Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Good location, good staff
Cons: Shower. View from room.
Location: Perfect location for key tourist atttractions and also near the sea
Very pleasant stay at this small hotel, helpful staff, short walk to key atttractions, good terrace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fantastic service, great location, highly recommen

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The great staff!
Location: All the main sights in istanbul are nearby
From beginning to end, the staff here really took care of me. It was a last minute trip for me, and they were able to help me secure a great 1-day tour to Cappedocia. I wish I had tipped the staff more. The room was lovely and comfortable. Take advantage of the rooftop terrace. The breakfast had a great selection. Nice bar and barman. Close walk to all the main sights, shopping, and restaurants. I will definitely stay here again! Thank you to everyone there who made my stay so pleasant! - Jessica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Excellent location and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Perfect for exploring old Istanbul. Nice room; compact bathroom. Nice breakfast buffet. Hotel services expensive in Euros compared to local bars etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location in the old city! All of the staff is extremely helpful and courteous, breakfast is varied and wonderful and the rooms are very comfortable. We stayed here on both of our layovers to and from Rome and will definitely be staying again when we next visit Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the big road easy to use bus and taxi

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Love the stay and staff friendly and helpful .. Only the Breakfast are the same every day no many option . But over all the staying was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient - friendly and helpful owner and staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We stayed for four days and found the hotel very convenient for the centre of the old part of Istanbul. The owner and staff were very friendly, the service was attentive and there was a lovely roof terrace on the fifth floor looking out over the Bosphorus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great base for the main Sultanahmet sights

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff; huge, bright, clean rooms; massive, varied breakfasts; great location.
Cons: Struggling to think of anything.
Location: A 5 minute walk to the Hippodrome, Blue Mosque & Hagia Sophia.
Stayed here for a total of 7 nights in two separate spells during a 2 week trip. Both of the rooms I had were extremely spacious, bright and spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was an absolute feast of options and a great way to start the day. Overall ... I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and when I return to Istanbul I'll be making this my first choice of where to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The staff at Hotel Amira were outstanding! The room was lovely and clean. The breakfast was really good. If we have the pleasure of visiting Istanbul again we would stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Very nice to Hagia Sophia and old town.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location very near to Hagia Sophia. The bathroom is awesome.
Cons: Breakfast menu and price. Staff in the breakfast should also be more friendly.
Location: Located in old town. Every major attraction in 10~15minutes walking. Very nice hotel.
Reception staff were really friendly and helpful. They gave briefing on Istanbul and teach how to ride tram and buses in Istanbul. They even help to bring luggage to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Super clean, well decorated in old town

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I enjoy in this hotel I feel like if I am in my home ,clean with a lot of facilities we upgraded by Expedia to the highest suite with balcony, breakfast was great.