Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The hotel's location is far from the tourist center. The hotel's service is very poor. There is no hot water all the time in the shower. The food is the same
2 out of 5
by horrified123

Cloudy, useable pool

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on HotelClub
We moved from an excellent apartment without a pool to this hotel purely to experience some rooftop relaxation. Not worth dragging our suitcases for! Fantastic warm welcome and although early we were allowed straight to our room. Rooms very shabby uneven floor. Bed confortable and clean. Air con seemed dirty so switched it off. The pool was cloudy. Entrance door broken too. Decided to not bother at all with afternoon R&R as far too dangerous looking...even the seating was tired looking. Breakfast was beyond disappointing. Tea and coffee foul let alone the juice! All rather a shame. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Sici

Great value for money

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on HotelClub
This is my second time staying here. Great value for money. Walking distance to Grand Bazaar. Blue Mosque and Haghia Sofia. Basilica Cistern and tramway. Maccas with coffee shop also not far. Nice area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankiep50

Great Value

Posted May 28, 2013 on Orbitz
We had booked a single room with a double bed. When we arrived to our room it was 2 twin beds pushed together. We asked to have the double bed as requested but were told that we would have to wait until the following day. I asked the girl at the front desk for a price adjustment, but she said she could do nothing about it. They switched our room the following day and it was much better, One of the male front desk clerks( grayish hair mid to late 40's) was very helpful to us by booking our ferry boat trip to Istanbul. The other (black hair late 30's) was indifferent and our requests were an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by euro lover

Great value!

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on HotelClub
Good location and convenient. There is a porter service. Breakfast has lots of kinds and was delicious. Near the hotel, there is a supermarket called "my Gross"(Mesihpasa Caddesi No: 3 Laleli Istanbul) . We can get food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George Fenianos from Zgharta, Lebanon

Great Location

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: The prices
Location: Near the shopping area
Hotel room is clean and good ,I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly , Location is great , In the center of shopping area , Excellent price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gianni from Italy

budget hotel -everything cheap-not only the prices

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: the breacfast area-8th floor
Location: business area
budget hotel, good for him who is missing for work all day and only returns to sleep. The most well of the hotel is the breakfast area with a perfect view. A little more attention in the rooms, it would not cost to the owners ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Average hotel with very small

Posted Sep 9, 2010 on HotelClub
Average hotel with very small rooms and very noisy ac. No room for toiletries etc in bathroom but very clean and close to famous attractions e.g. Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque etc. The swimming pool (although very small) can be very refreshing after a warm day. The hotel has coin operate internet but it takes a little effort to get used to the keyboard. The hotels offers breakfast which is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline

Central and reasonable but the

Posted Aug 19, 2010 on HotelClub
Central and reasonable but the Air Conditioning was pathetic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

The breakfast is bad but everything

Posted Dec 19, 2009 on HotelClub
The breakfast is bad but everything rest is OK.