Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the major attractions

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Ambience, cleanliness, close to attractions
Great hotel near all the major attractions, very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Our Stay at GLK Premier

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Blue mosque and Aja Sophia
Cons: Breakfast! towels! internet!!!!!
Location: Location is good, 5 minutes walk from topkapi, blue mosque and Aja Sophia. some restaurants nearby and the usual traditional shops.
The room was very small, linens are terrible (towels have been in circulation for at least 6 years). there is no internet in room 404!!! although it's a junior suite and we had to stand by the door to have access. Minibar is very poor and breakfast is terrible....... The gym shouldn't be considered officially a gym in that tiny dwarf underground shelter. Staff are very kind and always try to do their best......But there's a limit to what can be done....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Friendly staff, very convenient, good location and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at GLK

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great location very close to Sultanahmed & Aya Sophia and Grand Bazar. Very friendly staff, they helped us with directions around Istanbul. Great Buffet breakfast. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, United States of America

Quite Disappointing!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Room description on the website, true facts about the hotel and better management.
Location: Location was good, at the heart of old city - Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Topkapi palace & Arasta Bazaar within walking distance.
Overall a very average hotel in a nice location. We booked this hotel reading the 4.5 star ratings but I would not give it more than 2.5 stars. The rooftop restaurant has been closed and there was no mention of it anywhere. Looks like it's been taken over by the Best Western group and there was no 'GLK' anywhere. The hotel staff, though helpful, did not do much to make our stay pleasant. The coffee/tea supplies were not re-filled without asking, 2 bulbs were broken and only 1 was fixed after reminding the staff about it 2/3 times. The room photos on the website are deceiving - the room was extremely small and not fit for 2 adults + 2 kids. I would not recommend this hotel unless there is nothing else available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to all major attractions.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Best place to stay in Sultanahmet, close to all major attractions. Staff so friendly and always willing to help. Food delicious, best chef in town. Rooms comfortable and clean. I definitely recommend this hotel when visiting Istanbul. Claudia 24/11/2016
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quite a nice hotel with attraction nearby.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and views.
Cons: People come from around the world so if most of the staff know English, it would be great but they all were really helpful.
Location: Hagia Sofia Blue Mosque Topkapi Museum
We had a great experience with pleasant service at the hotel The receptionist 'John' was really helpful. Rooms were okay. The hotel is quite central to most of the famous attraction like Blue Mosque, Tokappi Museum and Hagia. I would recommend all to check this hotel out once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi atabia

Excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It was as I expected and better. The breakfast was fresh and tasty.. coffee and tea were complimentary around the clock. I'll definitely go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Close to blue mosque and topkapi palace so great location for hotel can come and go as you please also tram is 5 min away hotel is clean and staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham england

Well situated 5 mins from main attractions

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Walking distance from all attractions
Cons: Rooms were a bit small .
Location: Museums , blue mosque , underground cistern , palace and the best public trams transport were all within walking distance.
Good service ,friendly staff, good breakfast . Room were smaller then we thought but was upgraded without any extra charge .staff were accommodating whereever possible. Would stay there again .