Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france ,lyon


Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: endroit juste magnifique romantique , a coté de tout,on peut visiter a pied pas besoin de transport juste une bonne paire de chaussure .
j ai été agréablement surprise de l hotel et de l acceuil le personnel est superbe et l hotel très bien situé je ne regrette pas mon choix a refaire au meme endroit , le petit dejeuné est copieu sucré ou salé il y a du choix . pour une premier a istanbul je le recomende.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Freundliches Personal sehr zum Empfehlen!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Meerblick Zimmer!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Istanbul Sultanahmet. Alle Moscheen sind nur 5 Minuten entfernt! Es gibt gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten viele Cafes.
Hotel wie beschrieben. Schöne saubere Zimmer. Unser Zimmer mit Meerblick war sehr schön! Wünsche wurden immer erfüllt! Freundliches und sehr hilfreiches Personal! Frühstück war gut. Moscheen nur 5 Minuten Fußweg. Schöne Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Aufjedenfall werden wir für die Zukunft das Hotel buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palastine

Very good hotel with amazing location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights, we really enjoyed being in this hotel, it's clean, comfortable, staff are nice and very helpful . Not to mention the location, very close to most of the attraction .. This hotel is highly recommended . Thank you historia hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein hervorragendes Hotel für Familien

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Das Hotel ist einfach in einer super gegend. Es liegt alles Zentral. Das frühstück und das Personal war sehr behilflich in allen themen. Kinderbett könnte ruisch 2 sein. Da die nur 1 hatten; hatte mein kollege keinen mehr zur verfügung. Aber dank die grosen zimmern haben wir das kind auch untebekommen. İm gorsen und ganzen Note 1+ Ohne wen und aber Danke HİSTORİA HOTEL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfach wunderbares Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Super lage Alles paleti. Super nettes personal. Sehr sehr sehr zufrieden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr sauberes Hotel. Für Familien sehr zu empfehle

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Das war einfach sehr schön Sehr freundliches personal. Die Lage war eine nummer 1. An sultanahmet. Alles sehr kurz und knapp zu erreichen zu fuß
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Lovely hotel in Sultanahmet

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Enjoyed my stay at the Historia Hotel. This was my first time traveling alone and the hotel staff made my first solo trip highly enjoyable. The hotel staff was incredibly accommodating, friendly, and helpful. I arrived very late and they were able to provide me with a late night/early am snack. They also helped arrange a guided tour which I really enjoyed and was a great value. They also arranged my transportation from and to the airport. The included breakfast was good. For a small hotel, I was impressed with the selections. I am not a huge breakfast person, so I am happy with coffee, eggs and toast. All of those were available. I had a room on the 6th floor and it was great for me. The room was cozy. Not very large but enough for one person or 2. The bathroom was small but clean. My room had a nice view, to the left a view of the sea and to the right the Blue Mosque. It was very warm and the in room air conditioning was great. For the price, this is a great hotel. The staff make this hotel a gem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Very nice small hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is located only 5 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Staff are excellent and very helpful. I had a balcony view of the town and breath taking sea. I can only say one bad thing about this hotel and that is its breakfast is basic water melon, grapes, salad, scramble egg, tea, coffee, orange juice, water, marble cake and toast. Maybe I'm too use to the luxury breakfast in Dubai. Apart from that I recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant Hotel in an Excellent Location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: - Staff - Rooms - Breakfast - Location
Cons: - Maybe a bit more dusting to be done in a few places but i am being very picky.
Location: - Excellent Location. - Blue Mosque, Hippodrome of Istanbul, Hagia Sophia, Little Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Hamam
- The location of the hotel was perfect. From the hotel: - Blue Mosque is a 2 minute walk with the Arasta Bazaar along the way. - Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and Ayasofya Hurrem Sultan Hamam (Turkish Bath) is 5 minutes. - Basilica Cistern is 7 minutes. - Ibrahim Pasha Palace, Hippodrome of Istanbul is about 5 minutes. - Gulhan Park is about 12 minutes. - Little Hagia Sophia is a 10 minute walk (there is also a good Turkish bath here too a further 5 minutes head). - Grand Bazaar (with Spice Bazaar connected to it), Bayezid II Mosque, Nuruosmaniye Mosque about 20 to 25 minutes from the hotel. - Approximately 30 minutes from Istanbul Ataturk Airport. - All members of staff were friendly and willing to help whenever asked of them. They were always on hand to help with anything within the hotel and also provided great assistance when we asked for information and directions for locations to visit. - Breakfast was good with a variety of options. The indoor area was nice and clean along with a beautiful outdoor garden in which to eat too. - Nice, clean and comfortable rooms with good amount of space. Hotel was situated in a quiet area, never had any problems with noise and always had a good sleep. - Overall, would recommend this hotel to anyone and will come back here when i visit Istanbul again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

very good hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: the staff and sea view room and close to sultan ahmet
Cons: non
Location: very good location close to most eminties
fantastic hotel with amazing staff so helpful ,me and my family had a very good time there every things we need they very keen to help sea view quite at night close to every things 3 minut to sultan ahmet 5 minute to tram staition .again i really enjoyed my 2 weeks with my family will do it again in the future .ahmed alsaady from united kingdom many thanks to historia hotel