Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Definitely one of the highest end hotels in Istanb

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Loved the location, professional staff, promptness in service, and the restaurant/spa/gym.
Cons: Didn't like the room location facing the courtyard, not the hotels fault but traffic noise was a little bit of a nuisance. Some better sound insulatin
Location: Not too far away from Taksim square so its a good hub to go out and about that area.
Courteous staff, easy check in, and great location/services as well. I would rate this as one of the best hotels in Istanbul!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, England

It's the way you're treated that makes it GREAT

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: We've stayed in many Four Seasons in the past and also recently in competing Shangri-La and Ritz Carlton and Waldorf Astoria and Park Hyatt and this one is easily superior to all the above. Why? The moment you arrive and check in with Ece (hope I got that right), she really lived up to their motto: to treat others as they would wish others would treat oneself. She even took us to our taxi on checkout, allowed us late checkout at 1pm and took photos for us. Therefore, when she saw my 4 year old daughter, she got a beautiful soft toy sheep; we got to the room and there were Disney gifts for her on the table and special sized slippers for her and bathrobe too, then today being her 5th birthday, she received a beautiful gift from Murat, the concierge who was so good with his restaurant recommendations as well. We were so fortunate from the shopkeeper, Yigit downstairs, who was so kind and nice to us and kept shop open even after 7 when we were the last customers and then sent the filled in form of tax free forms; thank you for the super service. Nothing is too much for them. Just great great service. That is Four Seasons indeed. Just how Royalty is treated.
Cons: Nothing in particular, there was a staff from downstairs bar who I smiled at and he was too ensconced in his own thoughts and didn't smile back, but that was the only experience. Hard to fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

First class service all the way

Posted Mar 2, 2016
From the moment that we arrived we were treated with the utmost care. We stayed for 4 nights and I really do not think there is one flaw I could mention. It was a smooth and seamless stay for the entire time . Incredible property, no wonder so many people throw lavish weddings and engagements here every weekend ! Right by the Bosporous, so views from breakfast were amazing.... Btw the breakfasts are my most important category, and they excelled ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Lovely people good staff excellent hotel all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best hotel in Istanbul

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Bosporus
There are only two 5 star hotels right on the water on Bosporus and the Four Seasons is one of them. Everything is as good as you would expect from any 5 star hotel. But having your 5 O'clock tea while watching the sunset over the horizon on Bosporus is priceless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous, Flawless, Romantic, Delicious 👍

Posted Nov 14, 2015
We have stayed in other Four seasons in other countries, this one is truly exceptional. From staff, service, food, location, comfort, Hammam (magical) , spa was spectacular, everything exceeded expectations, this hotel is the best one in Istanbul, look no more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Twin bed were small in size and not comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Generally very good experience location is very good close to all eminties Good food Near couple of historical mosques Enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect location for Istanbul

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Exceeded our expectations. The location on the Bosphorus and the view was perfect. The rooms were beautifully furnished and spacious. The staff were exceptional and always available. The restaurants offered a good selection of fine food and wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Nice hotel with really good location. The food, the view the staff, not much to add A+ standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional service would give 6 stars if I could

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Seriuosly everything - could not fault a thing!
Cons: Nothing
Location: A short walk away ( turn right ) and walk for 20 mins and there is a great eating and shopping district right on the Bosphoros
An amazing location, exceptional facilities but its the warm, attentive and genuinely service oriented staff that make this the best place I've ever stayed in.