Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zum Hotel umgebauter schöner Altbau

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht beim Frühstück, die Lage.
Cons: Personal schulen.
Location: Galataturm, Istiklal, Galata-Brücke fussläufig erreichbar.
Das Frühstück wurde in einer kleinen Obstholzkiste serviert, es war wenig hatte jedoch seinen Reiz, für Brot umd Tee musste man nachfragen. In unserem 7 tätigen Aufenthalt wurde die für Hotels typische kleine Handseife nicht eimmal erneuert, Am Ende hatten wir ein Klümpchen, auch Duschgel und Shampoo wurden nur einmal erneuert, Darauf hinzuweisen war mir zu blöd. Ein bissel ungeschultes Personal. Der DuschWC-Raum wurde nachträglich im Zimmer eingebaut, abgetrennt vom restlichen Zimmer durch eine Glaswand, als Sichtschutz fungieren Jalousien, diese erfüllen ihre Aufgabe nur zum Teil, Gewöhnungssache.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Upscale vibe

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Overall ambiance and upscale feel.
Location: Galata tower, Istiqlal Street. Access to tram to Kabatas ferry stop or across bridge to spice bazaar and other areas.
We enjoyed our stay at this stylish hotel. The reception area has a nice exposed brick wall and leather furnishings, as a nice ginger blossom scent that creates a hip ambiance. They gave us a lower floor room that was like a little apartment - a lot of space to spread out. The room was comfortable, with complimentary water bottles, robes, etc. Bathroom was nice with a rain shower and open stall plan. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was pleasant with a great view of the Bosporus harbor, and good meal options. The location is great, near Galata tower and one end of Istiqlal street. If you want to take a break from Turkish food, there is a Shake Shack on Istiqlal. You can walk down hill to the tram stop or up a ways to the Tunel station. There are good restaurants and cafes on the small streets around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Galata Tower

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Boutique hotel on cobblestone road. Walk to Istiklal Street for shopping. Gorgeous, large rooms, spa like bathrooms, however the restaurant doubles as the lobby. Good restaurants nearby. Free breakfast until 3 pm!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Istanbul at your feet, a delightful retreat

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: At the centre of the city's trendy Beyoglu district, easy to walk around Pera and across to the Old City but a calm, quiet, classy retreat.
Cons: The shower in Room 2 needs attention to stop it shooting water everywhere and the room lighting could have been just a little brighter.
Location: After a busy day sightseeing join the crowd in the bars, cafes and restaurants around the Galata Tower. You're not far from foodie heaven Antiochia.
Booked with flight on Expedia. Very good value rate (February 2016). Hotel sent useful welcome email one week before arrival. Very pleasant welcome, very comfortable, spacious and warm (Garden) room, huge, exceptionally comfortable double bed, nice L'Occitane toiletries, white towel bathrobes and slippers, Nespresso machine, first class French teas, lots of hot water all the time, great breakfast (from 7 till 3), picture-perfect view over Old City and Asian side of the Bosphorus from the breakfast room/restaurant/bar, solicitous and professional service. The restaurant wasn't open early Feb 2016 but the bar is well-stocked, well-run and has a small list of some exceptional Turkish wines chosen by the bar manager who visits the vineyards himself. If you're arriving by cab from either airport make sure the driver calls the hotel for directions. There's no sign outside. The staff's English is very fluent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Excellent staff, very kind and helpful. Nice location, close to metro, tramway, istiklal and plenty of nice restaurants. Taking into consideration that hotel is located on a stiff hill, that envolves a lot of stairs climbing.
5 out of 5
by sebastien from orgeval

Excellent, j'y retourne sans hésitation !

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour dans cet établissement discret, au restaurant rooftop incroyable. Rien à redire, c'était parfait.
5 out of 5
by Beatrice from Bern

Bezauberndes Hotel in historischem Quartier

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bezauberndes Hotel in bester Lage für Shopping, Kultur und Sightseeing. Wunderbare Terrasse mit Blick auf Bosphorus für Apéro und Nachtessen. Unbedingt empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Nice hotel, attentive staff in a fun neighborhood

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I greatly enjoyed my time at Georges Galata. The staff were very helpful in making my stay fantastic, helping with dinner recommendations and transportation in advance of my trip and making reservations for me once I arrived. The hotel is in a fun neighborhood, which seems to be growing, with new cafes and interesting shops. It's a short walk (15-20 minutes) to the old city, where most of the sightseeing is, but I enjoyed spending my evenings in the neighborhoods by the hotel. The hotel is styled nicely and comfortably, and the rooftop restaurant was a great place to see the morning sunrise over beautiful Istanbul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in trendigem und jungen Quartier

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Das Hotel George hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Vor allem das freundliche Personal, das stilvolle Zimmer, und das Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse mit unvergesslicher Sicht über Istanbul. Leider war die Dachterrasse am Abend, für uns zu wenig gemütlich, um dort einen Drink zu nehmen oder das Abendessen. Es war kalt und die Tische und Stühle waren zu tief um gemütlich zu verweilen.