully decorated, true to the photos, very clean and had a view out over the city. Housekeeping was efficient and friendly. Breakfast was a large buffet spread of delicious, fresh and healthy options that exceeded expectations. Getting from here to there couldn't be more convenient: The metro line runs along the street just outside the lobby door with 2 stops to choose from each a couple of blocks up/down the street. Getting from our room to the Blue Mosque was only a 10 minute walk! Tons of shops, restaurants and beautiful sights all around. From early morning to late night the area is well lit, secure and full of tourists as well as locals. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for short stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Located in the middle of old city, very close to tram station, highly recommended for people looking for a short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the centre of old town.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: There is nothing to fault about this hotel.. All the staff are so helpful especially A Rahman. Good choice of breakfast. Overall excellent hotel
Location: The location is brilliant close to all the tourist attractions. All the restaurants are close to the hotel. The tram stop was just outside the hotel
My wife and I booked through Expedia for the first time and the service was excellent. We also booked the transport from the airport to the hotel which was no problem at all. At the airport we also booked our transport back which was very convenient. When we arrived at the hotel, we were given the room on the roof terrace. We stayed for 4 nights.The hotel is central to all the tourist attractions (Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi and also the Grand Bazaar). There are lots of restaurants close to the hotel so you do not have to travel far. The tram was just outside the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. We would recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again