Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel for short sightseeing break.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Location, pleasant staff, nice breakfast.
Cons: TV display is through the mirror on the wall so has poor picture and sound quality. Coffee machine supplied but no coffee capsules were provided.
Location: Hotel was very well positioned for walking around all the old city sights and sits in a quiet street with plenty of restaurants just outside.
Newish hotel right where we wanted to be for our 6 night stay. We had booked a Superior Room with a View from Expedia but on arrival found the VIEW was the car park at the rear of the hotel. To get a decent View we had to pay an extra £89 to upgrade to a Deluxe Room which we thought was a rip off as the rooms are the same except for the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Recommended. Great location

Posted May 25, 2017
Good clean hotel. Everything for old town within walking distance and Big Bus hop off, hop on at the end of the street 2 minutes away. Check out the barbecue grill house next door (to your left as you walk out) great food and great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location ever!!!

Posted May 22, 2017
Surprising, wonderful country and people. Very clean abd the food is the restaurants is great, but becareful with the food in the tours guided.....not so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted May 20, 2017
Fantastic hotel, very close to alot of the tourist attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Easy check in and out, very helpfull people, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: the closeness to tourist attractions. hotel staff Aydin, Mert, Serkan, Omer and Nori Close to Grand Bazaar Close to the airport
Cons: my door code was defective and I had to wait for a repairmen to come and I was busy so it was an inconvenience.
Location: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, shopping, Grand Bazaar
my experience was amazing. closeness to Hagia Sophia Restaurants shopping Blue Mosque red sight seeing bus close to the Grand Bazaar. Hotel staff very well trained special mention for Aydin, Mert , Serkan, Omer and Nori. They were quick for all services needed. room was quiet and very clean. Free Breakfast. Hotel very beautiful and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Nice hotel close to all attraction in old city

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice big room , big bathroom , close to everything . Amazing and helpful staff , but not so good breakfast !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel......rude driver on airport transfer!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Fantastic Location, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The attitude of the driver of Mercedes Vito which was arranged by the hotel for our airport transfer. He was extremely rude and obnoxious!!
Location: Fantastic location with Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazar all within walking distance.
A great hotel with lovely helpful staff in a fantastic location. However, our experience was almost ruined by the driver the hotel uses for airport transfers (the driver of the Black Mercedes Vito on 27/04/2017). There was 5 of us including my elderly mother. It was particularly hot on the day and when we asked the driver to turn the air conditioning on he said it was not working. We then asked him to wind the windows down and he said the windows have 'problem' whilst being rude and speaking in his native language. After the 40 minute journey to the airport he wound his window down which means there never was a problem with the Windows and he made us suffer the whole journey in that heat!! He did not help with unloading any of the luggages and just stood there watching me unload. It is a shame because the hotel and its staff are lovely......... However, even though it left a bad taste on the day we left, I would still recommend this hotel. I urge the hotel management to teach their driver some customer skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

I love it

Posted Apr 26, 2017
So nice and not farfrom famouse places . Quite and good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best thing on this hotel is location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
the toil of bathroom was very old and not clean. The TV small and screen not clear.