Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from my

Staff not friendly. They tried to cheat us.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Receptionist a cheat, tried to con us but we outsmart them. They say welcoming drink but charged us 20 lira. Really got to be careful. Breakfast always the same can be boring if staying more than one day. I won't recommend this hotel from my bad experience recently
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

beauty

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: this hotel is very close to tram station also marmary, and just walk 5 minutes to reach the sea
well decorated, good stuff, special location and very clean, the stuff are very helpful, very nice breakfast, you can sit in the terrace with nice view, in B1 you can use the turkish bath and the souna room also gym, big bathroom and very big room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Soner ONAL, Hotel Management
Dear Ayman, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you at Gulhanepark Hotel soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travelling man

Nice enough

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Ebookers
My partner is disabled and we requested a disabled room. Disabled facilities were listed on the Hotel home page and that was the prime reason we chose this establishment. When we got there they didn't have rooms for the disabled so my partner had to go without a shower for 5 days. The breakfast was great and the lady who ran the dinning room was really sweet. The reception staff seemed to lose interest in us when we declined their offer to arrange expensive excursions. Phil U.K.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kiptieu S.

Beautiful, friendly and awesome trip

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Ebookers
For the price we paid, it was more then we anticipated, the staff where great always smiling. Amazing hotel, the roof top terrace is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noel J

A quick trip to Istanbul

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Ebookers
This is a very nice compact hotel with very, very nice staff and good facilities. it is near the attractions of the Blue Mosque and the Gullaine park and the markets and many other attractions in this part of the city, its very near the tram stop and has nice bars and restaurants in walking distance. I had a hire car and as with most areas of Istanbul parking is at a premium. in this hotel parking was arranged very quickly and at a price that wasn't too expensive, in my view, and that was safe and assessable and near. in my view this hotel is very convenient, comfortable and affordable and if that is what any traveller is looking for then its very easy for me to recommend this hotel. Regards Noel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and a safe choice

Posted Nov 7, 2015
We stayed at Gulhane Park for 3 nights in October 2015. Great location and very easy to get to the bazaars, mosques, cistern, Hagia Sofia and well connected if you want to travel further. Simple Turkish places to eat nearby and very quiet, which is good after a day of walking! Heating doesn't work in the winter, so make sure you get extra duvets in the room. Bathroom is clean and the room pretty standard with TV, dresser, mini fridge etc. Extremely helpful hotel manager - Mehmet - who moved us to the 1st floor after we discovered a leak in our room, due to two days of persistent heavy rain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Soner ONAL, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much in advance for choosing Gülhane Park Hotel. You could be sure that we will try to do our best to give you beter service in your next visit. Thank you very much for once again… Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Hotel staff were great, good location. Hotel needs a little renovation
3 out of 5
by Freddy from Johannesburg

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location and excellent staff service. Some of the hotel facilities such as the sauna and the terrace restaurant were in the process of being refurbished and therefore not accessible to the guests. Tables and chairs were removed from the bedroom for polishing during our stay without notice. A bit uncomfortable. But overall would recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elmira N.

Best place in Turkey

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Absolutely loved it in Gulhane park Hotel, if it ever return to Turkey, i will look forward to staying here again. Staff were most friendly and absolutely professional. I have contacted them prior to my arrival and they have made sure that my stay were most organized and well coordinated, from pick up from the airport to all the tours around the city. The room was spacious and clean, nothing special but by far more than what I have expected. Their Breakfast was absolutely delicious, with variety of fruits and vegetables as well as hot meals and cereal for guest to choose. Just remembering the time i have spend as a guest in this hotel makes me want to go back there again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a true middle eastern hospitality and on the budget, no fuss and the hotel offered everything that we could have possibly needed and more. Location was another plus to the Hotel, in the middle of everything, simply surrounded by little restaurants, gift shops, parks, close to most important tourist attractions, and offer Turkish bath Hammam in the hotel as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Pretty bad. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The worst experience in my life it cost me so much stress and money. My advice to anyone be careful don't pay a cent to a hotel overseas until you get there so you can see what you paying for. They are not as they pretend to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Soner ONAL, Hotel Management
Dear Moe, Thank you very much in advance for choosing Gülhane Park Hotel. You could be sure that we will try to do our best to give you beter service in your next visit. Thank you very much for once again… Best regards,