Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was comfortable hotel for me. But my room was small and I could not enjoy international TV channels :)
4 out of 5
by Metin from Pittsburgh, USA

Great Bosphorous location

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay if you like to be away from the crowded trouts areas.
3 out of 5
by AmirHooshang from Istanbul

The location is nice for relaxation

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
if any one is interested in shopping this is not a right hotel since the location is suitable for relaxation almost. the building of the hotel is old and renewed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

5* service and luxury for price of 3* Spectacular

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: It's historic charm
Cons: At time of our stop parts of hotel were under renovation
Location: Great location on Bosphorus - short drive to Black Sea but not downtown Istambul.
spectacular historic hotel with great views. Restaurant prices very reasonable
4 out of 5
by TAN from Beijing

Good hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
It's a good hotel.good location, for relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Good. I would recommend this hotel to people. I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Moscow

Wedding hotel, but not to enjoy Bosphorus

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Good room
Cons: Price policy to atract people not only for weddings... And any actions to make an evening terrase "alive".
Location: Urban location with nothing to do - you may just join local people evening, with some tea, food and etc in small square nearby. Nice. But no options.
According to price, Expedia photos and stars - I expected an good local hotel, overviewing Bosphorus, and giving me an calm night on the road with all the enjoyment of great place... The reality is a bit different, in small details, but ruining all the picture :( Yes, hotel is well managed, clean, nice and expensive decorated, - up to 4 stars rating. Conditioning is good, shower room - ok, bed - nice. But for two hundred USD I got just corner room, with minimal view on the Bosphorus, while a day before - for much less price, in great central hotel of Istanbul I enjoy 12th floor overview of the whole great city and sea around... Going down to terasse to seat there, and get the beer with the view - restaraunt is empty and didnt much "alive", same to open terrase with the small swimming pool. I expect that on request they may make smth for me - but dont like much this "dead" atmosphere (like the wedding ends, people go)... The view itself from the front of the hotel is on road along Bosphorus, with quite a traffic. Neibourhood surrounding the hotel is regular small city, no much "space" to walk, no sightseeing places, few shops and local peoples small party place... Its ** (2 star) environment... So, in general - to have a comfortable night You may spent twice less. To have a great expirience - look for other places... P.S. small hotel parking is nearby, its free. Internet is fast. Breakfast is minimal, and again - very alone...
4 out of 5
by Jacky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ewald Skov

The wedding hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has specialized in weddings. There were 4 wedding and more than 500 wedding guests in the weekend. It was interesting to see, and the hotel served us ok. Especialy we liked the roof restaurant. You can go to the hotel from Istanbul by bus 25 or by boat to Yalisi. Is is interesting to enjoy the atmosphere in the little town and see the big difference to Istanbul center. We had 2 nights in the hotel. The hotel bus brought us back to Ataturk Airport in 40 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hayatimin en kotu otel tecrubesi....

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bir gece kaldik otele gece saat 3 te giris yaptik setvis cok koru idi 30 dk resepsyonda bekletildik. Hotels.com dsn yaptigimiz rezervasyonun sistemlerine dusmedigini soylediler ,5 dakika sonra cift rezervasyon oldugunu soylediler birisi expedia.com hic anlam veremedik zira expediadan boyle bir rezervasyon yapmamistik . olabilir wyni sistem vs sacma bi aciklama yaptilar. Oda pislikten yapis yapisti banyo duvatlari ,dus,yerler cok pisti. Ertesi gun ayrilmaya karar verdik ertesi gun cocugumuz ki 6 uasinda ekstra yatak talebimiz olmamasina ragmen extra ucret talep ettiler. Gorevli terbiyesiz saygisiz davranislar sergiledi. Rezalet bir otel ...