Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margaret from San Francisco

The best hotel in Istanbul

Posted Jul 24, 2016
What can I say? I always stay at the Four Seasons when visiting Istanbul, and the one in Sultanahmet is my favorite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

close to major attactions

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, good service, and friendly staff.
Location: Visit Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Spice bazaar, Grand bazaar, Musuems, etc...
Hotel is very comfortable and staff is very friendly. It is very close to major attractions like Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc...Other attractions like Spice bazaar, Grand bazaar, etc.. are also close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Luxury hotel experience with excellent location

Posted May 11, 2016
Location: The Blue Mosque can get quite busy and there are other mosques close by that we enjoyed more, and are easy to get into.
Four Seasons was a wonderful place for us as it was in a quiet and safe neighborhood...extremely close to all the ancient sites we wanted to visit in old town. We took advantage of sitting on the terrace each night watching the sun set over the Bosphorus Straight, the Blue Mosque, and Hagia Sophia Museum. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in a great location !

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Had a wonderful one night stay with my daughter at this beautiful hotel! We were upgraded on arrival and our room just gorgeous! We had the best night's sleep! We also appreciated the treats left in our room throughout the day! The staff were very friendly and accommodated a late check out the next day. We enjoyed tea in the upstairs bar/terrace and watched a beautiful sunset. We had only one gripe - we had been looking forward to the hotel breakfast, especially as it had been recommended by friends who stay there regularly, but on our visit the hotel seemed extremely quiet and there was no buffet breakfast. What we had was still very good and the service was spot on! We look forward to our next stay, hopefully soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect location within walking distanceof so much

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Hagia Sofia. No more need be said.
Outstanding service, food, accommodations, and a constant sense that I was being taken care of. I wanted for nothing and shall return. Simply the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel near Hagia Sophia and Topkapi

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Great location and staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 5 min walk to Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, and Blue Mosque. About a 15 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar. Ideal location.
Nice size rooms, clean bathrooms with excellent showers. The staff are very polite and you are treated very well indeed. Highly recommend the hotel as it is within walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace and other tourist sites. The hotel provides Outstanding massage services, highly recommend you get a massage while staying there. We had no issues, everything was fantastic, and the rooms are larger than you find at Four Seasons in NYC or CA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5-star luxury experience in Istanbul.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I have stayed at a number of Four Seasons properties around the world, and the Four Seasons at Sultanahmet sits near the top of my experiences. The property is within walking distance to the famous sites in Istanbul and, as a former prison, has a lot of character and uniqueness. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend the Four Seasons Sultanahmet to travelers coming to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menai Bridge, North Wales. UK

Excellent hotel close to major places of interest

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Absolutely superb hotel, top quality service, very personalised. Exceptionally pleasant staff going out of the way to help. Within walking distance of major tourist attractions like the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Grand Bazaar and Topkapi Palace. Also good choice of eating places within walking distance. I could pray regularly in the Blue Mosque which was very convenient. It has a good gym, but does not have a Turkish bath or a swimming pool, but that deficiency is made up by all the other too quality facilities. I would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room without a view

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Everything is nearby - sites, restaurants, shopping.
The hotel is very well located. Couldn't be better. Facilities are quite nice. The room however was disappointing, as was the service. I had read that the views were very limited here since it is an old building that was once a prison, so when I made my reservation I paid to upgrade to a better room to get a view. When I got there, I was given a room on the basement level, with one small window that looked up onto the patios at eye level. This was somewhat claustrophobic, and with the blinds open, anyone on the patio looked right down into my room, so the blinds had to be keep closed. I asked for a higher room with some view but this would not be considered. I was told bluntly that I had reserved an upgraded room and I was given an upgraded room. Period. This is not the level of service I would expect from any hotel, much less the most expensive place in town. I was only there a couple of days so I just put up with it, but I would not go back. Somebody who doesn't mind the conditions might not object, so I would not dissuade anyone but I would give the proviso about lack of view and service which was not great. The manager did contact me some days after I had left and promised to do a better job next time, but this is not helpful. I would have expected al least a refund of the upgrade costs I was charged. One other thing - There was a significant charge to upgrade internet service above the very limited free wifi offered, which seemed to be gauging considering the room rates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful lacstion

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Hotel is located within easy walking distance of Topkapi and the other major attractions. The staff were helpful, providing maps and directions. We dined in the restaurant and had a wonderful meal. For breakfast, go outside, as the hotel breakfast is on the pricey side