Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Leuke hotel dichtbij Taksim street en de metro

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: De gehorigheid vanuit de andere kamers, heel even aan de buren van de andere kamer gestoord.
Hotelpersoneel was aardig, leuk ontbijt met een mooie uitzicht vanaf het dakterras. Dit was onze huwelijksreis, hierdoor kregen we een ruimere kamer. De metro is praktisch voor de deur, de taksimstraat een straatje verderop. Kortom een aanrader.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: Sound insulation between adjoining bathrooms
This is a really nice hotel in a great area. The staff are helpful and friendly and the view from the roof terrace is lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, could be a bit cleaner

Posted Nov 28, 2015
The hotel is very well located in a beautiful XIX century building, in a very active and pleasant neighbourhood. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the price seemed to be fair. The terrace where we had a breakfast was really beautiful and had an astonishing view. Unfortunately, the room cleanliness was far from being the best. The carpet covering the floor was quite dirty, one of the towels had a very disgusting stain and the shower door looked as it hasn't been cleaned for a long time. It seems as the hotel had a lot of potencial but it was very badly driven.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epping, Essex

Well located but small tired rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: refurb and train the staff better
Located right in the middle of shops, bars and restaurants and next to the metro. Small rooms lacking wardrobes and secured safes do not book the basic room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pubblicitá e gestione ingannevole

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel mediocre, scarsa e pessima colazione, wi-fi solo nella hall, non arrivava al 2nd piano. Telefono non operativo nella stanza. Bagno terribile humiditá e muffa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pefetto

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Semplice, collocato in modo perfetto. Personale non parla inglese o francese: e questo è un problema.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Just fine hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice time at this hotel. It was easy to get by foot to most of sightseeings. We've got a good service. The room was not very fresh and there was a luck of lamp in the bathroom. Otherwise everything was just fine. Nice terrace to eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai,UAE

Simply amazing in every way....

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel is simply stunning ...with an amazingly staff..... Zainab met us with a great smile and her colleague gave us a superb room and helped us so
Cons: Extra variety in breakfast including fruits and salads...
Location: The hotel is located in the best spot of Galata area.... 2 minutes walk to Galata tower and 10 minutes to Galata bridge.. 30 minutes walk to Aya sofia
That was one of our best experiences in traveling .....Istanbul is an amazing city whatever is your taste...it is diversified and myeterious in a way... Fully loaded with art and culture... Singing ,dancing and living like turkish.... Transportation are easy and fun specially that they combine boats .... We have seen Dolphins when we were crossing from Karakoy to kadikoy...the city has many secrets to reveal....we also went to a flea market in Sisly on Sunday which was really interesting where we met some remarkable people there....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by per bent from Rødovre

Vi kommer igen...

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Meget venligt og serviceminded personale og en perfekt beliggenhed; lige ved restauranterne og nattelivet men uden det genererer. Og med offentlig transport til alle vegne lige udenfor døren.