Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Gran Durmaz Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and up-to-date. all facilities are working and in good condition.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants within walking distance. very convenient to transportation and historical sites.
Clean and Comfortable hotel. very close to tramway. located in a very busy area of Lalalli. staff very responsive and nice. Good selection of foods for breakfast. Clean and orderly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Even though from outside it looks like an average accommodation but it is much better than that. Rooms and lobby is very clean. Staff is very helpful and most of them speak good English. Breakfast has adequate choices. Tram station is a couple of hundred yards away. Very easy to get to all of the area attractions via the Tram.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Cernavoda

Great experience

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was a great experience. The hotel staff are very welcoming. The hotel was small but very chic.
3 out of 5
by Riham from Canada

Not as expected

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
The location is very close to Istanbul's major attractions. However, the neighbourhood is very poor with people selling clothes and bags on the curbs. The breakfast is the same everyday, we stayed for 11 nights and was fed up with the repetition, no fresh juice, one or two types of fresh fruits. My dad got the royal suite, it was vey smelly, the jacoozi had a problem and for their whole stay, it didn't get fixed. One time it rained and the whole room floor was flooded with water.
4 out of 5
by LA from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel, good complimentary breakfast.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The room was nice, bathroom was modern & clean, good access to public transportation. Close to shops & restaurants. Do not use laundry service, they washed all the whites with darks & ruined my white clothes without apology & still made me pay for the service!!
2 out of 5
by Amin from Yanbu

Good hotel in bad-bad location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Actual the hotel room is good condition for 4 star hotel, but beds is strong for back and not comfortable while sleeping. I put in my recommendation I need my room for honeymooners but nothing happen, also the people they working are not professional and bad communicate for every thing, once I stayed and other guy by front desk around 5 minutes until an employee finish from his mobile phone call. when I need to ask them for every thing talking not good and like they don't like to talking " Bad Concierge Service". Location was very bad of hotel but is good for tram station is next of door for hotel. Breakfast restaurant was very small and little things by breakfast...
4 out of 5
by Abdulla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Abdulla from Ali

Good stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Intresting time with family in this hotel
3 out of 5
by Danielle Thibodeau from Adana

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels
The manager was not very friendly, but the rest of the staff was wonderful. The room was very small for the price. The breakfast was nice and we enjoyed eating out on the balcony. I also thought the price of the food was very good especially what we paid when we ate out on the town. My daughter and I did a Turkish Bath and were very pleased. The maid who cleaned our room was very friendly and did a great job making sure our room was clean. All in all the hotel was alright. It was definitely not one of my favorite mainly due to how unfriendly the manager was.
4 out of 5
by Ayman from baghdad

great location for businesd

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel location in very good place and near to main road and city centre. Whom looking for stay in trade nearby in Istanbul, I advice to book in this hotel