Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Close to major attractions, great views

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Alot of stores and restaurants. McDonalds, Burger King, Starbucks, blue mosque etc and many more are all walking distance from the hotel. When visiting grand bazaar beware of a restaurant called nuruosmaniye kebap it is the worst ever! My kids and I got poisoned I think they gave us few day old rice because it was very hard and weird, the chicken wasn't cooked, it's filthy and hardly have anything and they even added extra items to the bill luckily I was warned to check my bill before paying by a friend, before going to turkey. My 2 year old was vomiting for three days straight and one year old had diahorrea the whole time. It was a nightmare we were all poisoned and on top of that overcharged. I despise them (nuruosmaniye kebap) near grand bazaar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Nice hotel, walking distance to centre

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It was very nice, hotel staff friendly, the hotel is a little old but clean. They changed towels and fixed beds daily. We expected a larger view for the room as it was entitled room with a view, but i was a view on one side. It was ok for us. It had a table and benches next to window, we liked it as we had snacks and driks sitting next to window. Shuttle bus back to airport for 5 euros per person and it came on time. Very close to centre. So we walked to hagia sophia and blue mosque and the tram of sultanahmet station. So very convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Istanbul

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to come back to this hotel. The staff were helpful and freindly and the provided the best they can offer. One small down side was the internet service was not that good, it is slow and sometimes it was disconnected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly Place to stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: All main attractions like the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya and Grand Bazaar are close by. The hotel is walking distance from the main places in Sultanahmet
The hotel was very close to the main attractions like Blue Mosque and Aya Sofya. Cleanliness was very good and we were well looked after by the hotel staff. Breakfast was also fresh every morning and very filling. The hotel staff helped us with any questions about attractions and gave good advice to us about what things are worth doing and what to look out for. We were really pleased with the service we got and the only thing I can say which could have been better was on some days the wifi was not so strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel! And very close to blue mosque.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
It was excellent hotel and the staff were very polite and very helpful. Anyone who wants to stay near blues mosque and close to the aya Sofia will love it. Overall excellent management and super helpful, professional and friendly hotel!!! Love it to bits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good view, Central location, great breakfast, helpful staff... in short everything.
Location: Sultan Ahmet area, close to aya Sofia and Jamii Sultan Ahmet (Blue Mosque). In short, Fantastic!!
Room, though small was not lacking in anything. Nice view of the Sea of Marmara Close walk to the JF Kennedy Boulevard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palastine

Very good hotel with amazing location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights, we really enjoyed being in this hotel, it's clean, comfortable, staff are nice and very helpful . Not to mention the location, very close to most of the attraction .. This hotel is highly recommended . Thank you historia hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Lovely hotel in Sultanahmet

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Enjoyed my stay at the Historia Hotel. This was my first time traveling alone and the hotel staff made my first solo trip highly enjoyable. The hotel staff was incredibly accommodating, friendly, and helpful. I arrived very late and they were able to provide me with a late night/early am snack. They also helped arrange a guided tour which I really enjoyed and was a great value. They also arranged my transportation from and to the airport. The included breakfast was good. For a small hotel, I was impressed with the selections. I am not a huge breakfast person, so I am happy with coffee, eggs and toast. All of those were available. I had a room on the 6th floor and it was great for me. The room was cozy. Not very large but enough for one person or 2. The bathroom was small but clean. My room had a nice view, to the left a view of the sea and to the right the Blue Mosque. It was very warm and the in room air conditioning was great. For the price, this is a great hotel. The staff make this hotel a gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Very nice small hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is located only 5 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Staff are excellent and very helpful. I had a balcony view of the town and breath taking sea. I can only say one bad thing about this hotel and that is its breakfast is basic water melon, grapes, salad, scramble egg, tea, coffee, orange juice, water, marble cake and toast. Maybe I'm too use to the luxury breakfast in Dubai. Apart from that I recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant Hotel in an Excellent Location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: - Staff - Rooms - Breakfast - Location
Cons: - Maybe a bit more dusting to be done in a few places but i am being very picky.
Location: - Excellent Location. - Blue Mosque, Hippodrome of Istanbul, Hagia Sophia, Little Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Hamam
- The location of the hotel was perfect. From the hotel: - Blue Mosque is a 2 minute walk with the Arasta Bazaar along the way. - Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and Ayasofya Hurrem Sultan Hamam (Turkish Bath) is 5 minutes. - Basilica Cistern is 7 minutes. - Ibrahim Pasha Palace, Hippodrome of Istanbul is about 5 minutes. - Gulhan Park is about 12 minutes. - Little Hagia Sophia is a 10 minute walk (there is also a good Turkish bath here too a further 5 minutes head). - Grand Bazaar (with Spice Bazaar connected to it), Bayezid II Mosque, Nuruosmaniye Mosque about 20 to 25 minutes from the hotel. - Approximately 30 minutes from Istanbul Ataturk Airport. - All members of staff were friendly and willing to help whenever asked of them. They were always on hand to help with anything within the hotel and also provided great assistance when we asked for information and directions for locations to visit. - Breakfast was good with a variety of options. The indoor area was nice and clean along with a beautiful outdoor garden in which to eat too. - Nice, clean and comfortable rooms with good amount of space. Hotel was situated in a quiet area, never had any problems with noise and always had a good sleep. - Overall, would recommend this hotel to anyone and will come back here when i visit Istanbul again in the future.