Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

close to major attactions

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, good service, and friendly staff.
Location: Visit Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Spice bazaar, Grand bazaar, Musuems, etc...
Hotel is very comfortable and staff is very friendly. It is very close to major attractions like Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc...Other attractions like Spice bazaar, Grand bazaar, etc.. are also close by.
5 out of 5
by Amos from Singapore

An Oasis in Istanbul's Top Sights

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Four Season Sultanahmet is located with walking distance to all the major sights in Istanbul. It's service level was excellentand the staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay here again when visiting this wonderful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Luxury hotel experience with excellent location

Posted May 11, 2016
Location: The Blue Mosque can get quite busy and there are other mosques close by that we enjoyed more, and are easy to get into.
Four Seasons was a wonderful place for us as it was in a quiet and safe neighborhood...extremely close to all the ancient sites we wanted to visit in old town. We took advantage of sitting on the terrace each night watching the sun set over the Bosphorus Straight, the Blue Mosque, and Hagia Sophia Museum. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more attentive.
5 out of 5
by Shakil from Bangladesh

True Five Star stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel what you expect from Four Seasons. Very friendly and helpful front staff. Everything was excellent including the in house restaurant. Can't think of a negative moment! Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in a great location !

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Had a wonderful one night stay with my daughter at this beautiful hotel! We were upgraded on arrival and our room just gorgeous! We had the best night's sleep! We also appreciated the treats left in our room throughout the day! The staff were very friendly and accommodated a late check out the next day. We enjoyed tea in the upstairs bar/terrace and watched a beautiful sunset. We had only one gripe - we had been looking forward to the hotel breakfast, especially as it had been recommended by friends who stay there regularly, but on our visit the hotel seemed extremely quiet and there was no buffet breakfast. What we had was still very good and the service was spot on! We look forward to our next stay, hopefully soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

5 start hotel with 10 star attitude

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Concierge service, comfort and all the good things of life one expects out of a vacation.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location. In the heart of the old City, 2 min walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. 2-10 minute walk to the bazar, tram, bay.
Absolutely awesome. We took the hotel's VIP arrival service. Our exit from Istanbul international airport took about 15 minutes where a new BMW 7 took us to the Four Seasons. We did not even have to wait at the registration desk as the registration for our stay was moved to our room. I highly recommend this service to every one. The following day, we took a 4 hour walking tour arranged through the hotel. I also highly recommend this to everyone. Our tour guide "Cenk" was very pleasant, knowledgeable, funny and just a great soul to be around with. We believe with guidance of Cenk, our tour guide, we were able to get a good feel for Istanbul in a very short period of time. The hotel concierge service is out of this world. They made us feel like we had all of the hotel resources and Istanbul at our fingertips. My wife is an architect and one of her life goals was to see Hagia Sofia. We opened the balcony door and we had a full view of Hagia Sofia. Food, drinks and other services were fantastic. You will definitely not go wrong with Four Seasons SultanAhmet hotel. We only stayed 3 nights there on our way back from Kenya. But do intend to go back with my daughters and stay there again within this year, only because of our experience with Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect location within walking distanceof so much

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Hagia Sofia. No more need be said.
Outstanding service, food, accommodations, and a constant sense that I was being taken care of. I wanted for nothing and shall return. Simply the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel near Hagia Sophia and Topkapi

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Great location and staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 5 min walk to Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, and Blue Mosque. About a 15 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar. Ideal location.
Nice size rooms, clean bathrooms with excellent showers. The staff are very polite and you are treated very well indeed. Highly recommend the hotel as it is within walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace and other tourist sites. The hotel provides Outstanding massage services, highly recommend you get a massage while staying there. We had no issues, everything was fantastic, and the rooms are larger than you find at Four Seasons in NYC or CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5-star luxury experience in Istanbul.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I have stayed at a number of Four Seasons properties around the world, and the Four Seasons at Sultanahmet sits near the top of my experiences. The property is within walking distance to the famous sites in Istanbul and, as a former prison, has a lot of character and uniqueness. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend the Four Seasons Sultanahmet to travelers coming to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by abdulrhman from Saudi Arabia

Was right hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing from beginning up to the last moment thanks for all staff they were more than my expectations