Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super-Lage, ich komme wieder ...

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, wenn man von den Moschee-"Berieselungen" absieht. Außerdem die Sauberkeit und die Nettigkeit des Personals.
Cons: Wenn mit "wir" Expedia gemeint ist, wäre es gut gewesen, auf die Baustelle mit nächtlichen Arbeiten hinzuweisen.
Location: 2 Min. zur Metro, 5 - 10 Min. zur Straßenbahn (zur Hagia Sophia, Blauen Moschee, Ägypt. Markt, Taksim Platz), 10 Min. zur Süleyman Moschee.
Super-Lage: 2 Minuten zur Metro, 5 - 10 Min. zur Straßenbahn, die an der Hagia Sophia und Blauen Moschee hält, weiter zum Ägyptischen Markt fährt und schließlich zum Teleferique, der zum Taksim Platz führt. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, es gibt einen kostenlosen Safe, Pulverkaffee und Tee mit Wasserkocher, eine Flasche Wasser gratis (Wasser ist aber generell spottbillig). Direkt gegenüber ist eine Moschee und 10 Minuten entfernt noch eine, so dass man tagsüber am Pool und ggf. in der Nacht (je nach Zimmerlage) "beschallt" wird. Das Personal ist nett, aber nicht alle können wenigstens Englisch. Das I-Tüpfelchen sind der Pool auf dem Dach und der Spa-Bereich im Keller. Das Frühstück ist sehr gewaltig, es ist m. E. für jeden etwas dabei! WLAN ist auch kostenfrei (im ganzen Hotel wie auch im Zimmer). Um die Ecke gibt es jede Menge Läden, so dass man nicht verhungert :-) ABER ACHTUNG: im Moment (Juni 2015) ist um die Ecke eine Baustelle, an der teilweise bis nachts um 2.00 Uhr gearbeitet wurde! Bei geschlossenem Fenster ging es gerade so, aber ein "Hintergrundlärm" ist zu hören. Wen das nicht stört, der kann bei diesem Hotel nix verkehrt machen: nicht mitten in der Stadt, aber doch so zentral, dass alles zu Fuß oder mit einem öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel zu erreichen ist; sauber, tolles Frühstück und noch dazu ein Pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Sehr interessante Stadt! Schönes Hotel! Werden sicher wieder kommen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mohamed from Toronto, Canada

The Hotel is good but it could always be better

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel has great breakfast, They have one of the best managers and tried to help to make my stay better, but their mattress are really old so there is nothing called comfort to sleep as a four star Hotel, I had to ask to change the mattress but even the replacement was the same. it's sad as a four star hotel but the location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Hilfsbereites Personal

Posted May 18, 2015
Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Auch das Frühstück hat sehr gut geschmeckt und die Zimmer waren sauber. Es gibt nichts auszusetzen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Godt ophold i Istanbul

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel. Beliggenhed ok men ikke mere. Service ok men ikke mere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

イスタンブール観光には最適地

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: 価格に合った室内 清潔さ 地下にプールは利用価値あり、リラックスできた
Cons: 特になし
新しい地下鉄の駅から5分もかからない。地理さえ分かれば、快適。ブルーモスクやグランドバザールも徒歩でいける。トラムの駅からも近い。ただ、地図では分かりにくい
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samira from London

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in great area. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar and a further 5-10 minutes to the Blue Mosque from there. The hotel staff will say it's about a 30 minute walk, but it's really not! It is literally straight up the road. The tram station is two roads down, about a 3 minute walk, if that. The area is well lit at night, so you can walk back to the hotel if you go out for dinner. The hotel is in a perfect location - close enough to the centre but away from the busy road. There is a mosque opposite the hotel, so you have an amazing view too. The room was clean (room 217) & had everything that we needed. It was comfortable. Our room was at the back; therefore we didn't hear any noises. We did have an issue with the Wi-Fi, it wouldn't let us connect to it on the first night. However, we called reception and they sent someone to check straight away. Great service as we did call them at 3am! The hotel has an onsite restaurant which is open 24 hours, this was perfect as we arrived late and needed something to eat. The food there is quite good too. The breakfast is a standard breakfast buffet, has some hot dishes, pastries etc. Overall, there are no complaints with the standard and quality of the hotel. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, especially Gurkan (I think he was a manager), he couldn't do enough for us. I'm quite fussy with hotels, but this I have no complaints with this one. I would recommend it :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

truly a 5 star hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: special offer
ideal location for istanbul central, room was small but very comfortable and clean. loved the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

sehr schönes hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
alles sehr neuwertig zentrale lage sehr sauber, freundliches personal gutes reichhaltiges frühstück - könnte allerdings etwas mehr obst vertragen. betten sind eher hart - ist allerdings geschmackssache moschee direkter nachbar