Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel with an excellent location

Posted May 20, 2017
I went there for a day and was able to see all the attractions in downtown Istanbul due to the nice location. Very friendly and helpful staff and a very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

First time in Istanbul

Posted May 15, 2017
The service we got in Hotel Amira is not matched anywhere else in Istanbul. AJ at the front desk the day we arrived was excellent. Made us feel very comfortable and provided us with valuable information that made our stay very enjoyable. Everyone is super helpful and friendly. The guy at the breakfast (cannot remember his name. Sorry) was amazing. Service is always prompt with a smile. The location is excellent if you don't mind walking slightly uphill to get to sultanahmet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice and close to the old city will recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: location and decor
Location: Shopping and dining and walking the cobblestone streets to see the sights of Sultanahmet.
only stayed for a short(overnight) layover. The staff at reception very quickly checked us in and and gave us a good itinerary for evening shopping and restaurant recommendation. Very nice breakfast the next morning and staff helped us get on our way. The room was large and charming and the location was fabulous right next to the Grand Bazaar and the Blue Mosque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing stay

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel and staff were one of the highlights of the trip. Extremely friendly and helpful staff especially AJ at the reception who organized several tours and gave excellent tips on places to eat and see. Great location. Excellent breakfast... overall it was an amazing stay.. would definitly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great value for money for a cute, clean, friendly hotel located a few minutes walk from the main mosques of Istanbul. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location, friendly & professional staff, beautiful building, gorgeous breakfast... I can't fault this hotel! The staff couldn't do enough to help us, which really made our stay extra special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Good location, good staff
Cons: Shower. View from room.
Location: Perfect location for key tourist atttractions and also near the sea
Very pleasant stay at this small hotel, helpful staff, short walk to key atttractions, good terrace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fantastic service, great location, highly recommen

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The great staff!
Location: All the main sights in istanbul are nearby
From beginning to end, the staff here really took care of me. It was a last minute trip for me, and they were able to help me secure a great 1-day tour to Cappedocia. I wish I had tipped the staff more. The room was lovely and comfortable. Take advantage of the rooftop terrace. The breakfast had a great selection. Nice bar and barman. Close walk to all the main sights, shopping, and restaurants. I will definitely stay here again! Thank you to everyone there who made my stay so pleasant! - Jessica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Excellent location and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Perfect for exploring old Istanbul. Nice room; compact bathroom. Nice breakfast buffet. Hotel services expensive in Euros compared to local bars etc.