Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We visited lots of historical places and Also went to the grand bazar and few other markets,and to few beaches in the princess islands where we had nice time.also we went to the Asian side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

We loved our penthouse

Posted May 12, 2016
Best location in Istanbul! It’s 50m from Galata Tower, 100m to freshly squeezed juices and a French-style patisserie, 150m to Sishane Metro and 500m to Istiklal Street. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to use a vacant apartment shower after a 20hr flight prior to our 4pm check in, and also rang the car hire company to confirm pick up location. We booked the penthouse and the view was spectacular. We had floor-to-ceiling windows on 3 sides of the lounge room and watching the Galata tower light up at night never got boring. There’s also an enviable roof top to recline on but the weather was too chilly for us to use it. We loved how spacious the penthouse was and the bathroom had an excellent rain shower in both temperature and pressure, and a washer/dryer,which was an unexpected bonus. It had a good kitchen with everything you need. No microwave. Bad - When you first arrive at the front door, there’s no instructions how to contact reception and they didn’t provide any instructions prior to check in. They only provided one key and there was no dining table to eat at or use with a laptop. Open plan ensuite was inconvenient. It’s literally part of the bedroom with only frosted glass and 30cm separating the bed from the shower and toilet cubicles. However, it would not stop me from recommending this place nor returning. We loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Istanbul

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was pretty much fine, except that the shower pressure was very low on my floor (room 7). The main problem was with all the noise. The people in the streets start shouting at around 8am. The drilling and banging in the room directly above mine began at around 10am and didn't stop until around 6pm. If you want to have a restful morning when you wake up whenever you feel like it then forget it. Also, the room cleaning staff apparently won't clean your room for you unless you specifically ask the concierge, who may or may not understand your English.
3 out of 5
by Vivek from London

Good hotel, great location

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
We (family of 4 with 2 kids) got bumped into a very small room (#8), which was a shock as it was nothing like the pictures we say in Hotels.com (dining table, much larger dining and bedroom). We insisted in getting into a larger flat, got it eventually. The guy was really helpful, though he was temp. scared to give us the larger flat even though it was empty. Anyway, that larger flat was where we stayed, and it was quite comfortable. Location is fantastic right next to Galata tower. Asking the VIP Suites to book Pickup taxi was a mistake (hindsight) as it cost 65 Euros as opposed to standard 60 TL. Worse the hotel made us wait at Arrivals & worst was they took us to the wrong place, so we spent 2 hours on the road before reaching the hotel. Folks manning the desk at hotel were really nice and helpful and made our stay very comfortable. Amenities within flat are decent and clean but hotel lobby is messy, lift is really small (claustrophobic!). The shower hot water wasn't consistent at times or even cold at times but we didn't mind it too much as it would get fine after a couple of minutes. The TV is quite small, don't go by the photos. Overall we had a positive experience in this place except the first day which was tiring with bad taxi service and shuffling between flats. We booked it 1 week before we arrived in Istanbul so can't complain too much as we had very few options.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from denver

galata

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
No hot water wasn't fun. Everything else was.
4 out of 5
by Woong from washington, dc

Issue with wrongly advertised rooms

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
I came here for a 3-night stay with my family (4 adults). We saw on the website that they had a room with 4 single beds. Considering its location and proximity to everything, we decided to book this hotel. When we arrived at midnight to check in, the guy at the door (btw, this is more of an apartments for rent, rather than a hotel and no one really spoke English) told us that such room with 4 single beds does not exist in the building. I told them that their ad on Hotels.com says that there was and I booked it because of it. He said that it was Hotels.com's error, so I had to get on the phone with Hotels.com to resolve the issue. After being transferred to another department, the lady told me something about how this hotel is not a "normal" partner with Hotels.com (i.e. you pay them upon check-in directly, rather than paying through Hotels.com) and they wouldn't be able to resolve the issue at the moment without talking to another department and her supervisor. She recommended that I just book another room and request reimbursement from Hotels.com. Had it been in the middle of the day, we would have just left and found another hotel. But, since it was midnight, we didn't have the energy or the desire to go look for another hotel. So, I paid for an extra room and stayed there. Now, I'm still going through the reimbursement process with Hotels.com to get my money back for the 2nd room.
4 out of 5
by Jurgita from Lithuania

Best location in the city

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is just steps away from Galata tower. Very nice and quiet street, but also close to nice restaurants and bars. I highly recommend this location. Hotel had nice rooftop terrace - it would be nice to have chairs there. Hotel was good, but not 4 stars as rated - could have been cleaner. Registration office is next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

almost new, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels
comfortable 4 people apartment, good location well equip, have everything you need for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A deux pas de la tour Galata

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Immeuble ayant du cachet. Bel appartement, bien équipé. Nuisance sonore en terrasse commune parfois en fin de soirée. Finition à revoir. Quelques points dangereux (câble électrique sortant du mur à nu, etc ...). Propreté de la chambre globalement OK (à condition de ne pas jeter un œil au dessous de lit). Attention, pour les PMR ou famille avec poussette, l'accès à l'immeuble se fait via de haute marches et l’ascenseur ne désert pas mais il faut ne dessert pas les derniers étages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, Hope to see you again