Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barkingside, UK

great location for the sights

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: fantastic location
Location: Blue mosque, Ayasofia, Topkapi palace are all within walking distance from the hotel.
Hotel staff are efficient, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very varied and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Thank you to ALL the staff! Hotel is just a few minutes walk from sultanahmet masjid and Hagia Sophia and if you walk on the other side your within a few minutes walk of the sea! Win win!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak-Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Ali on the front desk was very kind and extremely helpful.All hotel staff were marvellous.
Location: Very good location
Brilliant stay great hotel friendly staff in a super location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak-Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am delighted to hear that Mr.Ali made your accomidation experience at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa a memorable one, and will be sure to personally pass along your compliments to him. We certainly hope it won't be long before you plan to return to stay with us. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Grove, CA

Steps away from Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofiya

Posted Jan 29, 2017
So pleased with this hotel. The friendliest of hotel staffs, and I usually avoid superlatives. The location is why I booked there and I was not disappointed. A few steps from foreign exchange bank. Restaurants everywhere. Fantastic breakfast. Wait until you see the sauna, spa, fitness center and Turkish bath. Amazing, Best value for money yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak-Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for taking the time to drop us your feedback and I am delighted to know that your recent stay with us was everything you expected it to be. Should your travels bring you back to Istanbul, we look forward to being of your service again. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff, good prices, great fam

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanness, friendliness
Cons: expand the restaurants hours of operation
Location: It is close to every main attraction in Istanbul.
Great experience overall, we had a great stay here, the staff help me in many many matters,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak-Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. Many thanks for your charming review. It has been such a pleasure to have you stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa on Expedia. I am delighted to read of what a comfortable stay you had and how ‘at home’ you felt. We would like to announce that new operation hours of Garden Restaurant is below through your interpretation. - 07: 30-10: 30 Open Buffet Breakfast (Untill 11:00 on Sundays), * Omelette or fried eggs on request as free of charge and also free coffe&break for early check outs, - 11: 00-23: 00 Lunch & Dinner(Garden Restaurant-Traditional&International&Fishes), *Latest time of taking order for main dishes at 22:45 by our well educated staff,our valued guests can stay how long they wish,we are going to be on progress soon the issue based your expectation and we appreciated for your friendly suggestion. - 23: 00-07: 30 Only Room Service and beverage service at Garden Restaurant. (Sea View - Regency Terrace Restaurant is open from May until end of September) I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to your new Istanbul home in the near future. Kindest of regards and again, my sincere thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic location and endearing staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We read previous reviews and felt comfortable with our decision to book. However, having stayed a week at the Regency Suites we can quite confidently say that it deserves all the positive praise left by previous guests. A special thank you to the staff and in particular; Ali for helping sort our internet connection on the SIM card (was kind enough to make the charges to his account and accept payment which saved us the trouble of going online and reading through all the offers). Hugo for his recommendations on places to see and eat - making bookings for events and restaurants. Last but not least, Abadan, for her positive, cheerful demeanour and ensuring all our needs were looked after at breakfast every morning. We have no hesitation in recommending Regency Suites to friends and family and will definitely stay again when we have the good fortune of visiting Istanbul again. Room was very clean and comfortable (with jacuzzi). Good spread for breakfast - don't forget to fill up on the cookies, including the option for a cup of Turkish coffee. 500 metres from the Blue mosque, Aya Sofia, Basilica Cistern, Topkapi Palace and the tram stop. Proximity to sights and public transport was a definite plus when travelling with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shiv, Thank you for choosing to spend the holidays with GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa and I am glad to hear that our Ladies and Gentlemen were able to delight you with their warm and personalised service. I will personally pass on your compliments to Ali,Hugo and Abadan, and thank you so much for recommending us. We certainly hope it won't be long before you plan to return to stay with us. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto canada

convenient location from all attraction

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: clean and friendly atmosphere
Cons: we dont haveTissue paper boxes in room and Bath rooms, Thet have to provide and if they charge for more than two people in room also provide add
Location: good location
satff was well manner and polite excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Arshad, On behalf of the hotel team at GLK PREMIER REGENCY SUITES-SPA Istanbul .We would like to thank you sincerely for providing us with such positive feedbacks on Expedia. Your points of concern about the Tissue paper boxes are noted and taken into consideration. Necessary actions will be taken. We will all look forward to your next visit! With warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx USA

Beautiful, Old World Charm

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Warm welcome, helpful directions, locations.
Cons: Truly, nothing could have been better
Location: 5 min walk to Blue Mosque, good food on street, clean and beautiful area. The call to prayers reverberates through the street creating an experience
We picked this hotel because of it's rating and it offered non smoking rooms. ( I believe there are some smoking rooms on the floors below). This hotel is in walking distance to Sultanahmet attractions. The hotel has a full restaurant and bar, and is surrounded by several amazing additional restaurants. The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are a short walk, first right, next right, then left into the amazing park that fronts both attractions. There is a mini bazaar with good shpping after the first right. The grand Bazaar is a 15 minute walk. The hotel has beautiful wooden floors, pretty crown molding and doorways, artwork, a spa, Turkish bath and wonderful service. My daughter and I walked all around the old city and never felt unsafe. Of course we dressed fairly conservatively and were careful, but people in Istanbul are wonderfully welcoming. It seems there were very few Americans, and most folks attempted to speak to us in various languages, then had some surprise when they found us from the US. It is truly a shame that more Americans do not go to Turkey. Amazing place. The hotel staff was helpful. The room was impeccable. The facilities modern but the room, just had amazing old world charm. They offered a full Turkish breakfast, and good Wi Fi. We had a beer there, but did not eat at the restaurant except for dinner. There are so many delicious food options on this street, as well as some shopping, but really do suggest the Grand Bazaar & surrounding area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the hotel's design and setting, as well as your guestroom appointments and experiences. It also sounds as if you were well taken care of during your stay and this is just how it should be! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us shall you need anything as we are here to serve! Safe Travels and Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The service was outstanding. The hotel arranged for airport pick up and return. We were given a welcome drink upon arrival and the check in process was quick and easy.
Cons: I had a suite but the rooms seem a bit small. The tv channels didn't correspond to the list given and didn't use it.
Location: Great location. many restaurants, quiet location and centrally located to many sightseeing places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear George, Greetings from Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa! I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that your overall experience during your recent stay met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We have noted your suggestion regarding tv channels. We are in the process of exploring this option and would implement the same based on feasibility Thank you for choosing us and for showing such kindness towards our team. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Outstanding Hotel with Even More Outstanding Staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: This boutique property is located in the heart of where you want to be...between the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Absolutely no complaints about its location or ability to accommodate my family's needs during our visit. The staff is outstanding, exceptional and absolutely friendly. They treated us like family and we felt at home. The hotel has a wonderful hammam/spa area, which is exactly what you need after a day of walking around Istanbul.
Cons: Rooms are a bit small, but this is only because the hotel is in an old mansion and space is difficult to allocate.
Location: Everything and anything...three minute walk to the main sites and start/stop points for Big Bus and other tourist attractions. The sea is also nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valueded Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your kind words with the whole team. Thank you again for your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, should the opportunity arise. With best regards