Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
its location is good its under renovation staff are good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MICHAIL from Athens

Good choise

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, spacious clean room, friendly staff always willing to help. But the hotel (especially the bathroom) needs refurbishment. The breakfast also needs improvement, the quality is very low. On the other hand, the price is correct. So if you only need a place to sleep after a full day out and you are budget conscious, this is the place.
5 out of 5
by Gülsüm from København

Smuk Istanbul

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var meget centrum, det var en meget familie venlig og tryg hotel, det var en dejlig oplevelse i det hele taget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well recommended

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and owner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hjælpsomt personale da vi måtte flytte værelse fordi altandøren ikke kunne låse. Fik en ekstra seng udover dobbeltsengen på det ny værelse da vi havde bestilt to separate senge dog kunne skabet så ikke bruges fordi sengen stod op af lågerne, men det betød ikke noget vi brugte bare kufferterne. Hver dag rene håndklæder, redte senge og nye vand i køleskabet. Kedeligt morgenmad men det er meget almindeligt sydpå.
5 out of 5
by yildiz from Australia

Stay at Galata Istanbul hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Galata Istanbul was very clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced. The host was very helpful and friendly. We stayed for three nights and it was great being so close to all the sights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and excellent location.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel and very good staff, always want to help you. Owner, Rebi, Ibrahim and boys at restaurant are excellent people who can help you any time.
2 out of 5
by Cinthya from San Antonio Tx.

Ok place for one night stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
We were staying in Istanbul for one night only so we didn't want to spend much for lodging. The service was great, and the employees were very nice and helpful. This compensated for the actual rooms. Their pillows were really great so that helped get some good sleep, but what wasn't as pleasant was the mold in the shower.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Genova

Ottima Posizione!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato all'Hotel Galata Istanbul per 3 notti in ottobre 2014. L'edificio è un pò vecchiotto come le camere e i bagni. Ottimo per persone senza troppe aspettative, ma se cercate il lusso non è posto per voi. Colazione scarsa. Binacheria pulita, sia da bagno che da letto. Cuscini morbidissimi. Accoglienza dello staff più che buona, ma parla solo inglese. Ascensore con montacarichi molto rumoroso agli ultimi piani. Posizione 10 e lode, vicino ad ogni luogo d'interesse senza prendere mezzi. Vicino alla stazione e tramvia. Ottimo rapporto qualità - prezzo. Sono più che soddisfatto della scelta!!!