Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel near Blue Mosque

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Everything. Staff, breakfast, gym, location.
Cons: Lighting in the room. It felt really dark in the room.
Stayed 11/30/16 -12/4/16. Upon check-in Younus at front desk upgraded us to Executive Suite. NICE! Only issue was the heat in the room wasn't working. After several visits by maintenance it was resolved the second night. Room was on 4th floor next to the restaurant. Breakfast was good. Restaurant served lunch and dinner but we didn't get a chance to eat there. Hotel is close to tram station and several restaurants are nearby. Next door there is a small store which was very convenient. Honestly have nothing but great things to say about the hotel and the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff, location, and room are good

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel in a quiet area, walking distance from the many major attractions in Istanbul , and from the grand bazaar and Mahmoud basha shopping area. 100 meter away from a taxi office and food shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in a very historical area

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The mattress on the bed was horrible. I woke with a back ache every day.
Location: Walking distance from tram, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Museum and others.
Hotel is located in Sultanahmet. Walking distance from tram, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Museum and others. Hotel staff knowledge. Decent turkish breakfast, i.e., cheese, fruits, eggplant, eggs, pototoes, salad, tea, coffee, juice and fruit. Same menu served everyday -all you can eat. Upon arrival, despite reservation, I was asked "are you sure you are at the right hotel? I was traveling with a friend and had ordered 2 single beds in one room and upon arrival was given a single bed. I had to wait a day before getting the double bed and had to sleep in the same bed with friend for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from strasbourg

Hôtel magnifique

Posted Dec 5, 2016
On a passé deux nuits agréable dans cette hôtel. Le Pdj est copieux , la chambre est propre, Le personnel est à l'écoute et attentif. Je le recommande
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

beaucoup de bruit la nuit les chambres cote route.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: accueil
Cons: isolation beaucoup de bruit (circulation) la nuit
Location: hôtel est au centre d'Istanbul historique beaucoup de choses a visiter.
beaucoup de bruit la nuit les chambres cote route. mais globalement bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Empathetic helpful and beautifully located

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location location staff staff staff affordability
Cons: I would like to be given a free pass every year!
Location: Ideally located in Sultanahmet , Istanbul. Iconic buildings,landmarks and all else footsteps away.
This hotel where we (wife,19 month baby and I) stayed for 12 days was one of the most impressive of Hotels that I/we have had the pleasure of staying in. The staff were just so helpful and kind and informative. They were able to organise tours for us at a very good rate including 2 day/night tour to Cappadocia(Including a Balloon flight!) We seem to be having more showers than normal as well as utilising extra towels and toiletries (?baby-yes blame the baby!) and the staff continued to be extra helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmant hôtel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: la situation, le personnel, la chambre et urotu la super terrasse pour prendre le petit dej avec vue sur le Bosphore
Cons: la sonorisation
Location: quartier idéal a quelques pas de la Mosquée bleue, Basilique Ste Sophie et pouvoir de tout faire à pied
L'hôtel est super bien placé, le personnel est adorable et prévenant, les chambres sont très bien équipées, propres et super confortables. Le seul bémol, c'est quand on dit 5*, on ne s'attend pas à une réception avec une personne à l'accueil, super sommaire. Le Four seasons est un 5* c'est dommage de mettre le GLK dans cette catégorie, car celà peut fortement décevoir. Celà n'enlève en rien le charme du GLK, sa situation et tout ce qui nous a plu pour passer un week end en amoureux, nous nous y sommes beaucoup plu mais il vaut mieux lui donner la catégorie qui lui correspond un 3* sup à la limite 4*, les gens en arrivant n'en seront que ravis de voir que cet hôtel charmant et cosy avec un personnel adorable correspond à leurs attentes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

accullant et proche des monuments importants

Posted Nov 25, 2016
bonne expérience pleine de découverte reposante et fructueuse
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Best feature is the location, cleanliness, room services.
Cons: Spa access with ladies only hours.
Location: Premium location to discover the Sultanahmet area. Next time, we will move across the bay, though! :)
We had a great stay at this hotel. Rooms were slightly smaller than expected, but all comfortable. The spa is mixed gender, so we didn't use it at the end. There is also a gym, which can be useful, although we didn't use it at the end. Breakfast was absolutely awesome. Great location. Good room facilities i.e. kettle and bottled water. WIFI was super fast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear Boushra, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paderborn, NRW

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Sehr angenehm, sehr guter Service und nettes Team. Was mich ein bisschen gestört hat ist das Internet. Es soll besser werden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again