Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gdansk

Nice little hotel close to Taksim Square

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is close to Taksim square, one of the central places in Istanbul.
A very nice little family-run hotel 150m away from the Taksim square. Quiet and comfortable. Very friendly staff, good central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Georgia

Great Service

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Manager was a real good guy and very helpfull. Loved to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mehmet from Hatay

Tavsiye edilir

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Cok guzel di bir dahaki İstanbul yolcugumda kesinlikle kalacagim bir yer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexander from Stockholm

Nice, cozy hotell in the city centre

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice small hotel. Close to Taksim, whick is a great place to start out from wherever you wanna go in Istanbul. Very helpfull and nice owner. I have nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FRANKFURT

Very good

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: renovated rooms..good staff and near to Taxim
Cons: it s almost doing its best
Location: taxim square is near by
Good location very frıendly staff. EVEN WE ARRİVED VERY LATE THE ROOMS WERE READY FOR US. WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonello Lobianco from Nancy (France)

Moved to an other "hotel"

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived and there wasn't anyone, with door kept closed. After 15 minutes a guy arrived claiming there was a problem with the hotel, he picked up a laptop, a couple of fans and some kettles and we got a taxi (he paid it) to an other accomodation managed by the same company. I have to say that in my case the new accomodation was not too far from the conference centre and the room was big in a decent building, but if I would have been there for turism I would have surelly been disappointed as it wasn't any longer at a walking distance from Taksim square. Both original and new accomodation were very budget but overall "ok"..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less than expected

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the photos showed on the net should be more realistic and reflect the reality
Location: not in the middle of taksim but a walking distance
the hotel is 15 minutes walk away from Taksim, it is better to call it hostel than hotel. the bed was too small and pillow not so clean...the room was underground and the booking was not clear if it includes breakfast or no
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Archtiger from Kingston upoon Hull, England

Mixed review

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
I selected the hotel on the basis of previous guests reviews which generally were good except for a couple stating that they were informed on arrival that there was trouble with the 'plumbing' forcing them to stay the first night in an inferior hotel around the corner. This happened to us. On arrival we had to decamp to another hotel which though clean was of an inferior standard. My inference was this was a case of double booking. In hindsight it probably was not as on our last night there water supply stopped throughout the hotel. It looks like this is recurring problem. If you put that the problem to one side then the hotel was clean, modern, the staff helpful, and it was near to Taksim Square. Only other problem we found was the fridge was not working. If there some kind of assurance over the water supply we would stay there again. If not, we would not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cos Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jorge from nieves

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
well, i guess it was 'ok' but for the place i believe it should be a bit cheaper. later on, i found a much better hotel with a great view of the city breakfast included. Although my experience was not bad and the hotel personnel were helpful i would not go back there and i don't recommended.