Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I was there off tourist season. Hotel was quiet, so so clean, polite staff, breakfast included but poor choice. Got very comfortable room, non smoker one but it reaked of cigarettes at night when windows were closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room was dirty and very small Facilities like elevator were old and somehow unreliable Staffs look unfriendly and kind of angry about everything Breakfast was terrible where some guests started objections of why there is nothing left. breakfast staffs responded by bringing something from the kitchen which doesn't look fresh at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Central location.
Great hotel close to Blue Mosque, Sofia and the Bospherous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel , close to the main attractions

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Front desk personnel was very helpful and friendly. I had a Hamam ( turkish bath ) session and it was a great experience.
Cons: Room service was only available after 8 pm for dinner. I think it should be also available for lunch and early dinner.
Location: Main attractions were close by and beautiful. I had a beautiful view of the Sultan Ahmet Mosque and partially of the ocean.
The staff was great, rooms were very comfortable and clean. Quaint Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all major attractions !!!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We had great time here. The place is close to all major attractions. There are many great places around hotel for nice lunches and dinners. Hotel had a great breakfast and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the major attractions

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Ambience, cleanliness, close to attractions
Great hotel near all the major attractions, very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Our Stay at GLK Premier

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Blue mosque and Aja Sophia
Cons: Breakfast! towels! internet!!!!!
Location: Location is good, 5 minutes walk from topkapi, blue mosque and Aja Sophia. some restaurants nearby and the usual traditional shops.
The room was very small, linens are terrible (towels have been in circulation for at least 6 years). there is no internet in room 404!!! although it's a junior suite and we had to stand by the door to have access. Minibar is very poor and breakfast is terrible....... The gym shouldn't be considered officially a gym in that tiny dwarf underground shelter. Staff are very kind and always try to do their best......But there's a limit to what can be done....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Friendly staff, very convenient, good location and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at GLK

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great location very close to Sultanahmed & Aya Sophia and Grand Bazar. Very friendly staff, they helped us with directions around Istanbul. Great Buffet breakfast. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, United States of America

Quite Disappointing!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Room description on the website, true facts about the hotel and better management.
Location: Location was good, at the heart of old city - Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Topkapi palace & Arasta Bazaar within walking distance.
Overall a very average hotel in a nice location. We booked this hotel reading the 4.5 star ratings but I would not give it more than 2.5 stars. The rooftop restaurant has been closed and there was no mention of it anywhere. Looks like it's been taken over by the Best Western group and there was no 'GLK' anywhere. The hotel staff, though helpful, did not do much to make our stay pleasant. The coffee/tea supplies were not re-filled without asking, 2 bulbs were broken and only 1 was fixed after reminding the staff about it 2/3 times. The room photos on the website are deceiving - the room was extremely small and not fit for 2 adults + 2 kids. I would not recommend this hotel unless there is nothing else available.