Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel with rooftop sea views yet ....

Posted Jun 10, 2016
In the heart of the old city. Hotel sent car to the airport to pick me up; hired a private guide for me to see the maximum in my short stay. Can't say enough about the pleasant staff; comfortable room ANzd the rooftop patio. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland,NZ

Nice and tidy hotel with excellent location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Roof terrace, service, food, shower, security
Cons: We like it the way it is
Location: All tourist attractions are in walking distance, but the hotel is quiet and peaceful.
Top location in the old Istanbul. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great food and excellent variety. Lovely roof Terrace Bar overlooking the gleaming waters of the sea. And the best of all is the staff - a lot of friendly young people with excellent English and offering outstanding service. Thank you for making our stay unforgettable - we felt safe and special!
4 out of 5
by firoze asgarally from Colombo,sri lanka

Great hotel,good value for money and service

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
It's great place to stay in sultahnemet area,the service by AJ was great,only drawback was the hill climb to the closest sightseeing and tram station,they said they can arrange the drop off wich would be excellent for traveller's they also offered late check out,and free coffee ,very personalized service,they are very concerned about customer service,breakfast and tea time buffet was excellent,wish all the best to aj for a happy wedding ,good luck Amira team,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carma from Seattle, WA

Excellent Service / Amira is a lovely hotel!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I travel frequently and rarely come across a hotel where the entire staff seems invested in your satisfaction. Starting with the doorman, on to the reception desk staff and escort to my room and followed by service staff (Ugur was amazing) - truly every team member was helpful, enthusiastic and genuine. Added to the outstanding service is the great location and wonderfully intimate feeling of a smaller hotel. Highly recommended and I definitely plan on returning.
5 out of 5
by Ruth Nadia from Jakarta

Sangat berkesan

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff sangat ramah dan selalu siap membantu. Hotel dengan service terbaik sepanjang perjalanan kami. Lokasi di kota tua, hanya perlu jalan kaki ke Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque dll
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
just blocks from the major sights in Sultanhamet. Nice sized room. Beautiful rooftop patio overlooking the sea. Extremely good service - the front desk personnel were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Only downside, and it may not be the hotel's issue, is that wi-fi is very slow despite a good signal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inmejorable!

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: La atención del personal fue estupenda. El desayuno y el té de la tarde, deliciosos.
Cons: Mejor imposible
Location: La mejor ubicación posible
Excelente estadía! La atención del personal fue excepcional
5 out of 5
by Khaled

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dexter from manila

gotta stay here.. greatest service ever..

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
I must say that the stay at Amira was the BEST. I would definitely be back here when in Istanbul. Jimmy, AJ, Fatih and the other wonderful gentlemen at the front or in the dining deserve 11out of 10 for friendliness and assistance. Anything you need or want they will try to make sure you get. I arrived 7am tired and hungry and they offered us free breakfast even if we could not check in yet since the room was not ready. They helped arrange for a day trip to Ephesus at 5pm the day before we were to fly to Ephesus (cost was as if we booked the trip months before online). The rooms were nice on the upper floors. Get a deluxe. Beddings were elegant. Excellent home away from home. Regrets.. not have spoken to these gentlemen more on arrival to learn the scams of some bad people... but don't let these few scammers take away from the Beauty of Istanbul and the Warm heartedness of the Turkish people. If you don't stay and meet these Gents... you may not enjoy Istanbul as much.. Location was great.. just a few minutes from all the great sites of the old city... Amira till the next visit.. cheers Stayed April 2016, traveled as a couple