Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kharkiv, Ukraine

Long Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Room needs rapairment
Location: Lot of good restaurants. close to major landmarks.
Hotel is perfectly located just across the Sishane subvay station and few steps down from Tunel on a very quiet street. Taksim Square, Galata Tower and Istklal are on a walking distance. Old city is reachable easily via Tunel and than tramvay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: Sound insulation between adjoining bathrooms
This is a really nice hotel in a great area. The staff are helpful and friendly and the view from the roof terrace is lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, could be a bit cleaner

Posted Nov 28, 2015
The hotel is very well located in a beautiful XIX century building, in a very active and pleasant neighbourhood. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the price seemed to be fair. The terrace where we had a breakfast was really beautiful and had an astonishing view. Unfortunately, the room cleanliness was far from being the best. The carpet covering the floor was quite dirty, one of the towels had a very disgusting stain and the shower door looked as it hasn't been cleaned for a long time. It seems as the hotel had a lot of potencial but it was very badly driven.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epping, Essex

Well located but small tired rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: refurb and train the staff better
Located right in the middle of shops, bars and restaurants and next to the metro. Small rooms lacking wardrobes and secured safes do not book the basic room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai,UAE

Simply amazing in every way....

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel is simply stunning ...with an amazingly staff..... Zainab met us with a great smile and her colleague gave us a superb room and helped us so
Cons: Extra variety in breakfast including fruits and salads...
Location: The hotel is located in the best spot of Galata area.... 2 minutes walk to Galata tower and 10 minutes to Galata bridge.. 30 minutes walk to Aya sofia
That was one of our best experiences in traveling .....Istanbul is an amazing city whatever is your taste...it is diversified and myeterious in a way... Fully loaded with art and culture... Singing ,dancing and living like turkish.... Transportation are easy and fun specially that they combine boats .... We have seen Dolphins when we were crossing from Karakoy to kadikoy...the city has many secrets to reveal....we also went to a flea market in Sisly on Sunday which was really interesting where we met some remarkable people there....
5 out of 5
by Justin from NYC

Affordable Istanbul

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Very convenient to places like Taksim Square and Karakoy and Old Istanbul, as well as many shopping areas and restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to helping me get a taxi and other things. The complimentary breakfast on the top floor of the hotel was great, too, with a nice view. The only drawback is that the room is pretty small and so is the shower area. The carpet was also a little stained, but the bed is very comfortable, and the blackout curtains were great. But we were there to experience the city anyway, not hang out in our hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel with perfect location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Although the Galata Antique hotel has relatively small rooms, it turned out fine, even for someone like me who does not travel lightly. The air con was great, the room clean and more importantly the staff were some of the best I've come across. There wasn't anything they couldn't help us with and their friendly approach and plentiful information knew no bounds. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Plus, the location is ideal to gain easy access to all parts of the city.
3 out of 5
by Yahya from Jizan

Close to Taksim

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very quite hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Pictures and actual rooms are totally different. Room is too small and even there is no black out curtains. Overall poor