Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for who needs quite stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very Good and quiet, which what I wanted. Location is excellent for who wants to spend time in the historical city. Just the breakfast was owful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOGOTA, Colombia

Location, recent renovation, great value

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location. The interior decoration and the recent renovation.
Cons: --
Location: In Sultanhamet you can find half of of Istanbul 10 musts, but don't miss the Basilica Cisterns adjacent to this hotel.
The interior decoration and the recent renovation were performed with great design sense, incorporating Turkish aesthetics into a totally modern and high end ambient. The location is the best possible in Sultanhamet, and the value for the stay has no match in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yusef

Close to the attractions

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It is a very good hotel. Advantages: modern design. .spacious rooms..helpful staff..very clean..very close to the main attractions (30 seconds walking from sulymaneyya maydan where hagia sophia and blue mosque! !)..Close to the tram where you can go to taksim and other places. Disadvantages: the view is not what you expect (in addition to the mosque..there is an old garage..old buildings..etc)..the breakfast is not widely selected..and the minibar is not free..but really..who cares about minibar when everything is so cheap and handy. Over all I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I like the Hotel very much.
Cons: The Hotel is in perfect condition
Location: The Hotel is in right location half block to Hagia Sophia Basilica The Cistern and Blue Mosque. Close to Airport.
Very nice staff the Hotel is beautiful with view of the Hagia Sophia from the room window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean

Posted Sep 17, 2016
View of hagia sofia is amazing. The rooms and all amenities are very clean. Very simple . Not crowded with hotel staff. Being run very efficiently. U get feeling u r staying in your private place. Close to everything. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, helpful staff, everything works. We booked a corner room, great view of Hagia Sophia.Bestof all is location, all the main attractions
Cons: For us it was perfect
Location: less then 5 mins away from tram stop and Hagia Sophia, 10 mins away from Topkapi palace
Greeted by friendly staff, everything was explained clearly with no extra pressue forextras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C USA

Best experience hotel in Istanbul

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location, clean, and the staff
Cons: the reception and hallway are hot and not equipped with air condition or at least not turned on. we were there on August and it was very hot.
Location: you are at the center of everything you need to do in Istanbul and walking distance.
I visited Istanbul several times and this is the best hotel I stated in. the location is perfect, breakfast is wonderful and the staff are helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Pakistan

Central to old Istanbul

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Excellence service from the moment we arrived. Walkable to everywhere in the old city, and connected by teams to Taxim and the commercial hub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pretoria, South Africa

Excellent hotel close to historical landmarks

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I had a great time staying at Hagia Sophia Istanbul Old City. Excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff. Located less than 10 minutes walk to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topakapi Palace and approximately 20 minutes walk to the Grand Bazaar. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale ,Florida

Five Star Plus Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Everything,location, staff, rooms, restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location could not be better, only block from major tourist sites.
Fine Room,High end furnishings,excellent restaurant, Terrific Staff,most accommodating, one of the finest hotels of our many years of travel.Best location for Istanbul tourist.