Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Zentral lage in sehr Gut 4 Sterne Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Das Hotel hat eines sehr gut Situation: 5mn geht Gang Füßen bis Taksim Meydan, Stelle des Autobusses für den Flughafen in 300 Meter. Der Front Desk Manager des Hotel war sehr verständlich und großzügig, ich habe ein Problem mit meinem Zimmer gehabt und hat er mir mein Zimmer mit einer hübschen suite geändert. Das Frühstück sehr gut war Die Angestellten im hotèl sind sehr warm .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Location: Muy buena ubicación
Buena ubicación y personal agradable. Poca orientación turística.
5 out of 5
by ARETI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martine from København

No complaints

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had a short weekend with family at Golden Age. No complaints, very nice hotel. Great location, staff is friendly enough, but not very good at english. So to know at least a little bit of Turkish is a big help. I think the hotel was refurnished recently. Everything looked very fresh and smelled of fresh paint. Otherwise not much to say. Had a pleasant stay and could definitely see myself stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay was very nice .

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: The location was good.
I enjoyed it at the golden age apart from on one of my days I said in my room for a bit at 10am I was woken up by drilling and banging , so I went out I then came back after a couple of hours, thinking it might of stopped, but no I did go down to reception to complain and was told that they were doing some renovation on the top floor and they this was the only time they could do it as most of the guests were out for the day . If they were doing this I think they should not put guest near to the noise by the the end of it I had a really bad headache . I got no apology just it needed to be done .
5 out of 5
by Rizgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward from New York, NY

“Meh, not bad, but there are much better.”

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Friendly staff, GREAT breakfast, GREAT pool, Good shower pressure. Many elevators. Close to attractions and metro, many money exchanges and shops/restaurants. Cons: Couldn't get 2 room cards after 5 tries. We had to share one card. AC not the best and didn't work the last night we stayed. Sweated in our sheets. Many rules for the pool, but attendant didn't enforce them and children at the pool were awful; running, eating IN the pool, screaming. Carpet in room was quite dirty and stained, don't take off your shoes. Bathroom was so dim, lights too low, like it was a dance club? Construction in room next to us, quite loud in the late morning. Hallway walls banged up badly. Honor bar in room had several open bottles and snacks open, we complained and were not charged, be sure to check while the bellman is in the room. Wifi in the room was weak and slow, but much better in the lobby area. Did not try the sauna, nor room service. Room Tip: Lower floors for better wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

So disappointing! staff Unpleasant !

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location is great
Cons: the staff ( at the reception particularly) the informations : pool opening (on the website!), city trips... the organisation
We have choosen this hotel mostly for the pool, which was close (they don't inform u about that before your arrival) Then We had a TWIN room instead of the double (whereas i specially did the request !) The room lock was broken, we had to ask help at the reception each time we wanted to enter in our room.... The staff is Unpleasant : we asked them information (at the recpetion !!) about the city, they look bored, they barely answer.. The worst : at the breakfast, the staff is so irritated : it's like they are working under pressure, or they hate tourists in general, too bad if u are working in a hotel : I asked for a spoon, and the women yell at me !! And the last but not least : They didn't ask us how was our stay, or didn't even say "BYE", can you believe it??? There are so many nice hotel around this one, in a great location, try an other one but i don't recommand this hotel. You will leave Istanbul irrated.
5 out of 5
by AMJAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Giorgos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels