Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Everything about this hotel is near perfect. It's close to most of the major attractions such as Sultan Ahmet mosque and Ayasofya Museum, yet its location is quiet and away from the inner city chaos. Perfect for tourists.
4 out of 5
by Hassan

Garden House Hotel...nice cosy hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
In total there was 5 of us (2 adults ad 3 kids) We were fortunate to have the ground floor rooms, it was two rooms made into one. Only thing was in the morning cars driving pass does wake you up.. Overall it was good the staff were excellent from the receptionist to the Breakfast Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

A home-away-from-home hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: I really loved the homely environment of the hotel. Its simple decor, rooms, a small garden all evoke pleasant memories.
We stayed with my wife at this lovely place for a week. Both of us really enjoyed our stay as the room was really nice. But what is really good about this hotel is that you would feel at home when you talk to hotel staff. They are really amazing and helpful. Always there to assist. Breakfast is simple and very nice. I had stayed in a variety of hotels before in different countries but I really loved this hotel for the sense of homeliness it gives. The location deserves a particular mention too. It is within easy walking distance of most of the attractions in Istanbul. So when we go to Istanbul next time, I won't have a second thought about finding a place to stay. I would simply book with this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Naved from India

Awesome hotel with Great Staff

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
We really liked Garden hotel and had a nice experience. The location is perfect as it is walking distance from Blue mosque, Aya Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, etc. The rooms and other amenities were very clean along with diverse and treat to tongue buffet breakfast. We had dinner also in its restaurant and it was a fab experience with good turkish cuisine and live music by one of their staff Yasar. And above all the staff ( Yousuf, Hakan, Farhaad) were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Larisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location, rooms -everything was wonderful!-
Cons: Broadband could be better. More variety of English language television channels.
We spent our 10th Wedding Anniversary and the birthday of one of us in this little gem in Istanbul. The hotel offers a generous breakfast provided by helpful staff. We had a wonderful reception. It has a reasonably priced restaurant that serves lovely food. The rooms are wide and tidy. The hotel is located near all the best historic attractions in the Sultanhamed district. The "blue mosque", Haga Sofia and Topkapi Palace are all nearby at walking distance. So the Grand Bazaar. Would recommend the Museum of Islamic Culture too. Could not thank enough all the staff in this lovely hotel. The people that serve the breakfast, front-desk staff, cleaning personnel, waiters, etc. Everybody is so attentive and caring. We had a fantastic time. Thank you so much for everything! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by William from Norwich

Gargen House Hotel Review

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in the old part of the city and is close to the old historic area, which can be easily walked, but there is a steep incline. The breakfast was really excellent and the hotel is very good and suited us just fine. I can not recommend it more highly for it`s star rating.
5 out of 5
by John

Great Hotel with Great Location

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 day, 4 night trip. Hotel is ideally located within walking distance of most places. Guest services was very helpful when we needed directions or to make reservations. I will definitely recommend Garden House to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Turkish delight

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and great staff, very helpful and organised. Would stay
4 out of 5
by FREDERICO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels