Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel, great facilities around

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: great facilities around, close to most attraction facilities, restaurants, sea and market
Cons: room services for late arrivals
Location: great facilities around, close to most attraction facilities, restaurants, sea and market
Nice hotel, great facilities around, close to most attraction facilities, restaurants, sea and market
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear Issam, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

lovely hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
i loved thr location and the neighbourhood hotel very clean staff at The reception very helpfull and friendly , breakfast was lovely and a lot to choose from. good size room good furniture Internet connection very fast. Honestly I can't fault the hotel and I will recommend it to all my family and friends and I will go there again hopefully next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Ali, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston uk

Nice hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nice Room, excellent breakfast, good facilities, friendly staff and an ideal location
Cons: Wi-fi connectivity was very poor
Location: Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hague Sofia, Bascillica Cistern and Topkapi palace all within asking distance
Stayed in a Junior Suite with my wife. The room was a good size and nice and clean. The hotel has excellent facilities including, terraced restaurant, sauna, gym and a Turkish bath. I found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. Also in an ideal location for easy access to the top attractions e.g. Blue Mosque, Hague Sofia, Bascillica Cistern and Topkapi palace all within 15minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear Yasin, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel all around!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The hotel was in a great location, only 5 minutes from the Blue Mosque. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. the rooms are really nice and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, United Kingdom

Great location, great staff, would stay again !

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, facilities ; all ideal
Location: Perfectly located for Sultanahmet
Stayed here for a recent city break. Found the hotel to be perfect for everything we needed. Clean room with everything we could think of, very friendly and helpful staff, and an excellent location to see the various sites around Sultanahmet. Within walking distance we reached the Sultanahmet square, the mosque, the hagia sofia, the topkapi palace, further along still within walking distance the great bazaar and also the sulemaniye mosque. Would definitely recommend this place and stay here again. Big thanks to the staff on the desk, Hasan in particular was always ready to help with any questions we had! Many Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Excellent location, very clean and comfortable rooms with great staff. Stayed there for the 3rd time and would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good to stay convenient place,

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The place and good staff ,,overall worth the money
Cons: Noisy a little , bed mattress need to improve nothing else, other things are okay but could be improved ,,
Location: Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Friendly Hotel in a Fab Location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
If you are looking for five star luxury in a lobby and everything that comes with a huge hotel..then this hotel is not for you. If you are looking for a friendly small boutique hotel with a fabulous location then go ahead and book it! The staff were great, especially the reception staff! Always friendly and ready to recommend places to go and advised of the best prices and how not to get ripped off when paying for taxi's or at the bazar etc etc. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Had all the amenities expected, towels, slippers shampoos, tea coffee etc. Beds were super comfy and it also has a great Turkish Hamam in the basement. The roof top terrace was lovely for an evening few of the Blue mosque and a quiet drink. We thought the hotel was value for money and well within walking distance of al the major sites, such as the Haiga Sofia, The Blue mouse Topkapi Palace and the Grand Bazar! Done book the trips as each one can be visited whilst staying here, they are all a five to ten minute walk away! Loved it and will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unforgettable trip

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Perfect location
Great location, very friendly staff, tasty food everything was great except the transportation from hotel to airport cos the taxi driver was cheating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Great location, excellent facilities, very clean rooms and very helpful staff.
Location: Numerous historical sites that are about 5 min. walk away, taking a cruise down the Bosphorus.(excellent way to see the city)
Location is very close to all of the main historical sites. The Little Hagia Sofia is quite literally around the corner. The rooms are in excellent condition and very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and always happy to help. On arrival they provided us is with maps, offered to arrange tours and answered any questions that we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur Gunes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again