Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You should avoid those single rooms.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
I visited Istanbul in freezing January, but view from this hotel's single room was a nice colorful tropical small island with white sandy beach and coco tree. Why? The view was a poster sticked on neighboring building external wall a meter away from window. There was hardly a fresh open air circulation in the room. I could feel stale air in the small single room immediately after walked in the room. Further more, there were two used tea bags left by someone maybe checked-out guests in water boiler for tea and coffee. So, I requested room change. Front personnel replied me that no view in single room was described in web page. Then rolled his eyes told me " you did not read that! " and offered me a deal 5 more euro for room change,saying usually he ask 15. I told him the room is virtually no window room. After minutes of exchanging hustle talk, he gave me a double room without charge. I booked for 3 nights but left this hotel the next morning. I guess these single rooms are made where storage space to be designed and build. Better avoid single room in this hotel. There are many hotels in Istanbul offer much much better single rooms. Though, there are many high score reviews listed here for good and convenient location, most west side hotels has better neighbors and close to points of interest, restaurants and public traffic.
5 out of 5
by alaeddin from dubai

friendly staff calm and comfortable clean and tidy

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
friendly staff calm and comfortable clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alkisti t.

Friendly and best location Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on HotelClub
Friendly little hotel Right in the midle of nearly everything a newcommer would like and must visit. Friendly -helpfull staff willing to help.
3 out of 5
by faris a.

room is tiny.. one card per room for 2 guests!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on HotelClub
The thing that your policy only allows for one card per room even w two guests is just not comfortable.. our room was very tight.. wr can barely walk in it beds are good..our view was a building under construction that starts early in the morning.. very noisy.. VERY! The staff wasnt helpful in that matter like changing our room. The breakfast was good.. not great but good. Staff was mostly friendly. Was very hard telling the taxi to get to our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Michael M.

Totally fine.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Great spot for a first stay in Istanbul. At the foot of the hill up to Galata. A little disorienting to find for a first time visitor, but not too hard. Very close to Galata bridge, the tram, Karaoke dock, etc. Good deal on the off season, I only left because I found a better deal nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Start of cruise

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The staff were obliging & helpful
Cons: Unfortunately the rooms & eating areas are permitted for people to smoke the rooms & hall ways smelt of stale cigarettes, provide smoke free rooms.
Location: The mosques were close
Hotel not up to standard as advertised & the cooking area left a lot to be desired as a gas bottle was in use in the cramped area not what you would call a safe enviroment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Initially underwhelmed, but grew to like it a lot

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Location: Galata Tower, Galata Bridge, Boat tours, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar
I have to admit that when I first arrived at the hotel, I was disheartened by a) the difficulty of finding the hotel on an unmarked side street and b) the underwhelming exterior and receptionist check-in once you enter the hotel. However, over the course of our 3.5 days here, I stand resoundingly behind my 4-star rating for the hotel. I can’t vouch for room service or the hotel restaurant, but fret not, just venture out for a 10-minute walk and eat at any of the restaurants along the Galata Bridge or on either ends of the bridge (Hamdi Restaurant and Karakoy Ozsut (the kaymak was delicious) are worth a visit.) Also, Galata La Bella is a stone’s throw from the cable car which took us into the heart of Sultanahmet and surrounding areas. The hotel staff also was kind enough to book a boat/bus tour for us, which was worth every Turkish Lira. The nice thing about this hotel is that it’s a convenient middle ground between the Taksim Square/retail shopping area and the mosques and bazaars on the other side of the Bosphorus River. If you are expecting the Four Seasons, then move along; this is not the hotel for you. But, if you want a great location, proximity to good restaurants, solid continental breakfast selection (the borek and pastries – yum!) helpful staff (Unal, the Galveston, TX enthusiast stands out), an amazing rooftop view, and clean rooms and showers, then look no further.
5 out of 5
by Mohammad from New York

location, location, location and customer service!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location from convenience of transportation point of view. 2 blocks from tunnel tram that takes you to Istaklal Street and Tram that you can use to go to the old part of Istanbul in 7 - 10 mins both for 2.5 Turkish Lira per person. 5 min walk to the ocean and Galata Bridge if you want to stroll across to Spice Bazaar and Grand Bazaar. A lot of restaurants by the bridge and under the bridge. Breakfast was adequate to start the day. Manager Farhan really hooked us up by giving us a room on the top floor with ocean and city view. Room and bathroom size was very adequate given another hotel I stayed at. The only downside was initially finding the hotel, it's 2 blocks from the tram. During the day it's a very commercial neighborhood with the hardware tools market on the main road. Overall really happy because of the location, convenience of transportation and excellent room with an amazing view.
5 out of 5
by John from Strathalbyn Sth Australia

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, really friendly, happy, efficient staff. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Nikki John from Doha

A value-for-money hotel located strategically!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel actually offers value-for-money experience. All the staff were nice and friendly, warm and kind. The hotel's location is very strategic. It's a 5 minute walk from the Karakoy tram station, which is an advantage if you plan to roam the city and take the metro to and from the Ataturk airport (only if you have light / few carry-ons. The hotel has a rooftop restaurant / bar that affords you a view of the Bosphorus. I will defintely come back to this hotel.