Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
i would like to thanks first to staffs,turkish open buffer breakfast,with terras great sea view to look to Marmara sea
4 out of 5
by MOHAMMED from poland

Economic

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
i have family and i was stay three days ago . and i think the price and place it is acceptable not no. one but economic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever stayed in my life -

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel one can ever stay - I have never been to a hotel like this in my life - A real nightmarehotel , room leak , toilets are blocked and we had to move 3 rooms but no joy . Breakfast is awful cold and expired , not a family or even couple friendly hotel , carpets torn , room filthy and smelly , room service zero , during our stay bedding were never changed , hoover was not done . Please dont go near this hotel even if it is offered for free as you will regret it and holiday spoiled like our.This hotel does not even deserve 1 star rating - Over all 0 out of 10 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Excellent, good friendly staff. Near to all attractions. Near to beach. Would definitely recommend it to all friends and relatives
5 out of 5
by Qas from London

Ideal place

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
This place is amazing,amazing staff 2 mints from the blue mosque and you have a sea view also and food included
2 out of 5
by Khan family from US

Traveler from US

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was our first ever trip to Istanbul in the last week of December 2013. Given that it was holiday break, rates were high every where, so we decided to stay in a local hotel to save some bucks. Although the rates were comparable to other 2-3 star local hotels, however, it fall short of our expectations. We were 2 adults and 3 kids, and their triple bedroom was on third floor with no lift. It was quite a flight each day with kids. Breakfast was average, and room condition was not that great too. Overall we didn't like our stay that well. We found that there were relatively cheaper and better hotels in the neighborhood, so do your search ahead of time and keep this one as your last resort!
4 out of 5
by budi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Abeba from Ethiopia

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Access to Sultanahmet
Cons: A little more variety on the buffet breakfast (but this was a very cultural Turkish breakfast).
Location: Right at base of Sultanahmet Hill -- great for visiting the old, historic Istanbul.
Within easy walking distance (all uphill) to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Mosaic Museum, Topkapi Palace, Harem, and Archaeological Museum--all on the 3-day Museum Pass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marin from Bronxville, NY

Inexpensive good choice

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: cozy, do not expect luxury. Some members of the staff speak English.
Location: Minutes from Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, the Hippodrome, TopKapi, tramway, etc.
I lost my credit card. The staff helped me find on the internet the address of the credit card co. and after I located the place where I left it, the employee took me to the restaurant to get it. At 10 pm.! Of cause I rewarded him The place is located on a noisy street, but comfortable, very friendly staff, good breakfast, nice view from its terrace. Worth the money.
2 out of 5
by Maria from New York

If you can find a better one

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is in a good location, waking distance from main sights and places to visit. However, the service is not good. They gave us a horrible room,dirty, that we could actually hear people making love all night. Then, the following day they moved us to a better room. Breakfast is terrible, and the place they have it served is completely dirty. Just to not that I am not picky and very laid back when choosing!