Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but it is little bit down You have to walke

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I found the thing easy but you should bargain When u by goods And alot of people are asking for charity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very cosy

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I loved this hotel, it reminded me a bit of home. I probably wouldn't call this a 5 star, maybe because I've been to several 5 star hotels in other countries and I don't think this quite fits the bill. However I haven't come across staff nicer than those. They're sweet and wonderful to talk with. It's close to the city. I mean the Blue Mosque is literally 2/3 minutes away. The tramway is easy to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel.in a fantastic location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location. Hotel staff are very welcoming and go out of their way to help you. Would recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur Gunes, Hotel Management
Dear Masih, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Very attractive boutique hotel in the center of Su

Posted Aug 10, 2016
My family of three including a three-year-old daughter stayed in this hotel for five nights on our way to Tunis where my wife's family lives. We loved the hotel for its friendly staff, clean and spacious room, and the breakfast food. The room had a view of the Marmara and we could see so many seagulls in the air. We also liked the fact that we could look out the tree-lined street from the room windows. Having a breakfast meal on the rooftop terrace was the best experience my wife and I ever had since the time we visited Fez (Morocco) years ago. I would stay in the same hotel if I can visit Istanbul again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur Gunes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aby

Good hotel close to blue mosque

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Bathroom needs updating Room is smaller than expected 2nd floor room we were in has no view as Huge tree outside window
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur Gunes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from will done

Very nice hotel I like it

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel is very nice. Staff are friendly. Location is exellant. Over all very good hotel. I would love to visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur Gunes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan, Amman

Close to most important facilities & attractions

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Close Proximity to important attractions, the friendliness of staff, the interior design, and the views.
Cons: The Name of the Hotel was hard to find on GPS through multiple programs, even with Taxi's and local residents. This was due to changing its name
Location: in Sultanahmet district, Walking distance to Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Tramway, Shopping Street, and further down below Grand Bazaar
The great thing about this hotel is it's unique interior design and it's close proximity to the sea & the attractions in a district called sultanahmet. From there it was a walking distance to musuems, tramways, relatively close to the airport, as well as had a unique ottoman & european style. It's terrace was lovely as well with a view towards the sea. Food of course was amazing. The only downside we had was finding the hotel, as the hotel's name was previously called Western Premier Spa (if not mistaken) and now changed to GLK Premier Hotel & SPA, so trying to find it on multiple programs was hard, especially that there were two other GLK hotels close by. However the Staff Friendliness answering the calls and directing us had helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur Gunes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Nice hotel near aye Sofia and sultan ahmad

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Is very nice hotel and team near every thing restaurant and shopping center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from den haag

Erg goede hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Personeel erg klantvriendelijk
Location: Alle belangrijke bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand
het personeel was erg klantvriendelijk. Hotel ligt op een goede plek, alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur Gunes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Fotograibildet løy. Flott personale redder hotelop

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Flott personale. Boblebad fungerte ikke. Expediafotografi av utsiden av hotell stemmer ikke med virkelig hotell. Trodde jeg hadde kommet til feil sted. Greie rom. Fortjener ikke 5 stjerners. Mellom 3 og 4.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Ahmet Ugur Gunes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your feedback. We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again