Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Nice hotel, walking distance to centre

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It was very nice, hotel staff friendly, the hotel is a little old but clean. They changed towels and fixed beds daily. We expected a larger view for the room as it was entitled room with a view, but i was a view on one side. It was ok for us. It had a table and benches next to window, we liked it as we had snacks and driks sitting next to window. Shuttle bus back to airport for 5 euros per person and it came on time. Very close to centre. So we walked to hagia sophia and blue mosque and the tram of sultanahmet station. So very convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly Place to stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: All main attractions like the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya and Grand Bazaar are close by. The hotel is walking distance from the main places in Sultanahmet
The hotel was very close to the main attractions like Blue Mosque and Aya Sofya. Cleanliness was very good and we were well looked after by the hotel staff. Breakfast was also fresh every morning and very filling. The hotel staff helped us with any questions about attractions and gave good advice to us about what things are worth doing and what to look out for. We were really pleased with the service we got and the only thing I can say which could have been better was on some days the wifi was not so strong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel! And very close to blue mosque.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
It was excellent hotel and the staff were very polite and very helpful. Anyone who wants to stay near blues mosque and close to the aya Sofia will love it. Overall excellent management and super helpful, professional and friendly hotel!!! Love it to bits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france ,lyon

sublime

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: endroit juste magnifique romantique , a coté de tout,on peut visiter a pied pas besoin de transport juste une bonne paire de chaussure .
j ai été agréablement surprise de l hotel et de l acceuil le personnel est superbe et l hotel très bien situé je ne regrette pas mon choix a refaire au meme endroit , le petit dejeuné est copieu sucré ou salé il y a du choix . pour une premier a istanbul je le recomende.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Freundliches Personal sehr zum Empfehlen!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Meerblick Zimmer!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Istanbul Sultanahmet. Alle Moscheen sind nur 5 Minuten entfernt! Es gibt gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten viele Cafes.
Hotel wie beschrieben. Schöne saubere Zimmer. Unser Zimmer mit Meerblick war sehr schön! Wünsche wurden immer erfüllt! Freundliches und sehr hilfreiches Personal! Frühstück war gut. Moscheen nur 5 Minuten Fußweg. Schöne Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Aufjedenfall werden wir für die Zukunft das Hotel buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palastine

Very good hotel with amazing location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights, we really enjoyed being in this hotel, it's clean, comfortable, staff are nice and very helpful . Not to mention the location, very close to most of the attraction .. This hotel is highly recommended . Thank you historia hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein hervorragendes Hotel für Familien

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Das Hotel ist einfach in einer super gegend. Es liegt alles Zentral. Das frühstück und das Personal war sehr behilflich in allen themen. Kinderbett könnte ruisch 2 sein. Da die nur 1 hatten; hatte mein kollege keinen mehr zur verfügung. Aber dank die grosen zimmern haben wir das kind auch untebekommen. İm gorsen und ganzen Note 1+ Ohne wen und aber Danke HİSTORİA HOTEL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfach wunderbares Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Super lage Alles paleti. Super nettes personal. Sehr sehr sehr zufrieden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr sauberes Hotel. Für Familien sehr zu empfehle

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Das war einfach sehr schön Sehr freundliches personal. Die Lage war eine nummer 1. An sultanahmet. Alles sehr kurz und knapp zu erreichen zu fuß
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Lovely hotel in Sultanahmet

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Enjoyed my stay at the Historia Hotel. This was my first time traveling alone and the hotel staff made my first solo trip highly enjoyable. The hotel staff was incredibly accommodating, friendly, and helpful. I arrived very late and they were able to provide me with a late night/early am snack. They also helped arrange a guided tour which I really enjoyed and was a great value. They also arranged my transportation from and to the airport. The included breakfast was good. For a small hotel, I was impressed with the selections. I am not a huge breakfast person, so I am happy with coffee, eggs and toast. All of those were available. I had a room on the 6th floor and it was great for me. The room was cozy. Not very large but enough for one person or 2. The bathroom was small but clean. My room had a nice view, to the left a view of the sea and to the right the Blue Mosque. It was very warm and the in room air conditioning was great. For the price, this is a great hotel. The staff make this hotel a gem.