Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy R.

Nice few days break

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Ebookers
Didn't know what to expect as had read a few reviews that weren't good, but was pleasantly surprised. For me the hotel is in a great location, as it is walkable to all the attraction, however it wouldn't be suited for anyone who has any sort of difficulty walking, as there are some pretty steep hills! Our room was comfortable and clean, and the restaurant and lounge areas are nice enough. I did not find one of the reception staff very helpful at all, a smile would help, but generally staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall, for a budget break to Istanbul I would recommend, and would go back.
4 out of 5
by Zuhair from Australia

3.8

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and enjoyable but size of rooms are not convenient for long stay!
4 out of 5
by Nahro from Arbil

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Me my wife and a one year two months baby stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. The people and most of the staff were very friendly and the hotel had a family friendly atmosphere. We were given a very nice room with a sea view with 3 beds. Even though we asked for a baby cot but they didn't have one as the hotel was very busy. Very nice breakfast and many nice restaurants are around the hotel. We only didn't like two things first the internet was a torture as it was too slaw and couldn't even use viber properly, and secondly with the baby pram we had to walk up a very high hill every day as we went out, but I suppose in this central area all the alleys are like that. Brilliant position only 10mins walk from blue mosque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, GA

Enchanting stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, facilities, amenities, restaurant, cleanliness, etc, etc, etc!
Cons: Always give a couple of keys...otherwise the lights and air conditioning won't work. Ah! have the special plug adapters for foreign travelers.
Location: Sultanameh Square, the Blue Mosque, and Hagia Sophia...etc, etc...in the middle of the most rich history and awesome places!
From the beginning, the most helpful staff made us feel at home...taking into consideration that we arrived well past midnight! The room had everything to make your stay easy and comfortable. The delicious breakfast buffet gave us day the boost our bodies needed to absorve the history and beauty surrounded us! The terrace hotel...incredible sights and deliciously prepared! And, soooo low price! All in all, a surreal experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nasir p.

Holiday and shopping

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Ebookers
It was OK but could be better like tea making facilities, hot water etc. Fridge wasn't big enough. Other wise every thing was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Toiletries, bed, TV, wi-fi,
I would not give this hotel more than 3 stars. location, setup, room, services, everything was just mediocre..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Close to Sultanahmet district ( historic Old Istanbul) and Tram Line (T1).
Location: Tram Line (T1)
Our room was small but hotel was nice close our firendly restaurant with best food and service "OPTIMUS" in Piyerloti suggest to all traveller like turkish food.
1 out of 5
by Helen from England

bad experience

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Filthy, smelly, toilet smelling of urine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel with 2 star facilities

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: All the historical places are near by, and public transport system is close by as well
Very small rooms and washroom, by no means a 4 star hotel, only good thing location is convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT VALUE

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels