Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You won't be disappointed.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great spot. Right in the heart of the tourist zone. We walked everywhere. Very friendly and obliging staff - that makes a big difference, you can just relax. Room smallish but comfortable. You won't go wrong staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely hotel in Sultanahmet!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
A wonderful, smaller hotel easy walking distance from all the main sites in the Old City of Istanbul. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, and a great breakfast at the hotel. A lovely stay! (Note only small negative was a rather small sized bathroom in the room....but overall everything was fine).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san carlos, Ca

Nice hotel in Sultanahmet district

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff, good breakfast with variety, Walking distance from all attractions in Sultanahmet area, we were upgraded to a specious room with a view. Food in their restaurant could taste better, but other than that we were very happy with the whole experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Incredible service

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We found that all staff at the hotel went above and beyond. We received great restaurant recommendations, extensive breakdowns of must see attractions, and great care and attention to any personal request. The breakfast was amazing, great selection, great taste. This will definitely be my go to hotel whenever I'm in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hospitality/service and location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Along with the great location in the old part of Instanbul, we consider that this hotel excels on two main levels: the first, in the efficiency and warmth of the staff and second, in the cleanliness and the amazing breakfast. ;) .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Terrific Boutique Hotel in Sultanahmet

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location and friendly staff.
Location: Short walking distance to The Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque & Topkapi Palace. Grand Bazar and Basilica Cistern 20 minutes walk away.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff treated us like family. They helped us with tours and were so gracious and friendly. The location is perfect to walk to most of the sites. Afternoon tea and a wonderful buffet breakfast are provided. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Located in the old town, the hotel is about a ten minute walk to all the main attractions in the area.
We were greeted by very friendly staff and found the rooms to be generous in size, clean and comfortable. A delicious selection of local food is available for breakfast in the hotels restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful place!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Located in Sultanahmet and within walking distance of the major attractions. Within steps to the quaint Arasta Bazaar and to the sea.
I was welcomed with such friendliness, helpfulness, and professionalism. The breakfast was excellent. My room was perfect. The value at the price point is worth it. I recommend this hotel 100%. I was so happy with my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

excellent staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Hotel is always a hotel but what make it different or outstanding is the staff. Hotel Almira exceeded my expectation with such an excellent hospitality service. Everyone of them are very warm, friendly and doing their extra mile to provide the excellent experience for the guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent, excellent, excellent!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: When you look at the hotel on the map, you will realize you're within walking distance of all the main attractions you came to visit.
The recognition award goes to the staff customer service. My first time in Istanbul, and the hotel manager Aj gave me such a thorough walkthrough that I almost felt like a local walking out into the city the first time. Very professional all around. The room was perfect for the price, and the hotel is in the perfect location.