Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent Boutique hotel close to the Blue Mosque.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the accommodation, location, friendly environment. the basement gymnasium, and superb variety and quality of the food.
Cons: Too little space in bathroom for storing personal toiletries. An extra shelf or small table near the washbasin would have been welcome.
Location: Quiet location away from the bustle but close to major tourist areas, restaurants and other facilities.
My wife and I spent a very pleasant six days at the Hotel Amira Istanbul. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, both in satisfying our wants and in providing suggestions as to the locations of the various attractions, tours, etc. The hotel was centrally located to the main sightseeing areas, restaurants, etc., and we would recommend it to anyone visiting Istanbul. The breakfasts and afternoon teas were superb in terms of quality and variety, and the staff and management should be congratulated by two very satisfied customers on epicurean grounds alone!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

金額からするとかなりお得

Posted Sep 6, 2016
スタッフがとても親切です。場所はアヤソフィアから歩いて行けます。 部屋は清潔でとても快適。また利用したい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel with very welcoming staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, very nice room, and a very warm and friendly staff.
Cons: Although, not a concern for me personally but the choice of TV channels and TV size could be improved.
Location: Five minutes to the Blue Mosque and further few minutes walk to Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. Grand Bazaar and Tram station are also near by.
Received a very warm welcome and very useful introduction on where and how to go about Istanbul. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very nicely done and housekeeping was excellent. Decent buffet breakfast and afternoon tea. You could even take your breakfast and tea to the terrace to enjoy the view of the sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very happy with Hotel Amira who provided excellent service throughout of 3 day stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Istanbul historical sites

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Amira Hotel is a very nice hotel that is convenient for families visiting the old city of Istanbul. The staff is very friendly, room are clean and the terrace is a fantastic place to spend the afternoon watching the sea. The breakfast is very good and the free afternoon-tea is something extra that I had never experienced during my stay in other similar hotels. All in all it is a great value for money. Ali
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN.Tokyo

立地、周囲の風景、最高! スタッフも素敵!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: スタッフが素敵な人ばかり。上品で礼儀正しいけど、親しみやすい感じで、英語が苦手でもわかりやすい対応。日本語が少しできる人がいて、それも初日にはホッとしました。Afternoon Teaがあるのも良くて、トルココーヒーの器もオシャレでした。なんといっても、屋上のテラスが良い!
Cons: ほとんど、なし!!もしできるのならば、Afternoon Teaに、ChaiかTurkish coffeeに1個のLokumがつけてほしい。
Location: 屋上の海が一望できます。ブルーモスクも少し見えます。坂を少し上るとブルーモスクです。私の足で5分かかりませんでした。近いです。
スタッフの方が素敵でした。一人旅で夜中の到着だったので不安でしたが、笑顔で日本語の挨拶で迎えてくれたスタッフのおかげで、安心しました。スタッフの方は、どなたも上品で親しみやすいです。本当に素敵な人ばかりでした。オシャレで可愛い部屋、日本で見聞きしていたプチホテルのイメージにぴったり素敵なホテルでした。ブルーモスクやアヤソフィア、トプカプ宮殿など観光スポットや街まで私が歩いて5~10分程度でした。周囲は落ち着いた感じで騒がしくなくてよかったです。また、泊まりたいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 福岡

旧市街を体感するにはGOODロケーション

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応と笑顔が旅の緊張(非常事態宣言中)を解きすごくリラックスさせてくれた。
Location: ホテル目の前のコンビニ?は小さいながらもアルコールからお土産まで揃ってて何かと便利。
トラム:スルタンアファメット駅からの徒歩移動は散歩がてらにいい距離だが、8月の真夏炎天下では遠くかんじた。ホテル周辺は朝から意外と交通量が多くクラクションが鳴り響いてる。にしてもスタッフの感じの良さと 屋上テラスの充実ぶりは旅の疲れを吹き飛ばしてくれた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Friendly, kind, polite and hospitable staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
* Staff rating is more than 7 stars for thier high politeness, facilitation and fimily-type treatment for every guest. * The facility is within Sultanahmet city. Everything is walking distence. * Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. * Very nice rooftop view. * Taxis, airport and other cities tansportation are available right in fornt. * Food is enjoyable in the hotel and nearby restaurants. * Excellent portable free MiFi, enjoyable and saves allot. * Fitness is realy enjoyable. Enjoyed my stay evry much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

What an awesome little place

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel Amira is a wonderful hotel that my wife and I would highly recommend. The staff are SO sweet and kind. We checked in and left for a walk when we came back we got a wonderful surprise with rose pebbles on the bed including a very nice gift along with chocolates and strawberries. The rooftop is beautiful and breakfast is excellent. The room is big and very clean. What a lovely stay and when we do go back we will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A week in Hotel Amira Istanbul

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, Tidy, great staff, in-room safe. They have an afternoon tea (cakes, savory snack & soft drinks) every day from 1600 - 1800 and its FREE
Cons: In house dining is expensive - it's in Euros. I'd have liked an iron in the room.
Location: Based a pleasant 5 min walk from virtually all the central attractions Blue Mosque etc.
Great little hotel, clean tidy and the staff are exceptional. Based a pleasant 5 min walk from virtually all the central attractions Blue Mosque etc.