Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Helpful, friendly and easy to approach staff. Very clean and well maintained. Good location, close to the main attractions. Excellent service and a nice touch with the afternoon tea.
Cons: Slight uphill walk from hotel to get to the main attractions. May be difficult for some. however was fine for us with children
Location: Very good location. 5 mins walk to the Blue mosque. 7-10 mins walk to Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern etc. Also close to the tram line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent butique hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel is great for exploring the touristic zone of Istanbul. As this was our first visit there, we really appreciate that how clos
This is a small family owned hotel very well maintained. We appreciate everyone's help for our 3-day stay at this hotel. Great thanks to the nightly reception manager who went way out of his role to help us rush at the airport once he realized that our phone changed times, even though the Turkey no longer does that... Many many thanks for making us catch the flight back home. We highly recommend this hotel and will make sure to book it again for our next trip to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Generous breakfast and afternoon tea. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Just excellent hospitality

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The hospitality
Cons: Bathroom a bit bigger
Location: Very central. Easy walking distance to everywhere
From the moment we arrived we felt like we had come home. AJ at the front desk guided us with advice on what to do in Istanbul. Everyone was very helpful and just amazing with my children. The hotel is very central but quiet. We loved the rooftop. The room is very comfortable but perhaps the bathroom is a tad small. Afternoon tea is just delicious with lots of sweet Turkish tea. We want to thank Aziz, AJ, Adem, Ufuk, Emre and Karin. You made us fall in love with your beautiful country and it's even more beautiful people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Major historic sites are within walking distance.
Very nice boutique hotel walking distance from the historic sites. Nice healthy continental breakfast and very helpfull staff. Nice roof terrace that have water view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Beautiful Hotel at the foot of the Blue Mosque

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A lovely quaint yet modern enough hotel with warm and genuinely welcoming staff who make the stay in this amazing city such a pleasant experience. Good location and great view of Istanbul from the roof terrace. Boutique at its best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent Boutique hotel close to the Blue Mosque.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the accommodation, location, friendly environment. the basement gymnasium, and superb variety and quality of the food.
Cons: Too little space in bathroom for storing personal toiletries. An extra shelf or small table near the washbasin would have been welcome.
Location: Quiet location away from the bustle but close to major tourist areas, restaurants and other facilities.
My wife and I spent a very pleasant six days at the Hotel Amira Istanbul. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, both in satisfying our wants and in providing suggestions as to the locations of the various attractions, tours, etc. The hotel was centrally located to the main sightseeing areas, restaurants, etc., and we would recommend it to anyone visiting Istanbul. The breakfasts and afternoon teas were superb in terms of quality and variety, and the staff and management should be congratulated by two very satisfied customers on epicurean grounds alone!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location in up and coming trendy area

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
Loved every moment. The rooftop bar was brilliant. The location so convenient. The staff very friendly and attentive. And breakfasts and afternoon teas simply delicious. Very good value and great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel with very welcoming staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, very nice room, and a very warm and friendly staff.
Cons: Although, not a concern for me personally but the choice of TV channels and TV size could be improved.
Location: Five minutes to the Blue Mosque and further few minutes walk to Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. Grand Bazaar and Tram station are also near by.
Received a very warm welcome and very useful introduction on where and how to go about Istanbul. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very nicely done and housekeeping was excellent. Decent buffet breakfast and afternoon tea. You could even take your breakfast and tea to the terrace to enjoy the view of the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very happy with Hotel Amira who provided excellent service throughout of 3 day stay.