Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Good hotel with good view from my room.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Reception staff were very professional and smiling.
Cons: I have nothing in this respect.
Location: The hotel is close to Nisantashi with good restaurants and good for shopping as well.
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The hotel Staff are professional and more important are welcoming guest with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

An excellent Hilton

Posted Nov 2, 2015
At the price point and level of the hotel it was excellent. I know there are better at a higher price & level but I couldn't fault the hotel, staff, service & cleanliness. I would definitely stop there again. One if the most noticeable things for me was the bed, I want one!, the best 2 nights sleep I have had in many a year, I did not want to get out of bed. Almost worth returning just for that. just flown in to Barcelona at a far higher spec & price hotel (x4) and the bed is so disappointing have just come from the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location. Superb Staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Walking distance to Taksim, Nisantasi, and the sea. Nice quiet area. Room was nice and spacious. Its an older building so sometimes you can hear from around your room. For example the couple going at it at 3am on Saturday night, which was fine as I was sleepy. Until I realized it was men, which kinda made me wanna cover my ears with a pillow. All in all excellent stay, good condition and location. They have their own taxi rank and all their taxi drivers are monitored and straight shooters, none of the hustlers you get in town. Staff was super friendly and spoke excellent english. Gonül, Sercan, and the ever so gorgeous Selin were exceptional in their service. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Is NOT good value for money!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The Staff!
Cons: furniture! less noise
very old furniture looks like they have NOT changed it for long time, no pool, gym is freaking old! internet speed is way too slow compared to all other hotels i have visited in Istanbul! ! you can always hear some noise starting from fans, house keeping etc! Staff is really friendly and helpful and they do speak english :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel to Stay and Enjoy Istanbul

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Nice hotel. Very clean. Lovely and helpful staff. Easy transportation. Very good restaurants all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Service is second to none.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
I can't say enough about the helpfulness of the staff! Very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. Although recent upgrades to rooms and lobby have modernized the hotel, it seems that amenities such as the gym have been ignored. Eg. (All) Cardio equipment was out of order during my 8-day stay, inconvenient, but a variety of free weights meant that you could still get a "decent" work out in. Hotel is clean, safe and within walking distance great shops and restaurants. Would return (if gym is working). ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The staff were friendly and very helpful. Restaurant was great. The view was breathtaking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Only stayed one night but the hotel was nice & the restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Perfect location, walking distance for most places or close to buses and trams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Very enjoyable stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff and the view are perfect.
Cons: The shower is shallow and if you are not careful enough the water drops out. It should be higher or the glass should be longer.
Location: 10 min walk to the elegant area of Nisantasi and 10 min walk to Besiktas where there is a bus terminal and a ferry terminal.
The hotel is at a very good location. The view from Cloud 7 restaurant is spectacular and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I hope to go back again !