Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It was good ..,,,,,,,,..........:::::....,,,,,..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,???????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean and well presented room, accommodating staff, great view from breakfast area.
Location: Near to everything around the Blue Mosque.
Good location, clean and well presented room, accommodating staff, great view from breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by Marshall from Prague (formally from the USA)

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Spent four days over Christmas. The hotel was recommended by a friend who lives in Istanbul and it lived up to my expectations.Breakfast was typical with a lot of dried fruit. Bread was very good and they did offer boiled eggs and a few warm items. The staff was most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
A good clean, well positioned hotel that offers a comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by Maher from Boston

Ferman Sultan Hotel is Filthy

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
I booked 14 nights but I could not stay one minute in this hotel it's filthy in every way, sewage order throughout the hotel, bathroom is very dirty its fill with mold. Hotels.com should be a ashamed of themselves to have this hotel on their site!!! Ferman Sultan Hotel not a hotel stay in even for free. The floor has spot all over the the bed small disgusting. I lost over $1000.00 they refused refund my money and Hotels.com have misleading information deceiving their customers!!! I took many pictures to share on TripAdvisor and other site.
3 out of 5
by Lily from nz

3 star hotel 3 star service.

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
thank you for your hospitality. the situation is perfect. so close to everything.
4 out of 5
by Kimberley from Australia

Rooms are variable

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had booked an extra night separately, so we had to move rooms during our stay. What a difference! The 3rd floor room had a nice view, good bed and was pleasant all up. The basement room was smaller, mattress was worn and uneven, view was passer by's legs and the bathroom developed a bad smell. No difference on paper (the basement room too was advertised 'city views'), but a massive difference in how we would rate the hotel. All comes down to luck. Above scores are from 3 nights in a good room and 1 night in a bad one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eduardo from Japan

Ferman Sultan Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location. The staff, mainly Mr. Umut, were very nice and helped a lot with my needs. The Hotel just need to be more careful with the maintenance. My room the thermostat did not work, so the room was very hot, or very cold after turn the heater off, the shower head was not functioning properly. I only stay 2 nights, so i let the fixing to be done after my departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Location: Everything in Sultanahmet was accessible. The tram was only a few blocks away.
This hotel is absolutely close to everything! The staff at this hotelare exceptional. Their hospitality and service was more than I can put into words. Their hospitality is something one would expect from a 5 star hotel. My many thanks to CEM (pronounced Gem) who was the front desk whom I had the pleasure of interacting mostly with. Although I must thank all the GREAT staff that were there. If you are looking for a small, intimate and well situated hotel, this is the one. I would definitely stay here again on my return trip to Istanbul.