Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It's a real 5 stars

Posted May 8, 2017
This is a small hotel with big amenities. It is a real 5 star hotel. The room was nice with every thing you need, centrally located to all historical attractions and markets, friendly and helpful staff, very good selection for breakfast and a spa with a turkish bath that was wonderful to use on your own for free (there is a fee if you needed to be scrubbed or a massage). Most hotels in that area are walking distance to all attraction but what sets this hotel apart is quality. We really enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice room, great location!

Posted May 2, 2017
The entire experience was very positive. Check in and check out was both straight forward. The hotel is situated walking distance from the Sultan Ahmed tourist area. There are many restaurants around but not all are equal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent hotel / centrally located

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We had a very good experience in the hotel. The room was nice, breakfast was very good and plentiful and the staff were very attentive. I would recommend this hotel and it is close to the main sights in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exelent location,

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: A small intermite hotel but with charecter Awesome location
Cons: Not a lot to be improved, exept it is a little small but due to its location this is almost imposible.
Exelent location in the old town next to the Blue mosque, close to the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Awesome location and great hospitality, food, room and view!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I was there off tourist season. Hotel was quiet, so so clean, polite staff, breakfast included but poor choice. Got very comfortable room, non smoker one but it reaked of cigarettes at night when windows were closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room was dirty and very small Facilities like elevator were old and somehow unreliable Staffs look unfriendly and kind of angry about everything Breakfast was terrible where some guests started objections of why there is nothing left. breakfast staffs responded by bringing something from the kitchen which doesn't look fresh at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Central location.
Great hotel close to Blue Mosque, Sofia and the Bospherous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel , close to the main attractions

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Front desk personnel was very helpful and friendly. I had a Hamam ( turkish bath ) session and it was a great experience.
Cons: Room service was only available after 8 pm for dinner. I think it should be also available for lunch and early dinner.
Location: Main attractions were close by and beautiful. I had a beautiful view of the Sultan Ahmet Mosque and partially of the ocean.
The staff was great, rooms were very comfortable and clean. Quaint Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all major attractions !!!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We had great time here. The place is close to all major attractions. There are many great places around hotel for nice lunches and dinners. Hotel had a great breakfast and very friendly staff.