Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margaret from San Francisco

The best hotel in Istanbul

Posted Jul 24, 2016
What can I say? I always stay at the Four Seasons when visiting Istanbul, and the one in Sultanahmet is my favorite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

close to major attactions

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, good service, and friendly staff.
Location: Visit Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Spice bazaar, Grand bazaar, Musuems, etc...
Hotel is very comfortable and staff is very friendly. It is very close to major attractions like Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc...Other attractions like Spice bazaar, Grand bazaar, etc.. are also close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Luxury hotel experience with excellent location

Posted May 11, 2016
Location: The Blue Mosque can get quite busy and there are other mosques close by that we enjoyed more, and are easy to get into.
Four Seasons was a wonderful place for us as it was in a quiet and safe neighborhood...extremely close to all the ancient sites we wanted to visit in old town. We took advantage of sitting on the terrace each night watching the sun set over the Bosphorus Straight, the Blue Mosque, and Hagia Sophia Museum. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more attentive.
5 out of 5
by Hsiao Feng from Taipei

Perfect hotel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
極佳的住宿體驗!員工既友善又熱心,真的有賓至如歸的感覺,尤其是對小細節的重視!飯店離舊城區這大景點都很近,附近也有電車站,無論軟硬體以至於位置都無懈可擊! We had a wonderful time staying in Four Seasons at Sultanahmet. The staff was not only friendly but helpful. They also paid great attention to details which made you feel like you were really welcomed. Also perfect location here. Walking distance to main attractions in Sultanahmet and a tramway station nearby. Will definitely stay here next time and recommend to others as well!
5 out of 5
by Shakil from Bangladesh

True Five Star stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel what you expect from Four Seasons. Very friendly and helpful front staff. Everything was excellent including the in house restaurant. Can't think of a negative moment! Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in a great location !

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Had a wonderful one night stay with my daughter at this beautiful hotel! We were upgraded on arrival and our room just gorgeous! We had the best night's sleep! We also appreciated the treats left in our room throughout the day! The staff were very friendly and accommodated a late check out the next day. We enjoyed tea in the upstairs bar/terrace and watched a beautiful sunset. We had only one gripe - we had been looking forward to the hotel breakfast, especially as it had been recommended by friends who stay there regularly, but on our visit the hotel seemed extremely quiet and there was no buffet breakfast. What we had was still very good and the service was spot on! We look forward to our next stay, hopefully soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

5 start hotel with 10 star attitude

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Concierge service, comfort and all the good things of life one expects out of a vacation.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location. In the heart of the old City, 2 min walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. 2-10 minute walk to the bazar, tram, bay.
Absolutely awesome. We took the hotel's VIP arrival service. Our exit from Istanbul international airport took about 15 minutes where a new BMW 7 took us to the Four Seasons. We did not even have to wait at the registration desk as the registration for our stay was moved to our room. I highly recommend this service to every one. The following day, we took a 4 hour walking tour arranged through the hotel. I also highly recommend this to everyone. Our tour guide "Cenk" was very pleasant, knowledgeable, funny and just a great soul to be around with. We believe with guidance of Cenk, our tour guide, we were able to get a good feel for Istanbul in a very short period of time. The hotel concierge service is out of this world. They made us feel like we had all of the hotel resources and Istanbul at our fingertips. My wife is an architect and one of her life goals was to see Hagia Sofia. We opened the balcony door and we had a full view of Hagia Sofia. Food, drinks and other services were fantastic. You will definitely not go wrong with Four Seasons SultanAhmet hotel. We only stayed 3 nights there on our way back from Kenya. But do intend to go back with my daughters and stay there again within this year, only because of our experience with Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
by jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sooyong from Seoul

Great hotel to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
First time stayed at Four Seasons and was truly wonderful. Easy access to important destinations with quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by SUN HYUNG

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
두말할 것 없이 최고의 호텔이예요. 일요일 투숙이어서 스위트룸으로 업그레이드를 받아서 아름다운 중정이 보이는 방에서 지냈습니다. 침대가 정말 편안했고 모든 면에서 서비스가 최상이었습니다. 마침 투숙일이 생일이어서 저녁식사 때 케이크 서비스도 받았습니다. 술탄아흐멧 광장 바로 옆에 있어 이스탄불 관광에는 최고의 위치였고, 음식도 침구도 욕실과 청결상태도 모두 훌륭했습니다. 스페인 여행을 마치고 트랜짓으로 마지막에 가장 좋은 호텔에서 마무리를 하고 싶어서 선택했는데 후회 없습니다. 브런치도 훌륭했어요.