Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

top locatie

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Ligt centraal op 2 min lopen van blauwe moskee, is goed bereikbaar met taxi, tram, of je eigen auto. Heeft eigen parking. schoon, personeel erg vriendelijk, kamer is goed geisuleerd. uitgebreid ontbijt. Pot koffie is slecht. Ze hebben nespresso voor ong € 3.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Pakistan

Central to old Istanbul

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Excellence service from the moment we arrived. Walkable to everywhere in the old city, and connected by teams to Taxim and the commercial hub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pretoria, South Africa

Excellent hotel close to historical landmarks

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I had a great time staying at Hagia Sophia Istanbul Old City. Excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff. Located less than 10 minutes walk to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topakapi Palace and approximately 20 minutes walk to the Grand Bazaar. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale ,Florida

Five Star Plus Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Everything,location, staff, rooms, restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location could not be better, only block from major tourist sites.
Fine Room,High end furnishings,excellent restaurant, Terrific Staff,most accommodating, one of the finest hotels of our many years of travel.Best location for Istanbul tourist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah - Saudi Arabia

Courteous & Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I stayed for one night only but it was enough to reflect the high professional attitude & friendliness of the staff. Room was bery clean and bathroom spacious... The hotels is only few meters away from Hagia sophia and blue mosque - & all surrounding parks and fountains. Also very close to many restaurants and touristic attractions ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Pakistan

Excellent Hotel central to old City

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The Hotel rooms are light, with plenty of room, and very modern features.
Outstanding hotel, with friendly and helpful staff, minutes to all major sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Old City.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is located in the Old City, only a short walk to the Cistern, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia Museum, and lots of restaurants. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the Grand Bazaar. It may not be a five star property, but it's very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a bar resembling an English Pub with comfy chairs. The front desk and bellman staff are so friendly and helpful!! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hagia Sofia to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent hotel . The best choice in Istanbul

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location is the best you can find. Very vibrant area with lots of restaurants nearby. But mostly the rooms are large and lovely with large windows.
Cons: The hotel met every one of our needs and then some.
Location: Located directly on Sultanahmet Square and next door to the Cisterns. Restaurants abound. Walking distance to everything even public transportation.
The Hagia Sofia Hotel in Old town was one of the finest experiences a traveller could have. As close to the Hagia Sophia as you can get, new, beautiful, very clean, staff was knowledgeable and extremely helpful and friendly. Felt very safe. Rooms are large, as are the windows and the bathroom, which we prefer. bathroom was very modern with many shower options. Views are incredible. Staff went overboard to meet all our needs. A lovely breakfast was included in a beautiful dining area with a view to the Hagia Sophia. Beautiful outside dining area as well. Walking distance to everything we wanted. A real pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels