Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel and very well located

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel with nice people, we felt very comfortable during our statement, good breakfast and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Gym,sauna
Cons: Water in gym to be available at all times and sauna and lights in gym could have been left on until closing time
Location: Blue mosque and grand bazaar within walking distance from hotel. Reggae bar and many local cafes and restaurants nearby
Went for 5 nights with 10 yr son in Feb. Hotel within walking distances to attractions and local shops. Staff were welcoming,very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Perfect hotel for visiting close to old city

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, very helpful staff. Thank you Yunus and Ahmed who were there to help!
beautiful city with lots to do. Due to the recent incidents in the city tourism has been hit and the sellers are desperate for business. Once they see you they won't stop harassing you and pass you from one shop to another. If you want a break without the hassle I recommend a different city. Also beware of the taxi's always trying to scam you, money rather than pride or reputation is far more important to the Turks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Good location, although it takes a multi walk. Good stuff. There's a guy named Weiss works very nice and hardworking. Good breakfast .Although the menu has not changed for a week, everything was plentiful, well prepared omelettes, vegetables, cheeses, coffee, tea, water and cold drinks, was delicious filling. Clean room ,Very beautiful wooden design We got a room without a view anywhere, Noise insulation between rooms lacking, too bad, we were so undisciplined neighbors disturbed at midnight Central heating in the room worked great. Good bathroom. Summing up was nice, there's a chance we will return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel all attractions on walking distance

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I really enjoyed staying there staff was very good and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear Asad, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel personnel was very helpful, and the location of this hotel is perfect, very close to historical landmarks, within a walking distance. I wish I was there in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear Ola, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Little bit room in executive room to walk around, Do something about the noise.
Location: 15 minute walk from Blue Mosque
Not enough space in executive room to walk around, too noisy, not sound proof rooms at all. No women only time for hammam or massage like other hotels offer. Breakfast room is quite busy in winter as not much room allocated for indoor dining. We had to wait twice roughly half an hour during our stay to be seated. Not near Blue mosque, 15 minute walk on a hilly road. 30 minute walk to Grand Bazaar, 3rd stop from Sultanahmet Tram station to Spice Bazaar, not walking distance at all. Not recommended for families specially with young children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all thank you for your feedbeck. We care too much about your reviews to do better job. But i would like to inform you that our hotel is very closed to Blue Mosque as you will see in another guest's reviews. We will be glad to see you again in our hotel to serve you better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly. The blue mosque is 10min walk- that was a bonus. Facilities were good and clean. I would recommend the hotel to my family/friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

lovely stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: location is good, rooms clean
Cons: better internet reception in rooms and improved breakfast menu
Location: excellent location close to blue mosque, grand bazaar
Nice location close to grand bazaar and blue mosque, the only draw back is could hear street dogs barking in the middle of the night. Wifi reception was poor in room, could not be fixed despite complaining to reception a couple of times. Breakfast menu could have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear Sami, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice and cozy hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff and location was amazing. The room always clean and elegant. We loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Ahmet Ugur GUNES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from your home in Istanbul Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest. We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again