Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

close to major attactions

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, good service, and friendly staff.
Location: Visit Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Spice bazaar, Grand bazaar, Musuems, etc...
Hotel is very comfortable and staff is very friendly. It is very close to major attractions like Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc...Other attractions like Spice bazaar, Grand bazaar, etc.. are also close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Luxury hotel experience with excellent location

Posted May 11, 2016
Location: The Blue Mosque can get quite busy and there are other mosques close by that we enjoyed more, and are easy to get into.
Four Seasons was a wonderful place for us as it was in a quiet and safe neighborhood...extremely close to all the ancient sites we wanted to visit in old town. We took advantage of sitting on the terrace each night watching the sun set over the Bosphorus Straight, the Blue Mosque, and Hagia Sophia Museum. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in a great location !

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Had a wonderful one night stay with my daughter at this beautiful hotel! We were upgraded on arrival and our room just gorgeous! We had the best night's sleep! We also appreciated the treats left in our room throughout the day! The staff were very friendly and accommodated a late check out the next day. We enjoyed tea in the upstairs bar/terrace and watched a beautiful sunset. We had only one gripe - we had been looking forward to the hotel breakfast, especially as it had been recommended by friends who stay there regularly, but on our visit the hotel seemed extremely quiet and there was no buffet breakfast. What we had was still very good and the service was spot on! We look forward to our next stay, hopefully soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

5 start hotel with 10 star attitude

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Concierge service, comfort and all the good things of life one expects out of a vacation.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location. In the heart of the old City, 2 min walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. 2-10 minute walk to the bazar, tram, bay.
Absolutely awesome. We took the hotel's VIP arrival service. Our exit from Istanbul international airport took about 15 minutes where a new BMW 7 took us to the Four Seasons. We did not even have to wait at the registration desk as the registration for our stay was moved to our room. I highly recommend this service to every one. The following day, we took a 4 hour walking tour arranged through the hotel. I also highly recommend this to everyone. Our tour guide "Cenk" was very pleasant, knowledgeable, funny and just a great soul to be around with. We believe with guidance of Cenk, our tour guide, we were able to get a good feel for Istanbul in a very short period of time. The hotel concierge service is out of this world. They made us feel like we had all of the hotel resources and Istanbul at our fingertips. My wife is an architect and one of her life goals was to see Hagia Sofia. We opened the balcony door and we had a full view of Hagia Sofia. Food, drinks and other services were fantastic. You will definitely not go wrong with Four Seasons SultanAhmet hotel. We only stayed 3 nights there on our way back from Kenya. But do intend to go back with my daughters and stay there again within this year, only because of our experience with Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
by jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sooyong from Seoul

Great hotel to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
First time stayed at Four Seasons and was truly wonderful. Easy access to important destinations with quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by SUN HYUNG

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
두말할 것 없이 최고의 호텔이예요. 일요일 투숙이어서 스위트룸으로 업그레이드를 받아서 아름다운 중정이 보이는 방에서 지냈습니다. 침대가 정말 편안했고 모든 면에서 서비스가 최상이었습니다. 마침 투숙일이 생일이어서 저녁식사 때 케이크 서비스도 받았습니다. 술탄아흐멧 광장 바로 옆에 있어 이스탄불 관광에는 최고의 위치였고, 음식도 침구도 욕실과 청결상태도 모두 훌륭했습니다. 스페인 여행을 마치고 트랜짓으로 마지막에 가장 좋은 호텔에서 마무리를 하고 싶어서 선택했는데 후회 없습니다. 브런치도 훌륭했어요.
5 out of 5
by seung jun from 서울

역시 포시즌

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
평소에도 포시즌을 애용하는 편인데 그냥 포시즌호텔임 명성 그대로 훌륭함 그러나 부대시설은 부족합니다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect location within walking distanceof so much

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Hagia Sofia. No more need be said.
Outstanding service, food, accommodations, and a constant sense that I was being taken care of. I wanted for nothing and shall return. Simply the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel near Hagia Sophia and Topkapi

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Great location and staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 5 min walk to Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, and Blue Mosque. About a 15 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar. Ideal location.
Nice size rooms, clean bathrooms with excellent showers. The staff are very polite and you are treated very well indeed. Highly recommend the hotel as it is within walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace and other tourist sites. The hotel provides Outstanding massage services, highly recommend you get a massage while staying there. We had no issues, everything was fantastic, and the rooms are larger than you find at Four Seasons in NYC or CA.