Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden-Baden

Tolle Lage und gutes Personal

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Die Nähe zur Hagia Sophia und zur Blauen Moschee ist sehr günstig, besonders wenn es sehr heiß ist. Außerdem ist das Personal zu loben.
Cons: Die Reparatur des Abzugs im Bad ist dringend. Zimmer 509 sollte man aus dem Programm nehmen. Es ist zu klein und renovierungsbedürftig.
Location: In der Umgebung gibt es nur Hotels und Restaurants. Leider sind einige Wirte sehr aufdringlich. In anderen Gegenden kann man besser und billiger essen
Das Historia wird als Boutique-Hotel angepriesen. Es ist ein altes Gebäude, das von vorn sehr klein aussieht. Das liegt daran, dass es am Hang liegt und einige Stockwerke, sowie der Frühstücksraum im Keller liegen. Vor dem Hotel befindet sich ein alter Springbrunnen, der nicht mehr funktioniert, so dass man erst einmal abgeschreckt ist. Dies wird aber schnell wettgemacht durch das freundliche Empfangspersonal, das auch etwas Englisch spricht und bei Wartezeiten immer ein Getränk anbietet. Unser Zimmer lag auch im Keller. Es war für drei Personen ausreichend groß und sauber. Auch die Qualität des Bettes ist in Ordnung. Leider funktioniert der Abzug im Bad nicht, so dass sich Schimmel in der Dusche bildet. Das Frühstück ist gutes Mittelfeld. Man hat alles, was man braucht, sogar etwas frisches Obst und Gemüse.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel accueillant , située au centre de la ville

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hotel très bien situé , le personnels est très gentil mais le confort et la propretée de la chambre ainsi que la wifi laisse à désiré .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Nersey, USA

Very nice little hotel , great location and staff

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We liked the breakfast buffet, the staff very friendly and tried their best for accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guyane

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Sa situation
Cons: La propreté dans la chambre : ménage un peu approximatif et anciens vêtements retrouvés sous le lit et dans le radiateur.
Location: Quartier sultanameht : visite de la mosquée bleue, de Sainte-Sophie, de la citerne basilique, du musée archéologique et du palais de Topkapi.
Séjour très agréable dans un hôtel situé au coeur du quartier historique ce qui permet de faire beaucoup de visites à proximité. Personnel accueillant et attentif à leurs clients. Nous recommandons les chambre situées en haut disposant d'une terrasse ; celles situées en bas sont nettement moins agréables.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brüssel

Super Lage zur Blauen Moschee

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Schönes Hotel in der Nähe zu all den must see von Istanbul. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Das Frühstück genießt man auf dem gemütlichen Innenhof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, staff are fantastic!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Everything! But the best thing was the helpful and wonderful staff!
Cons: -
Location: The location is great. It is close by to all of the major attractions, all of which are easily within walking distance.
This hotel is fantastic. The location is great, as it is less than 5 minutes walk from the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. The rooms were excellent and very clean. The breakfast was excellent. But the best thing about this place, and the reason why I would encourage you to stay there, is the staff. They were so helpful and hospitable. They helped us with everything we did, arranged all of our tours and took very good care of us. We have two children and the staff took special care in helping us make sure the kids were happy and looked after. I entirely recommend this hotel! Our experience was fantastic, and I am so grateful to the staff for everything they did for us! If we ever return to Istanbul we will definitely stay here again! Absolutely excellent! 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un hotel accogliente nel cuore di Istanbul

Posted Jul 13, 2015
L'Hotel si trova in pieno centro storico, in un quartiere turistico ma tranquillo. In 20' è possibile raggiungere il Ponte di Galata, da dove iniziare la visita della parte moderna della città. L'hotel è accogliente e molto pulito, il personale efficiente e attento alle esigenze dei clienti. La camera quadrupla è ideale per trascorrervi qualche giorno. La colazione è varia e di buona qualità. Un Hotel dall'ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, in una città favolosa come Istanbul.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint-Cloud

Globalement correct, bonne situation géographique

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Quartier sympa. Chambre globalement calme. Buffet petit-déjeuner peu varié d'un jour à l'autre mais correct et copieux.
Cons: Il serait judicieux d'ajouter un store sur la terrasse de la chambre. La moquette mériterait un coup de frais. La literie est peu confortable.
Location: Des commerces et des restaurants dans les rues adjacentes. Sainte-Sophie, la Mosquée bleue, l'Hippodrome, Topkapı et le tram à 5 minutes à pied.
Première nuit dans une chambre triste avec vue sur rien, puis séjour agréable dans une chambre avec terrasse et vue à 180° sur la mer et sur l'entrée du Bosphore (moyennant un supplément à négocier avec le patron...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toscana

A 2 passi dalla Moschea Blu

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: La posizione, la colazione e la gentilezza del personale
Cons: L!'impianto di climatizzazione
Location: Ottimale per visitare la citta', zona sicura piena di ristoranti negozi, molto vivibile
Primo viaggio a Istanbul, primo viaggio organizzato con Expedia. Grazioso albergo che ci ha permesso di visitare Sulthanamet a piedi. Camera spaziosa, familiare. Pulizia e ordine, gentilissimo il personale ottima la colazione. Una piccola oasi .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Cozy hotel, good location, excellent staff

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The hotel is very cozy and quaint. The location is perfect, within easy walking distance to the main sights, like Aya Sofia, and very quiet as it is at the end of a cultasac. The staff were very kind and helpful. They had no problems answering my questions, and helping me in any way I needed. As a solo female traveler, this is especially important!