Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by akbar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by shahab from United Kingdom

perfect... perfect view

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
If I shall name 2 of the best hotels I´ve been in my life, this hotel will defiantly be one of them. Amazing view, super friendly and nice staff, fast internet connection, nice and lovely rooms with very good air conditions, cold and hot water in the shower, delicious breakfast, tea and coffee always available to drink, clean.... all in all perfect hotel and highly recommended. The only "problem" is the uphill from the main street to hotel which was not so easy for my parents to walk up and down everyday.
5 out of 5
by werner from Pretoria, South Africa

5 star where everyone are treated as VIP's

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted a hotel with a pool and a view over the Golden Horn/Bospherus within our budget and the moment I found this hotel I knew it was the one! We were treated like VIP guests from start to finish. It was heaven to cool off in the pool (with a view) and then to relax on the terrace (with a view). The view from our room could not be better. The staff were fantastic. We stayed for 4 nights, went to Cappadocia for 3 nights and then went back to HHK Hotel for 1 night before our return to South Africa. We felt like we were coming home. The food was really good. Complementary drinks (loved the lemonade). We walked everywhere. Spice bazaar (very close by), Galata Tower, Taksim Square, Basillica Cistern etc. Kerim arranged all our tours. They even phoned our Hotel in Cappadocia to confirm our transfer from Nevsehir airport to our hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and cannot wait to return. Thank you again to Kerim and all the other staff for your friendly service.
5 out of 5
by Mr Mark from Northampton

short trip in Istanbul

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 day trip with my wife, hotel offers a pick up service from the airports, The area is a little run down, but along side that its in a great location in the old town and very close to the new town via the bridges, excellent staff, nice Breakfast, Great view of the massive city, pool was small but refreshing. highly recommended lots of character Mark from the UK
5 out of 5
by Junaid Arshad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Best Hotel with amazinf terrace and room view on t

Posted May 8, 2016
Recently I stayed at this Hotel for two nights, I must say I truly enjoyed the warmth, friendliness , warmth and professional dealing of staff so much. I was given a nice room with view of the river. I really enjoyed going to the terrace in the morning, the terrace has amazing view. The breakfast was not less than 5 star, staff are very friendly. The price is reasonable for such high standard place. I genuinely thank the staff to have let me stay and I sure I will return to Istanbul and stay there, I would say to all people visiting Istanbul to stay at this nice Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Kansas City

A hidden gem overlooking old Istanbul

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a boutique hotel, an old mansion trimmed in gold with incredible views and staff. It has a pool, solid breakfast, and beautiful rooms with views. It is set atop the decaying ruins of old Istanbul, just a short walk from beautiful mosques, the souk, public transit and calming parks. I can hardly wait until I have the chance to return.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
One reasons I choose this hotel was because of the promised views. I had two choices of room: one with an obscured view, and one with a fine view but a cramped room.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Redding

Peaceful and Lovely

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was full of character- it is on a steep hill so you must be hardy - the views are unbeatable. The people working here are professional and very helpful and sweet.