Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M. A. Zenoz

Hübsches Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Ein kleines hübsches Hotel im Stadtzentrum mit netten Personal in der Nähe von Sehenswürdigkeiten. Verkehrsgünstig gelegen und unweit vom Meer. Insgesamt angenehm und Preise - Leistungsverhältnis stimmt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at GLK

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great location very close to Sultanahmed & Aya Sophia and Grand Bazar. Very friendly staff, they helped us with directions around Istanbul. Great Buffet breakfast. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, United States of America

Quite Disappointing!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Room description on the website, true facts about the hotel and better management.
Location: Location was good, at the heart of old city - Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Topkapi palace & Arasta Bazaar within walking distance.
Overall a very average hotel in a nice location. We booked this hotel reading the 4.5 star ratings but I would not give it more than 2.5 stars. The rooftop restaurant has been closed and there was no mention of it anywhere. Looks like it's been taken over by the Best Western group and there was no 'GLK' anywhere. The hotel staff, though helpful, did not do much to make our stay pleasant. The coffee/tea supplies were not re-filled without asking, 2 bulbs were broken and only 1 was fixed after reminding the staff about it 2/3 times. The room photos on the website are deceiving - the room was extremely small and not fit for 2 adults + 2 kids. I would not recommend this hotel unless there is nothing else available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to all major attractions.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Best place to stay in Sultanahmet, close to all major attractions. Staff so friendly and always willing to help. Food delicious, best chef in town. Rooms comfortable and clean. I definitely recommend this hotel when visiting Istanbul. Claudia 24/11/2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Quite a nice hotel with attraction nearby.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and views.
Cons: People come from around the world so if most of the staff know English, it would be great but they all were really helpful.
Location: Hagia Sofia Blue Mosque Topkapi Museum
We had a great experience with pleasant service at the hotel The receptionist 'John' was really helpful. Rooms were okay. The hotel is quite central to most of the famous attraction like Blue Mosque, Tokappi Museum and Hagia. I would recommend all to check this hotel out once.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スルタンアフメット駅から徒歩10分

Posted Nov 19, 2016
とてもキレイで清潔感高級感もあるホテルでしたがアメニティが残念でした。5星だったからある程度のものだと思ってたのですがシャンプーはまっまくあわだたずカピカピになりました。他はドリンク類など揃っていてよかったと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ブルーモスクに近い、親切なホテル

Posted Nov 18, 2016
地下にトルコ風呂もついていて、静かで穏やかな滞在には素晴らしい環境です。 スタッフがイケメン揃いで優しいです。女性の方には嬉しいのではないでしょうか。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi atabia

Excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It was as I expected and better. The breakfast was fresh and tasty.. coffee and tea were complimentary around the clock. I'll definitely go back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gutes Hotel für den Städtetrip

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels und die Zimmer
Cons: Die Auswahl der Produkte zum Frühstücks Büfett.
Location: Die Lage ist Top, die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten, und die großen Basare alles in der Nähe, da kann man mit dem Hotel nichts falsch machen.
Das Hotel kann man sehr Empfehlen, die Lage ist wirklich sehr gut, die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß in unmittelbarer nähe, die Tram nur ca 7 Minuten Fußweg entfernt, die wichtigsten Basare, alles zu Fuß erreichbar, wer nicht so viel laufen kann, der nimmt die Tram. Die Stadtrundfahrtenbusse starten auch in ca. 5 Minuten Fußweg ab Hotel. Das Hotel zeichnet sich durch freundliches und Hilfsbereites Personal aus und die Zimmer sind sehr Gut Eingerichtet und Gemütlich. Zum Frühstück ist ein Büfett aufgebaut was schon sehr gut von der Auswahl ist, nur die meisten Sachen haben nicht meinen Geschmack getroffen, vom Hotel sollte man da noch genauer hinschauen, für die meisten Menschen ist ein gutes Frühstück das aller wichtigste, und damit könnte man mit etwas mehr Mühe bei der Auswahl der Produkte richtig Punkten. In der Straße sind sehr viele Hotels und Restaurants, wer da Früh ins Bett geht, sollte sich was in die Ohren tun, da es laut werden kann, also bis weit nach Mitternacht ist da was los, das ist aber etwas, was man keinem Hotel anlasten kann, da es in Istanbul überall so ist, da liegt das Hotel schon eher ruhig, man sollte es nur wissen. Fazit ist für mich, ich habe mich dort sehr wohl gefühlt und werde sicher wieder dort mich als Gast einchecken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KBH

Dejlig base

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Utallige ting indenfor rækkevidde heriblandt: hagia Sophia, grand bazaar, den blå moske, den utrolige basilica cistern og meget andet !
Hotellet var perfekt på alle måder.. morgenmaden var lækker, personalet var ekstremt venlige og hjælpsomme.!