Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good breakfast and friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
My trip was 5 days and ive only used the hotel at night .. But i can talk about two incidents that occured in my stay Number 1 i reserved a 33 meter square room with king bed and sofa with extra charge than standard room... But on check in receptionist gave me the keys of a standard room ... Sure i didnt accept and then he switched me to the room i want...so be carefull and check the room details before checking in the hotel Number 2 breakfast was good in comparison with other ist hotels but they need to widen their menu to satisfy all tourists Ive tried Cheese 3 different types Eggs boiled and cooked Yogurt Honey English cake And all was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very good hotel Helpful staf Wonderful view Place clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very good hotel Helpful staff Clean place Wonderful view I will retry this hotel again in future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, bad smell in the underground rooms.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Bad smell in the rooms Location is very good Staff are friendly The extra facilities are very bad , the gym in particular
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

建物自体は古いがルーフトップテラスでの朝食は最高!

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
ルーフトップテラスで朝食がてきますが、本当に眺めが良くて素晴らしいです! 部屋もキレイでした。 ホテルの方も良かったですが、夜勤の男のスタッフがしつこく少し疲れました。 トータル的に良かったです。
4 out of 5
by gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

Grandiose Aussicht

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Wir hatten ein Zimmer in der 3. Etage und waren begeistert von der Aussicht auf Istanbul. Das Hotel war klein, daher fühlte man sich schnell heimisch.
Cons: Leider nicht. Denn wir glauben nicht, daß Sie Einfluß auf die elendige Situation der Straßenhunde und -katzen haben können. Das ging sehr ans Herz!
Location: Das kleine Hotel liegt idyllisch in der Altstadt von Istanbul. Zur Hagia Sofia und der Blauen Moschee war es fußläufig nur ca. 5 Minuten (bergauf).
Wir waren eine Woche in Istanbul und fühlten uns im Ferman Hotel sehr wohl. Empfehlenswert, wenn man nicht in der Anonymität der großen Hotelketten wohnen möchte. Gute Tipps vom Personal erhalten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Outstanding service sets this hotel apart.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Location: This hotel is a very short walk from the Blue Mosque, Sofia Hagia, Topkapi Palace, The Hippodrome, Arasta Bazaar, great restaurants and souvenir shops
While there are many hotels in the Sultanahmet and all offer proximity to the major tourist attractions, The Ferman offers unmatched friendly service. From suggesting great places to eat under the Galata Bridge, organising transport to and from Hodjapasha, rustling up a trip to Bursa when everyone else was cancelling due to low numbers, providing a cup of tea and sweet treats on arrival back from a tour late at night to breakfast staff offering freshly made lemon cake in addition to the homemade boreks, my every need couldn't have been better met.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to historic sites

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Enjoyed our time here. Nice place and good friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Donghyuk Gi from Korea, Seoul

Quite good.

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad but not good