Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff
The location of the hotel is great everything around you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb cosy hotel in Sultanahmet!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Local to everything worth seeing.
The GLK Premier is the best hotel i have stayed in ever!! Where do i start! The close location to the blue mosque, Hagia Sophia and other sites are within 5-10 minutes walking distance. The grand Bazaar was still within waling distance but took around 20 minutes walk. Or you can take the tram if you don't like walking. All the staff are professional, very helpful and friendly. They made my family's stay in Istanbul a home away from home. Hugo was very helpful and as we arrived the hotel was fully booked they give us a free upgrade to a family room with a connecting door. The Sauna and Hammam can be booked any time free of cost for the whole family to enjoy privately. We used these facilities 3 times on our 4 day stay at the hotel. The Sauna was fully booked on the morning of my flight and Hugo re-opened it the night before, just for me! The breakfast was quite nice. A mix of salads and meats, to cater for everyone. Thank you Hugo, Nico and Emin for the best hotel service we have ever received!! Keep up the good work guys! The only negative thing about leaving this review is that whenever i come back to Istanbul the GLK Premier Regency & Spa will probably be fully booked, as it's a hidden gem in the middle of Sultanahmet!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ali, Greetings from GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa! Thank you for choosing to spend the holidays with us and It's wonderful to know that your stay was such a special experience. Clearly, you enjoyed every aspect of your visit from your suite appointments to the breakfast experiences, the warm welcome, hotel's location, spa facility, ambiance and service levels provided to you. This is just how it should be! Of course, your review will affect our future reservations to the positive side but please be sure that we will always have a place for you&your family in our property as being a member of GLK PREMIER Group Hotels. I will personally pass on your compliments to the Team and we hope to welcome you soon and become your home away from home while visiting the Historical Peninsula. Kindest of regards and my sincere thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Highly recommend staying in this hotel. Great location, excellent staff, good comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your very kind words! We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! We are so thrilled that you found our hotel a great location, excellent staff, good comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast! We look forward to welcoming back again someday! Thankyou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great location and friendly helpful staff.

Posted May 3, 2017
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The location was perfect, many places to eat along the road, gift shops, hair salons and mini super markets. And a 5min walk to the Blue Mosque. It's a fairly lively road if that's what you're looking for. Saturday 2am and many people are still sitting outside of restaurants having a laugh (which didn't bother us at all, the busier the better). Clean rooms, good bathrooms and comfy pillows. The staff were beyond helpful, especially the hotel manager Emin. If you need suggestions and advice about what and when to visit then the staff are great. However If I'm being completely honest, I wasn't impressed with the breakfast. Otherwise I cannot fault this hotel and would definitely stay here again when I come back to Istanbul!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Noreen, Thank you for taking the time to share your friendly words and thoughts here... We do appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to review the occurrences in an effort to improve the guest experience... I would like to reach out to you with the utmost concern if you'd like to discuss any of this further. We strive to provide excellence and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baghdad

Excellent view, friendly, great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
It was a great apporunity to find such a very nice hotel, very welocoming, friendly and cozy hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Engineer, Greetings from GLK Premier Regency Suites & Spa. We would like to thank you for providing us with such positive feedbacks on Expedia.com. Your kind compliments have been proudly shared with all of our teams. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel near the Blue Mosque .

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We had a really good time there. Would definitely go back soon. The staffs were very good and very helpful . They had an answer to the many questions we asked them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Nss, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. It's wonderful to know that it was such a "great" stay from beginning to end. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the Blue Mosque and city centr

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had the greatest experience of our stay there. It's a small hotel with excellent staffs and with a family atmosphere among them. The staffs are very very helpful with any informations you need to. My room was on the 5th floor with a balcony overlooking the sea. I greatly recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Saida, We would like to send you our deepest thanks for this amazing review of your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. Your positive feedback is the best reward we can hope for and the rest of our team joins me in thanking you for your lovely words. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the quality of service and highlights of the dream city. I look forward to welcoming you back to your Istanbul home very soon. Kindest of regards and again, my sincere thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
good coperative and helpful staff nicely located
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa! Thank you so much for your very kind words and taking the time to review our hotel. The warm and personalized service by our Ladies and Gentlemen at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa has found fans in many of our guests.I am glad to hear that you are no exception. Should your travels bring you back to Istanbul, we look forward to being of your service again. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Family friendly staff, accommodate all our requests. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest., Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us. GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa is very conveniently located in a very exclusive and safe neighborhood, within walking distance to the Treasures of Byzantium and Ottoman Empires... It is a real Mansion inside of Old City, where we put all efforts in making our guests relax and feel at home. Kindest of regards and again, my sincere thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

superb hotel close to historical sites

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: This hotel was very clean and more importantly the manager and staff were great. The location for site seeing,eating out and shopping great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great for eating out many famous restaurants, lots of historical sites, shopping bazaars to buy gifts
The manager Eminent Gulkaynak was super helpful and made our stay at the hotel very comfortable. He arranged tour guides to historical sites. Any issues we had was sorted out straight away. We found the whole team at the hotel very helpful. Food in the hotel was top quality freshly prepared. The hotel staff always had a smile and welcoming. Our rooms were kept very clean. The hotel is situated in a perfect place for walking to historical sites and restaurants with many shops around for shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Seema, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. It's wonderful to know that it was such a "great" stay from beginning to end. Your wonderful compliments towards to our Team are very appreciated and all are joined me in thanking you. We hope that we welcome you again at our hotel and become your home away from home while visiting the Historical Peninsula. In the name of all the staff,