Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel in the centre of the old city

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Truly lovely hotel located in the centre of the old city close to all of the sights. Hotel is beautiful and staff are friendly, helpful and considerate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a little luxury and relaxation in the centre of Istanbul!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Best location to visit Istanbul.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The Four Seasons Sultanahmet is in the perfect location. It is a nice manageable size. All the staff are friendly, attentive and have a can-do attitude. I specially want to recognize the superb service of Alper and Kadir. A marvelous stay in a refined and quiet setting. An oasis of calm. Outstanding service in every area. Quality in everything - hotel, furnishings, decoration, courtyard, garden. Ideal location for a tourist or visitor to Istanbul. We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel, pity about the renovations to the roof top bar, but promise to come back soon and have a great time up there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with perfect location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The most friendly and helpful staff I've ever met
Cons: Breakfast buffet options
Location: Great location near historical places
One of the best hotels I've stayed in, with its great location & friendly staff. For sure will come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in Istanbul despite much competition?

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Interior design, garden courtyard, restaurant, quiet
Location: Sultahahmet is the location of the top tourist attractions in Istanbul and quite a characterful, although not exactly ancient looking, neighbourhood.
There are indeed many fine hotels in this city but I think the Four Seasons Sultanahmet may be the best. The location is perfect for Istanbul's top tourist attractions but the hotel is itself a wonderful retreat with its central courtyard design. I suppose Sultanahmet is not Istanbul's noisiest district, but even so the level of calm in the rooms, including with the windows open, is amazing. The garden courtyard contributes again to the tranquil atmosphere. This is a very expensive hotel but delivers on all fronts, as well as original, subtle, top quality interior design. Love the mosaic pictures and tiles in the corridors! Value very good for what you get with off-season special offer. Will stay here again as soon as I can afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly. We were made to feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Excellent hotel. Perfect situation. Staff is unbeatable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The best hotel experience ever!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: -location/views -the architecture/very unique -the service -warm and welcoming always -the room -spacious and convenient -all the extra gifts we got
Cons: -add the kaymak to your breakfast menu please :)
Location: right next to Hagia Sofia, Blue mosque Topkapi palace. So central to everything a tourist needs
This four seasons hotel is perfect in every way - location, service and ambiance. They make you feel welcome and special. So many little surprises made our stay even more wonderful - such as a birthday cake for me. It was delicious and beautiful. Made our family vacation in Istanbul magical
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Exceptional hotel and location!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location. The considerate personal touches by the hotel. Also, on our last night, the hotel surprised us with a very special parting gift in our room.
Cons: The sewage smell in the courtyard.
Location: It's ground zero for history. Almost everything that a person would want to accomplish and check off the bucket list is around this hotel.
Beautiful and historical hotel. We would recommend to anyone and everyone who is travelling to Istanbul. The Four Season at SultanAhmet is perfectly location. You get sweeping views for the Aya Sofia and the Blue Mosque from the terrace bar. The air on that terrace is exquisitely prickly with pretty amazing vibes (and it had nothing to do with alcohol consumption or lack there of!). The courtyard where we went to have breakfast was kind of unpleasantly stinky. There is a beautiful garden which helped with the smell but the pungent smell was hard to miss right when we were entering the café. The breakfast was mostly delicious. The English muffin on the menu should probably be renamed to "bagel with out the hole". The tram system was barely a 5minute walk from the hotel. The neighbouring area was so exquisite to walk and explore every day and night. Checkin was easy and quick and painless. Checkout was quickly easy and quick. Efficiency is key at this hotel. We HIGHLY recommend spending the money on the private dinner on the private terrace. AMAZING! Words cannot express the amazing experience we had celebrating my husband's birthday on that private terrace. Food was incredible overall. Overall, this is an awesome hotel and we would strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Central location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Excellent location hotel very comfortable and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Beautiful hotel, excellent location for sightseeing, very friendly and helpful staff.